Melancholy Monday

I’m on my third cup of coffee and I’m still having a hard time shaking the Monday melancholia. I have projects to finish, errands to “execute,” people to see and ideas to ruminate.  So, what I will do is imagine that I’m a warrior conquering the things I hate to do  for eight hours a day. Then reward myself with something really orgasmic to eat and sneak a blog post  here and there. This doesn’t mean that I don’t encounter formidable nemeses throughout the week. Rude and irrational people plucker my bitchy side and I have a boss that would make Cruella De Vil seem like Mary Poppins. The advantage of getting older is that time moves on fast forward. It’s time to take on the week.

Here’s a video from the Bangles …

Your weekly warrior,

Lafemmeroar

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

3 Responses to Melancholy Monday

  1. Thanks for the subscription! 🙂 Good luck on waging the war…I’m attempting to rally the stalled troops myself today…

  2. So, what I will do is imagine that I’m a warrior conquering the things I hate to do for eight hours a day.
    YES! This is exactly the tool I needed to get me through the workday! Thanks for helping me reframe the workday :p

    • lafemmeroar says:

      You are very welcome. Don’t forget to reward yourself at the end of the day :))

Talk to me :)

