Crazy Chick Q & A #18

This week, meet Raine:

Why are you a Crazy Chick?
I like Korean drama and I’m so white that I’m translucent. I learn languages for fun. I would stay in school until I die if I had the money. I’m a classical musician in the day and age of synthesized music. And, I follow Lafemmeroar’s blog. 
Describe your blog in three words.
Park. Shi. Hoo. (Korean actor)Oh, you mean for real?Drama. Music. Humor.
What is the title of your favorite post? Why?
“The Invasion: A Kitten Takes Over”

This is a little piece I wrote about my cat. I felt particularly inspired when I wrote it. Each time I read it, I laugh.

If you could eat one food item for the rest of your life what would it be and why?
Steak. It’s delicious, especially when it’s mooing. Why steak? I won’t live long enough to get sick of it after my arteries clog.
Do you prefer to cook or eat out?Haha…cook…you’re funny…
Describe your fashion style.
I’m a displaced hippie. I love long skirts, peasant tops, wearing my hair down and in braids. I also randomly have a thing for short shorts. 
Define the word sexy.Confidence.and…Park Shi-hoo
What’s your favorite: book, movie, music and television show?
Book: Daughter of the Forest by Juliet Marillier
Movie: Good Will Hunting
Music: Don’t go there. I’m a professional musician. I will make your head hurt.
Television show: English: Daria. La, la, la, la, la. Korean: White Christmas
What makes you mad?
Idiots. People who call my cello a “guitar”. The word “tolerance” because we shouldn’t just tolerate people who are different but actually respect them, even if we don’t agree. Tolerance is a nasty word.
What makes you happy?
Music. Pretty things. Korean drama. Park Shi-hoo. My cat. Art. Good books. Traveling. Family and friends
What makes you sad?
Being too poor to travel much. Hatred. Things that I can’t fix. When my family and friends are sad or hurt.
What’s your favorite color?
In general: green
For dresses: red 
What are you most grateful for in this world?
What am I not grateful for? Sure, I complain a lot. And bitch. And moan. But at the end of the day, I have the best family in the world and solid friends and the best pet EVAR. I’m intelligent, pretty and well-educated. I work as a musician and I love what I do. I feel grateful to be alive and to be able to enjoy the beauty of the world. I feel grateful for the crap I went through that taught me what NOT to do.

So what am I grateful for? Everything.

What is the one achievement that makes you the most proud?
I have a master’s degree in music. It sort of came to me unexpectedly, but I worked my ass off for it. Because of that experience, I have so many opportunities now. Yay for my MM! Call me MASTER!
If you could go back in time, what is the one thing you would change?
Honestly? Nothing. Life happens. You move on. 
What would you do if you were a man (anatomically correct) for a day?Get laid. I mean, seriously. If I had that appendage, I wouldn’t be able to control it.Pump 200 pounds of iron. Build shit. Play a game of pick-up basketball. Enjoy not having boobs. (Don’t get me wrong. They’re great…most of the time.) Eating a SHIT TON! Go buy a car and not get duped. Walk around and have people look me in the face.
If you had super powers, what would it be and why?
I think when I was younger, mind reading would’ve been great. When you’re a kid you’re always worrying about what people think about you. Hell, I do that now.

But really, now I’d LOVE the ability to instantly transport myself ANYWHERE. I could work in Miami, live in Colorado, visit Paris and Seoul and Hong Kong…all in a day’s work.

What is your dream job?
Studio musician for John Williams. That would mean…London Phil. OMG London Phil…
Share 3 non-Wordpress sites that you just can’t live without. And tell us why.
dramabeans.com – Ultimate Korean-drama site for English-speakers. Run by Javabeans and Girlfriday. Full of sarcasm. Awesome in every way. I stay updated on all things K-drama through this site.

Wikipedia – I look up so many things a day it’s scary. If there is anything at all that I don’t understand throughout my day, I write it down and look it up. This whole PIPA/SOPA thing scares the crap out of me.

dictionary.com/thesaurus.com – I write…a lot. And I can’t spell…for SHIT. I don’t know how that happened, but when they were doling out genes, I got the short end of the spelling stick. That, and I usually can’t think of the word I want so I have to thesaurus it.

