Do you need a man?

This song by the Pussycat Dolls says it all. I don’t need a man, but I sure want one. It’s like this Kate Spade purse I’ve been salivating over, I don’t need it, but I sure do want it hanging on my arm.

It’s your turn. Tell me what you really think.

Have you read this?

Appetite Loss and Bad Vibrations of the Baby Baton

Proud to be a Bitch

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

15 Responses to Do you need a man?

  1. My friends in high school always said this song reminded them of me. Definitely makes me feel good! I agree, though. I don’t need a man, but they sure are nice to have around…especially when it comes to taking care of all the things I am fully capable of but don’t want to do (like take out the trash…). ha ha

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Really? Glad you like the song and that you have a “connection” to it. You’re comment is right on. Men sure can be convenient to have around to do things we don’t want to do. 🙂 P.S. I now have you on my FB thanks for the add …

  2. Bleau says:

    Need, no. Want, yes. It’s like I said to a man I’m seeing, I don’t want to be NEEDED, I want to be wanted. Don’t want to NEED a man. Just want to want him in my world.
    Listening to the song now… oh boy, it sounds like me, too. Rock on CCC sisters!!!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I do love that song and we can grove to the mantra 🙂

  3. effeuiller says:

    I’ve always prided myself on being the kind of girl that doesn’t need to be in a relationship. I’ve had girlfriends who can’t be alone and I always watch them go from guy to guy no matter how much my friends actually like the guy. They just like being in relationships. Not for me, thanks. It’s not even a choice for me really. I would love a relationship, but I just CAN’T date someone I’m not into.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I agree with you! I too know women who can’t be alone. I’d rather have fun by myself than be bored with another.

  4. hollyjb says:

    Lol, it’s been so long since I kissed a guy that I don’t remember what it’s like :P. I’m not as confidant as those ladies, but I do want a love that’s real! I mean, who doesn’t, lol. I guess there are some ppl, but….you know.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      It’s wet and it can be sloppy, but with the right guy–it’s amazing. You know it’s been a while for me too … I can’t believe I still remember what it’s like 🙂

  5. Shonnie says:

    I don’t know if I should really answer this question–given that I have been married for 23 happy years. When we were dating, he got all worried like I was pressing him and I told him–with a smile on my face, “i love you, and I want you, but I was fine before you came a long and I will be fine when you are gone–go find on and find your own peace.” He was back very shortly with a ring.

    Men a great, if you tell theme exactly what you want and you work what ya mama gave ya right. hehehe 😉 Wink, wink.

    • Shonnie says:

      be AWESOME if I could type. “men ARE great, if you tell THEM…”

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      What a great comment. I love what you said … it’s true that giving men freedom can make you more endearing in their eyes. That’s when true love is allowed to bloom. Thank you very much for your wise words … I need to start working what my mama gave me lolol

  6. The T says:

    Damn you wonderful woman….you leave no button on your poll that says “I am Morning Wood and I am a man”. You know i soooo love you!

    Check you later gater….

    T.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Okay. I’ll have to put Morning Wood on my next poll 🙂

  7. I actually wrote a whole stand-up bit about why chicks don’t like guys who ‘try’:) My ladies loved it and the boys were taking notes! NEED? No – WANT??? Yes, yes, yes – Pleeeeze?!?!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I’d like to read that stand-up bit 🙂

Talk to me :)

