My Favorite Movie Quotes Re-Written My Way

As a movie lover and writer, I’ve taken the liberty to rewrite some of my favorite movie quotes to express my issues and neurosis in life.

*************************

“Gimme a whiskey, ginger ale on the side. And don’t be stingy, baby.”                             Greta Garbo, “Anna Christie,” (1930)

Gimme a chocolate cake with ice cream on top. And make that a double.

*************************

“It’s good to be the king!”                                                                                                       Mel Brooks, “History of the World, Part 1” (1981)

It’s good to be the B.I.T.C.H.

*************************

“What? Over? Did you say over? Nothing is over until we decide it is! Was it over when the Germans bombed Pearl Harbor? Hell no!”                                                           John Belushi “Animal House” (1978)

What? Full? Did you say you’re full? We will not be full until we’ve gotten our money’s worth. Now let’s go back to that buffet line for more.

*************************

“Sunnyside is a place of ruin and despair, ruled by an evil bear who smells of strawberries!”                                                                                                                       “Toy Story 3” (2010)

The gym is a place of pain and toil, ruled by narcissistic hard bodies who smell of sweat and stink.

*************************

“What we’ve got here is failure to communicate.”                                                          Paul Newman “Cool Hand Luke” (1967)

What I’ve got is failure to stop eating.

*************************

“As God is my witness, I’ll never be hungry again.”                                                             Vivien Leigh  “Gone with the Wind” (1939)

As God is my witness, I’ll never weigh myself again.

*************************

“Love means never having to say you’re sorry.”                                                                Ali MacGraw”Love Story” (1970)

“Love means always having to say that I’m right.”

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

15 Responses to My Favorite Movie Quotes Re-Written My Way

  1. imakeeper says:

    Ahhh this is excellent… loved every single one. I stumbled upon your blog and am hooked now!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks for stumbling and I hope you stumble often 🙂

  2. Totally agree on all esp 2nd n 6th… Nice one…
    xSheenax

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I have so many more issues and neurosis that can be expressed by distorting movie quotes my way, but I need to keep the blog safe for office reading. Thanks Sheena 🙂

  3. hollyjb says:

    Nice. I can relate to your versions of these quotes. Also, I like what you’ve done with your background colour. ^_^

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks. I do like the background color. I was trying for something fresh and cool.

  4. lol, I love the revision lines of the buffet and gym.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks. Those are two places I stay away from … lolol.

  5. funny….

    One of those brings back a line I heard on TV once…

    “As God as my witness, I will never have a wedgie again…..owww!”

  6. I thought you would surely include:
    “You had me at jello!”

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Jello? Need something more … stick to my ribs … But I can’t think of a good one. Help me out here 🙂

  7. That last one is my favorite! 🙂 Perfect!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      It’s mine too. But I guess to snatch a man, I’ve got to give up on being right all the time. It’s gonna be hard, but I’ll do my best to be wrong once in a while even if I have to fake it :).

  8. jaerae1971 says:

    LOL…great stuff.

  9. Mel Brooks: “Barbra Streisand does not consider herself a star. She considers herself a Jewish planet!”

    No anti-Semitism intended. Mel’s a Jew and so is my daughter!!

    Great quotes, Femme! Thanks, Amy

Talk to me :)

