Rhyme and Reason of Divorce

I was talking to a friend the other day who is getting divorced after MANY years of marriage. So I found this old post of mine. This poem is for her and for all the women who have been wronged by the man they loved …

Wikimedia Commons – PD-US

Let us make a pact and call it quits

These last days of turmoil has sent me into fits

With screaming and crying and stomping my feet

It’s no wonder that I’ve stayed up nights without any sleep

While you map out a life exciting and new

I am burdened with the past and happy memories are few

BUT WHEN you made the mistake of straying from me

Your betrayal comes with a hefty fee

For mother nature takes my side of the feud

She understands justice for the liar and the lewd

When you’re feeling amorous with your new chickadee

You’re schlong will feel like taking a pee

When you kiss the sweet cheeks of your new fling

Your lips will burn with the bite of a bee sting

When you spend your money

On your new honey

You’ll see the loss of each dollar spent

Downtrodden and broke you’ll sleep in a tent

While I recover on my soft warm bed

No longer wishing you were dead

Tis not of sorrow my tears are falling down

But of happiness that everyone will see your frown

When you realize that you’ve been made a BIG STUPID CLOWN

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club

Join the Crazy Freaks Club

Join the B.A.D Club

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

12 Responses to Rhyme and Reason of Divorce

  1. Perfect! And I can speak from experience. My marriage kersploded after 26 years!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Lorna … we are all survivors no matter what happens … that’s why we are Crazy Chicks!

      • True That!

  2. My heart goes out to all women who have suffered in an abusive marriage or who are not receiving child support. It may be of interest, however, to read the nightmare stories of men falsely accused of sexually molesting their children out of revenge (deserved or not)or to block visitation with sole custody and even have the man improsoned. I was one. How diabolical can a woman be to train a little girl to perform certain motions on the sex dolls the psychs use to determine molestation? I paid 12 years of child support and my kids were in rags and fed by neighbors. My child support went for good times, cocaine and booze.

    • totsymae1011 says:

      Sorry to hear that, Carl. Some women do take advantage and play victims just because they’re women. It’s bad enough when a family is fragmented but the children should always be the number one priority.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Men and women can be good and diabolical. Both sexes do take advantage and it is sad and sorry. The only hope is that children will survive the trauma of divorce and go on with fruitful, happy lives.

  3. totsymae1011 says:

    I’m sorry your friend is going through this. It’s not an easy process after so many years. Though, life does go on and she’ll go on to redefine her place in the world, discovering what was hidden for all those years.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      It must be hard, but I know that she will get through this. The good news is that she is writing a book about her life and I am sure that it will be a cathartic experience for her. I believe that she is a strong woman and she will see this as a new beginning.

  4. becca3416 says:

    I think we have all been there, even if in a smaller scale relationship. Betrayal is THE WORST. Hands down.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I absolutely agree Becca! Betrayal can destroy the perceived structure of one’s personal universe. Thank goodness the structure can be re-built :) Thanks for visiting :)

      • becca3416 says:

        :) Yes Ma’am!

  5. renxkyoko says:

    Yeah ! ! !

Talk to me :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 565 other followers

