My First Blog Award and I Now Pass this Honor to …

Thank you Just Rambling for the award. If you’ve never visited Just Rambling’s site, then please do so as you’ll enjoy reading about her life and thoughts.

As a blogger my goal is to give my readers a chuckle a day. After all, laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it. Here are seven quirky facts about me: 

  1. I’m ambidextrous– I can write my name backwards with my left hand among other things 🙂
  2. I can move my ears. Creepy–you’d have to see it to believe it.
  3. I can recite the alphabet backwards in 10 seconds: Useless skill.
  4. I’m writing a book: Think “The Manchurian Candidate” meets “Bored to Death.”
  5. I’ve seen “My Dinner with Andre” 15 times, but it’s not my favorite movie: I just like to watch people talk about art and existence over dinner.
  6. I don’t get mad I get even: You won’t know how. You won’t know when. You won’t even know it’s me. But you’ll know that your life has gone to the toilet. (Only pertains to extreme evil doers who’ve screwed with me.)
  7. I’m just an optimistic Crazy Chick who believes that “love” and I will meet someday. And when my prince charming sees me … he’ll love me warts and all.

I now pass this award to Momfog because in times of trouble and devastation she remains triumphant in her spirit and bravery. You  can find out the details on her site.

I think it’s wonderful that fellow bloggers can create a community filled with support and mutual respect through the sharing of awards such as this. We might not all agree and we might not blog about the same things, but  our diversity RULES!

Sincerely yours,

Lafemmeroar

Visit my Facebook page.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

23 Responses to My First Blog Award and I Now Pass this Honor to …

  1. sayali611 says:

    Congratulations on your awards! To you to Erin. Well deserved. You are both amazing women.
    Why does it ask us to visit you FB page? Are you throwing your award after party there? Will there be boys?

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      No boys yet 🙂 I just started the page yesterday. Liking the page would be good for my self-esteem 🙂

      • sayali611 says:

        Aw. Well I did liked it, of course. We can bring the boys in your next award party, there will be many many more to come after all..

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          🙂 ah I feel better ….

  2. noirciplume says:

    Congratulations! Awards are always fun to have 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you. I’m honored that Just Rambling liked my blog enough and Momfog is great. 🙂

  3. Congratulations on your award. May this be the first of many!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks. I’m very happy because I’ve connect with a community here on WP … who would have thunk?

  4. Shonnie says:

    congrats! 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you 🙂

  5. Ruth D. says:

    Hey! WOW! This is fan-freaking-tastic!!! Congratulations, what a surprise! 😛
    Haha! I like the random facts 😀

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks to you 🙂

  6. l says:

    3 may not be that useless

    think of all the times people got caught with drunk driving, and they could’nt recite the alphabet backward

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      lol

  7. I like that you get even. I like that it’s a total secret too. *Secret getting even giggles*

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks … as the old saying goes “revenge is best served cold” 🙂

  8. supernaut says:

    Hey congratulations on your award!

    btw – I can move my ears too – it runs in my side of the family (so my daughter just learnt that she can do it too)..

    As far as optimism is concerned – well I used to be an optimist, but these days I’m just cynical 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I’m still optimistic, but maybe that’s just being delusion (jk) … 🙂

  9. Congrats! I hope to someday win a blog award too! You do seem to have a great sense of humor!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks 🙂

  10. Hilarious as always thank you for my laugh today! You are awesome, lol.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you and I’m glad to give you a chuckle. 🙂

  11. Pingback: Blog Awards. Thank You! | momfog

Talk to me :)

