10 Signs That He’s Mr. Wrong

Here are ten signs that say the guy you’re with is NOT the guy for YOU:

  1. The word commitment isn’t in his vocabulary: But he knows how to say “no strings sex” and “I need to see other people” in five different languages
  2. He’s still looking for himself: If he’s lost, then you’ll never find love with him.
  3. He’s exactly like your ex-boyfriend: This one is a no-brainer … duh …
  4. His words don’t match his actions: He says you’re the only woman for him, while his eyes fixate on the blonde bombshell and her knockers.
  5. You don’t speak the same language: You say potato–he says potaTOH. You say relationship–he says bootie call. Oh just call the whole thing off.
  6. Mother issues: If he’s a mama’s boy, then he’ll never be your man. 
  7. He keeps telling you that he’s not ready for a commitment: Believe him … believe him … believe him. Denial is a woman’s worst enemy.
  8. You’re always apologizing: Love means never having to say you’re sorry 100% of the time. He’s got to be wrong sometimes. 
  9. You’ve never seen him on weekends: Unless he works on those days, chances are that he’s working on someone else.
  10. He still hates his EX: Hate and love are very close emotions … ya never know when that hate is going to end up in angry (LET’S GET BACK TOGETHER) sex with the ex. 

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

34 Responses to 10 Signs That He’s Mr. Wrong

  1. mysterycoach says:

    Brilliant… and completely true.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you …. your comments are sooooooooo good for my self-esteem 🙂

  2. renxkyoko says:

    I’m clueless, but from what I’ve seen, those top 10 issues sound very logical and true. Like what you’ve written here previously, ( wait, was it you who wrote it? never mind….) we never forget a person we have once loved before, ever. You’re so enlightened ! …… I need to put you on my blogroll.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Cool on the blogroll …. roll me 🙂 Yeah, hating the ex can end up in angry sex with the ex … I like guys who are indifferent to their exes. It lets me know that they’re over it.

      • renxkyoko says:

        Erm, what’s the link?

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          Sorry, must be having a brain freeze. The link?

  3. Ruth D. says:

    Haha, I’m still single so the poll is not for me 😉 But I totally agree with #6! It’s SO SO true!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I speak of that from personal experience 🙂

  4. Excellent post .

    #8 – I had to learn that one over time. Hit my head against the wall many times over that one, until one day I heard someone tell me something very true – “You have a choice, you can be happy, or you can be right. Not both…”

    Oh and #6 – no way, my mom is a saint. 🙂

    http://ginzotalk.wordpress.com

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Diversity rules! love your comments. It gives a different perspective … you’re definitely not a M.I.L.K. 🙂

  5. Bleau says:

    Well said! Concur 100 percent. Now if we could only convince that other gender LOL

  6. Lemmeroar:

    um….well…M.I.L.K? Sorry I guess I am not very hip…

    come again?

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      check this out … explains it: https://lafemmeroar.wordpress.com/acronyms/

      • oh boy – I am sure glad I am not one of those….

        Thanks for the compliment I think! 🙂

        God Bless…

  7. educationtakesavacation says:

    I need to give this list to my sister! Her boyfriends are all the same…and not in a good way.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Glad that I could be of service to others. You’ve made my day 🙂 Thanks for stopping by …

  8. Since none of the other guys are stepping up to the plate, I’ll take issue with number #2. I don’t think it’s fair to say that a man must know who he is before he’s allowed to truly be in love or committed.

    If it weren’t for my love I wouldn’t be the man I am today. I’d been lost for a long time before she found me and helped me find myself. She believed in me when I didn’t. Inspired me when there was little creativity to draw on. She gives me hope when I feel like I’ve failed. She’s the lighthouse to my manly sailing vessel.

    As far as everything else, I’ll vouch – You’re pretty much spot on.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      It’s fair to disagree with the list, but I stand behind them 🙂 And 9 out of 10 isn’t bad especially coming from a man. It’s wonderful that you have a woman who helped you find yourself and your wonderful comment is a tribute to her and the love you have together. Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and experience.

  9. beider says:

    I am glad you included #7, being a guy it is so annoying when I am up front about not wanting a relationship or anything serious. The girl seems ok with that, but secretly she hopes I will want a relationship… argh…

    If she wants a relationship and I tell her that I don’t then she should go find someone else who can give her what she wants. Not waste both of our time on something that will never happen.

    Also I think #1 and #5 are kind of related to #7, if he is up front about not wanting a relationship then the girl should realize he is not Mr. Right, but perhaps he can be Mr. Right Now.

    I strongly dislike guys that are like #4, seriously just go find a girl who has the same goal as you, NSA sex, and sex her up instead. Heck find one that will check out the blonde bombshell with you 😀

    And finally #8, I got a few friends that are like that. It used to annoy me that they got a compulsion to always be right, until I realized that they base their ego on being right all the time. After that I just find it funny/sad rather than annoying.

    One interesting thing about #8 that I have noticed is that they never get along well with other #8. So if you want some fun get two of them with disagreeing opinions on something together and bring up the subject. Then just grab a beer or some popcorn and enjoy the show.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Great comments. You’re right about matching two #8s. That would be an interesting and most likely volatile pairing … where’s the popcorn 🙂

  10. renxkyoko says:

    For the blogroll, I need a link that will direct me to your site, the http://—-wordpress.com

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Ah 🙂 Here it is my dear …https://lafemmeroar.wordpress.com/ and thanks …

  11. John says:

    I love this. I’ve put a link to this post on my blog page. I hope you don’t mind

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      No not at all 🙂 Glad to know that a non M.I.L.K. likes my post and hopefully my blog 🙂

  12. Can I add one? Maybe it ties into #2, but if he’s never had to take care of himself, you can kick him to the curb. You don’t want to be the one to teach him, because he will never learn. Even if he’s a great guy, give him time to expand on his own. Otherwise, you end up becoming his mommy instead of his lover.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      From one femme to another your right. It’s no fun being a mommy and a lover to the same man—too weird, too sick and too much.

  13. Ugly Shoelace says:

    10. He hates his EX but stays in touch with her too ‘cuz they’re “friends” now.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      friends with benefits maybe? lol

  14. Where were you when I needed a serious reality check? That’s okay, I’m with Mr. Right. Mr. Wrong decided I was Mrs. Wrong…

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I see this experience as Mr. Wrong giving you the opportunity to be with Mr. Right. Is it possible that Mr. Wrongs are just stepping stones on our path to true love?

  15. viv says:

    Yes! especially those ones who are still ‘searching for themselves’ oh God! Their excuse is mostly “I have been hurt so many times in relationships I just cant bring myself to trust a woman ever again” so lame! we’ve all been hurt before but we don’t do around using that as an excuse.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      It is lame … but they’ll trust enough for a quick tumble … 😛

  16. Well said! I love this one in particular: “But he knows how to say “no strings sex” and “I need to see other people” in five different languages.” lol

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Glad you liked it Carolina 🙂

Talk to me :)

