Best Revenge Songs by Women

There’s no such thing as turning the other cheek when someone’s done you wrong. Sweet revenge is orgasmic.

Alanis Morissette belted out bitter, angry and sarcastic lyrics in “You Oughta Know.” Every cheater deserves a good tongue lashing to awaken his conscience. Revenge Level: 3

This classic by “Blondie” says it all. One way or another, “I’m gonna trick ya trick ya trick ya trick ya” .. just like you did me. Revenge Level: 5

Beyoncé knows how to kick a cheater out–to the left–to the left–and right on Homeless Road. Revenge Level: 7

Carrie Underwood gets tough by destroying a guy’s one and only love–his four-wheel drive. Revenge Level: 8

The Dixie Chicks might be perky and bubbly, but they know how to sing the ultimate revenge song. “Goodbye Earl” and say hello to hell ’cause that’s where you belong. Revenge Level: 10

Do you have any good revenge stories?

Nominated for Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards. Please vote :)

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Visit my page on Facebook.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

30 Responses to Best Revenge Songs by Women

  1. Shiv says:

    Yes! I completely agree with your opinion of revenge. And your excellent song choices.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you.

  2. Abby says:

    I have to admit I love that Beyonce song. There’s no good story behind it other than I used to sing it full-on at the top of my lungs any time it came on the radio, no matter where I was. Come to think of it, that was probably great revenge against anyone who had to listen to me attempt to sing.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      That is the only Beyonce song I like. It’s catchy and ballsy.

  3. Thomas Gatsby Ink says:

    Whenever I hear ‘Before He Cheats’ I think: baby, that’s destruction of property.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      lol it is … that’s what makes it soooooooo darn satisfying to watch.

  4. jsh0608 says:

    Love these song choices. My husband has a skateboard…and I tell him. Try anything funny and I will go to town on that thing. He just looks at me like ‘oh shit woman’ hehe :0)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Beware of a woman scorned :)

  5. jaimeadriana says:

    Hey crazy girls, if you want some angry chick songs take a listen to Ani Difranco
    Here’s a link! Enjoy!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you for sharing!

  6. The T says:

    Note to self….never get involved with the girls who read your amazing little blog…now they know revenge songs… dammit! Oh by the way, love the new header!

    T.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks. U R the biggest and the best Morning Wood I’ve ever met :)

  7. Troy says:

    Ever heard the ‘male version’ of Irreplaceable? It’s an amusing listen, albeit a terrible ‘remix’. Brace yourself and have a good laugh (and ignore the fact that I’m inept at embedding YT videos into comment sections):

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Hey thanks for this. It’s awesome. We can’t forget that guys need revenge too!

  8. Loved your choices, and revenge is one of those basic, animal motives we simply must acknowledge if we ever want to put it on a leash. Then again, some people really do “have it coming”. I’m from an earlier generation. The women in my age bracket loved “Boots” (the ones made for walkin’ all over YOU), “Hit the Road, Jack”, and the song that inspired “You Oughta Know” – Carly Simon’s “You’re So Vain”.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Nancy Sinatra and Carly Simon were sooooooooo close to making it on my list. It’s like you read my mind.

  9. Wasn’t ‘You Oughta Know’ written for Dave Coullier? (I think I spelled his name completely wrong.) I never got how she was so torn up about Joey. But I’m glad she did.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Yup it sure was and it seemed surreal to me too that such a guy could be such a heartbreaker.

  10. supernaut says:

    Rammstein’s “Du Hast”. It’s not by a woman, but I love it anyways.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks for sharing. I’m always open to new songs and artists.

  11. hollyjb says:

    I love the song Goodbye Earl! Even if you don’t have any revenge to carry out those songs can be fun to rock out to.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      They are! I love You Tube!

  12. ennagagliano says:

    Ring the Alarm!! (Beyonce)

  13. kelsgonebush says:

    Im bookmarking this page for the next time im pissed off ! cheers ! ;D

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      hehehehe I’ve said that a pissed off chick is like a hydrogen bomb. :)

  14. hermansteinn says:

    Hi There,

    Thanks for Visiting my Blog, yours seems good to.

    Have a Great Life,

    Herman.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Right back at ya …

  15. uldissprogis says:

    Hope you find a non cheating man someday whom you can trust. Best wishes. Uldis

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Yes same here uldissprogis … btw I had a heck of a time spelling your name! :)

  16. Tiffany Lunn says:

    You may enjoy my song…

Talk to me :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 544 other followers

