Before They Were Stars

You Tube makes it possible for insomniacs like me to see what famous people did before they made it big.

Do you recognize the girl in this clip? Before she got her officer and gentleman, she came to terms with learning how to spin.

Before she got her Mr. Big this girl had some fun with her bff who eventually got her Oscar.

You can’t see her until about half way into the video, but Bruce Springsteen’s “Dancing in the Dark” is such an awesome song that you can just dance along until you see this chick that was once part of a six-pack.

Before she became a “Dutchess,” she sang and danced her heart out on the television show “Kids Incorporated.”

I love this song. And I prefer her style in this live performance at The Bitter End. She’s pure talent without the paint, hair and weird costumes.

Can you name the celebrities in these videos?

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

14 Responses to Before They Were Stars

  1. hollyjb says:

    OMG! Was that Courtney Cox in the Springsteen video? Ok so I got Sarah Jessica Parker, Courtney Cox, and Lady Gaga (the only reason I got, or think I got the last one was because I read her real name somewhere and I think it was Stefani). I too prefer her in this clip….I mean, she’s original, but at least in this clip she looks natural.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Yes, yes and yes. Did you recognize SJP’s co-star? I think the first clip was before your time, but you should recognize the actress.

      • hollyjb says:

        Helen Hunt with SJP right? My sister and I LOVE Twister. We watch it way to much. I’m drawing a blank with the first clip though, I have no idea. Nor for the 2nd last either.

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          Bingo on Helen Hunt. Not going to tell you about the second to the last one. You have to guess. Hint: She’s got a connection with SJP. The first clip is more for the 30-40 somethings I guess, but that woman is a great actress. Hint: If you like tear jerkers then you’ve seen one of her most popular movies … probably on DVD 🙂

      • hollyjb says:

        I searched Debra Winger on IMDb and although I’ve heard of a few of her movies I don’t recall seeing any :S. Please don’t throw anything at me :(. I’ll have to check them out online 🙂

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          Watch Terms of Endearment 🙂

  2. OMG, this is great!!!!! Thanks for this post. Love it!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks. Did you recognize all of them?

  3. frigginloon says:

    Blahahahaa Debra Winger. I love watching Fantasy Island and Love Boat for celebrity spotting too. For some reason stars don’t like mentioning it on IMDb 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      lol sooooo right. It’s the black stain of the past that haunts them thanks to You Tube. oooh, I think you just gave me an idea for a future post 🙂

    • hollyjb says:

      I’ve seen Fantasy Island once! I think. I used to watch the TV Land channel all the time. My fav shows were The A-Team, Hogan’s Heroes, Green Acres, Pettycoat Junction, etc. Good times. Ooo! Gilligan’s Island!

      • Lafemmeroar says:

        I liked Green Acres. What about Happy Days and Laverne and Shirley? Those two were my favs.

  4. Alexandra says:

    What a fun idea for a post.

    I love to watch “Where are they now?”on VH1

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I do too. It’s so interesting to find out that past celebrities are either in jail, still acting/singing or are now part of the regular people. 🙂

Talk to me :)

