Announcing the Crazy Chicks Club

Great things can happen in the process of commenting on blog posts. Stories are told, ideas are shared and once in a while something fun and hopefully great can happen. My recent blog post titled Meditation schmeditation: I know a better way to relax received some interesting comments and I mentioned in a reply that writing required a bit of insanity. My fellow blogger Shonnie agreed with that comment and her reply inspired me to create a new page on my blog titled the Crazy Chicks Club (CCC).

The writing process can be difficult and it does require a bit of insanity to get those words out of our minds and into the blogosphere. If you’re a blogger and a bit insane in a good way, then the CCC is there for you. It’s a place for you to rant, share, and connect with other CCC bloggers. Let me know that you want to join and my plan is to add your icon in the page with a link to your site.

To tell you the truth I don’t know if this idea will work. I don’t know if anyone will join. But I do know that ideas start small and they have a way of evolving into something really amazing. So dear readers (those who have liked, commented and subscribed and to those lurking about), I hope this sparks the insanity inside you and I hope to see you at the CCC.

Insanely yours,

Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

22 Responses to Announcing the Crazy Chicks Club

  1. Nina says:

    Perfect!! I want to be in on this!!!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Okay, you’re in. There is a CCC page on the site. I will add your icon in the page. I still need to learn how to add small icons. This was a whirlwind idea developed some hours ago 🙂 so you’re the second member 🙂 I’ll figure out adding the icons tomorrow. 🙂 Thanks for visiting and thanks for being such a CC (Crazy Chick) ….

  2. sparkylaurie says:

    Count me in…LOL:)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Okay you’re in 🙂 crazy chick … As I mentioned I will include your link in the page along with your gravatar icon.

  3. Sign me up! 🙂 Love the idea!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      you’re in. I’ll add your name to the list on the CCC page. thanks 🙂

  4. Alexandra says:

    I’m crazy and so I’m in.

    I’m 50 years old and have decided to just let the world know of my nuthood.

    Who cares.

    Wish I would’ve embraced my lunacy 30 years ago.

    xo

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Hi Alexandra,

      Okay, I’ll add your name and link to the page. I’m going to put icon/gravatar with link eventually. I just started this last night … so it’s still in it’s infancy, but so far so good. Welcome and don’t be shy to post your lunacy on the page 🙂

  5. sayali611 says:

    Im a chick. And I have never been called sane 🙂 Do I qualify?

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Absolutely!!!! Us crazies have to stick together. I used to say that laughing keeps the insanity away, but now I’ve changed my mind. Crazy good … is good. We’re all in this together. I’ll add your link to the page 🙂

  6. Bleau says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE My name is sister, call me “in,” crazy is the only sane way to be in this world. Sanity is relative (none of mine to my knowledge hahaha)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      you’re in baby!

  7. hollyjb says:

    Woot! This sounds like a blast. Great idea. I decided about hmmm….9 years ago to just embrace my craziness and not care if people thought I was being ‘immature’. They were mainly all the ‘popular’ people who liked to look down their noses on everyone else. I send a huge ‘who the hell cares’ to them.

    As a side note summer rain in the middle of the day smells really great.

    I would love to join!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You’re in. Let’s embrace our craziness. We need a little bit of that to write and to just deal.

  8. Mindless Rambler says:

    Count me in x

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You’re in 🙂

  9. The T says:

    making my list… you know I, (and a few other fellas I know), generally stay away from crazy chicks right??? lol…. oh Lafem you make me laugh so….

    Big love to your girls…

    T.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Oh, but I’m sure that you’ll love us. We’re the good kind of crazy 🙂

  10. Abby says:

    I am already a member of this society, but since you’re making it an official club, I totally want in 😉

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You’re in. Crazy needs to be official 🙂

  11. Ruth D. says:

    Sounds like fun! 🙂 I’m in too!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Okay you’re in. Feel free to start a conversation on the page 🙂

Talk to me :)

