How to Become a Human Lie Detector

After my last post about that M.I.L.K. I met at the grocery store, I started thinking that perhaps I’m not as astute in deciphering liars from those telling the truth. So I searched You Tube for videos that would enlighten me on how to spot a liar so I can become a human lie detector.

Part 1: Dr. Lillian Glass talks about the four aspects of body language.

Part 2: The mouth says it all.

Part 3: Learn how to sniff a liar by looking at their nose. Now I know why Pinocchio’s nose grew every time he fibbed.

Part 4:  Speech patterns of the fibber.

Part 5: Arms and hand movements of a liar.

Here’s a June 1, 2011 interview of disgraced politician Anthony Weiner denying that he posted a lewd picture of himself on Twitter. He later admits to sending the photo. Using Dr. Glass’ tips on how to detect a liar observe Weiner’s facial expressions and speech pattern in this video. Is he a good liar or a bad liar?

Now, take a look at this video of Weiner admitting that he did send the Twitter photo. He apologizes and says he’s “deeply sorry.” Do you believe him?

Are you good at detecting a liar? Do you think that with enough practice you can become a human lie detector?

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

4 Responses to How to Become a Human Lie Detector

  1. hollyjb says:

    I don’t know. The signs on him are quite subtle. He does a lot of lip pursing in both videos. I would say the confession is somewhat honest in that he actually did it. Maybe he’s just more upset over getting caught than the actual affect it’s had on all those people he mentioned. I know nothing about this issue so I’m just going off the videos, lol.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You can find out more about Weiner’s weiner shot on You Tube. I guess they’re always sorry after discovery.

  2. Bleau says:

    Always sorry after discovery – that’s funny lol Sadly also true. Ahhh, well live and learn. 1, 2, 3, Roar Together Now CCC’s LOL

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I love your enthusiasm 🙂 ROAR CCCs …

Talk to me :)

