Hilarity cures my moody blues: Warning–second video might not be fit for delicate ears

After two days of unbridled eating that started with the buffet brunch on Father’s day, I struggled to get into my GAP jeans this morning and just when I thought I’d be able to close it, the zipper broke. Then while in line at the dry cleaners, an old lady chastised me for using the F-word while talking on my cell phone. I wasn’t talking very loud and what in the heck was she doing snooping in on my conversation anyway? To top it off the cleaners couldn’t get the red stain out of my silk blouse. Guess where the red stain is? Yup, right where my nips would be. If I wore that blouse on a cold day, I’d be red beaming. Sometimes, life’s little nuisances give me the moody blues. So, I clicked on my list of bookmarked You Tube videos for a chuckle or two to brighten my mood:

Before Kirstie Alley lost all that weight on “Dancing with the Stars,” she had a hilarious, but short-lived series on HBO titled “Fat Actress.” Here’s Kirstie looking for a pair of fat pants that fit. 

“Curb Your Enthusiasm” had the funniest season finale ending I’ve ever seen. This clip shows that profanity can be infectious and hilarious. Take special note of English actor Michael York spewing out the curse words.

Finally, here’s one of the funniest “I Love Lucy” scenes. In preparation for a movie part, Lucy decides to absorb the Italian culture by posing as a grape stomper in a local vineyard. 

Ah … I feel better. What do you do to cure your moody blues?

© 2011 Lafemmeroar


About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

11 Responses to Hilarity cures my moody blues: Warning–second video might not be fit for delicate ears

  1. Love, love, love the videos. I remember how sad I was that Kirstie’s show didn’t make it. It was so good! Thanks for posting.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Loved that show as well.

  2. supernaut says:

    What do I do to cure my blues? I have the perfect tried-n-tested recipe:

    #1 Solitude
    #2 Espresso (no sugar – bitter is how it’s supposed to be)
    #3 Metal (preferably Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden/ Motorhead work too)

    Try it – it works like a charm.

    • supernaut says:

      Ah, I forgot to include #4 – Stephen King

      • Lafemmeroar says:

        My favorite King book is “Insomnia.”

  3. Bleau says:

    Read Lafemmeroar, hahaha… well that’s at the top of the list. Here’s the rest:
    – compare myself to others who are worse off than me
    – look at all the ways the world is going wrong and be glad that I’m right
    – raise a little hell, shake things up everywhere I go just for the fun of it
    Okay that was really arrogant but here’s the real deal:
    – Dance music, love dancing all around my house, wherever I am, really, can’t help myself.
    – Smile anyway (apparently when we smile the ‘happy’ chemicals release as if we were genuinely smiling)
    – Reading your blog really does inspire me. A lot. Off with yet another idea now. Thanks, LFR!!! 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Aw thank you. I like the first three (admit to doing them, then I feel guilty for thinking so “bad”). Dancing and music does make me happy. But I have to admit that those three videos are some of my favs … I have all the “Curb Your Enthusiasm” videos. Kirstie is just hilarious, but Lucille Ball is the first lady of comedy. I just love her.

  4. supernaut says:

    Oh yes I know that – Stephen King was the subject of the first comments we exchanged on your blog..

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      lol, can’t remember that far back. Brain freeze 🙂

  5. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    They were great, had a good laugh, a great way to start the day. 😆

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Glad I could give you a chuckle with these vids.

Talk to me :)