Describe your craziest day.
Woke up at 3am, picked my best friend up from the airport an hour and a half south. Went to class at 9 and 10:30 and 12. Had lunch. Had orchestra from 2 – 5  (where I was a TA so running around like crazy). Had a performance 5-6. Had cello class 6-7 . Had another performance at a party 8-9. Went to pick up another friend and bring her to the party. Drank. Went out for food. Dropped my friend off (well, my sister drove…). Passed out. I basically played cello for 8 hours that day.
What would you do if today were your last day on earth? 
Find a lot of men…
 ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thanks Raine.  Stay tuned next week for another installment of the Crazy Chick Q and A.

Nominated for Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards. Please vote :)

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Click here if you’re a Crazy Freak.

Visit my fan page on Facebook.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

27 Responses to Crazy Chick Q & A #18

  1. Displaced hippie? No such thing. It is the world that remains out of tune. We railed about Vietnam and nothing has changed. Peace out, sista.

    • Raine says:

      Amen Carl. I’m one of the few.

    • Tori Nelson says:

      Carl, even your comments are genius. Raine seems pretty cool and plenty of crazy. I like her!

  2. Raine, I laughed my way through your answers. But I have to ask–how does someone mistake a cello for a guitar?

    • Raine says:

      I don’t know. But I’m commissioning a sticker for my case that says, “No, it’s not a guitar and no, I won’t tell you what it is.”

      I’ve been asked if it was a violin, a trumpet, a guitar, a viola, a bass…the trumpet still gets me.

  3. Raine says:

    Hehe…I’d forgotten what I’d written. Thanks for featuring me sexy chick! :D

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You gave a very entertaining interview :)

      • Raine says:

        I love these things!

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          And I love the Crazy Chicks Club! These Q and As make for a fun Thursday :)

  4. “tolerance”–
    I agree. It is the MOST overused, annoying word.
    I despise it.
    It’s like saying “I can’t stand you, but I will tolorate you anyway.” Ridiculous

    Great interview. X

  5. Kaleigh says:

    You should go with flying. Flying is better. You can still go wherever you want, but you’re FLYING.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Hi Kaleigh,

      Thanks for visiting us Crazy Chicks :)

      • Raine says:

        That idiot up there, Kaleigh, is my bff and she was there on my craziest day! She was the one who drove me around. I showed her the post:)

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          Hehe Raine … I just love your words toward your BFF … only besties can understand that those are words of crazy love :) I have a friend and I’ve known her so long that we can spend the whole day talking about our crazy past!!!!

  6. SilentMyth says:

    Ahhh. Her craziest day. Must have been one heck of a day.

  7. Pingback: Raine Interviewed by Lafemmeroar « Raine's Dichotomy

  8. renxkyoko says:

    I know my life’s been hectic too, but this one made me speechless. Can’t do that. I’ll drop dead.

    • Raine says:

      I was a nutter in graduate school. My life is SOO slow now. And I LOVE it. I had many such a day in school but I need the break.

  9. LOL. The cooking comment was my favorite! :) So happy to get to know another Crazy Chick. Thanks ~Pam

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks for visiting Pam. And us CCs definitely have more in common than our awesome craziness :)

    • Raine says:

      I’m glad you enjoyed it! Nice to see another Crazy Chick, Pam!!!!

  10. soo bin says:

    just found out that we have a lot in common.the most important one is kko peun nam Park Si Hoo. cheers!

    • Raine says:

      De! uri oppa Park Shi-hoo! You’ve seen the posts on him. I’m going to do a new one soooon!

  11. Great answers. You shone through. :D

  12. I loved her answers for what she’d do if she were a man for a day.

    Awesome!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You know that’s my fav question :) and I love how the CCs respond!

    • Raine says:

      Thanks! I love your handle!

Talk to me :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 572 other followers

