Online Dating is it a Good Idea? Part 4

I discovered a free dating site called Dating on Demand that has partnered with Perfect Match. Singles can tape their video or they can attend a Dating on Demand event and have their profile videotaped for free. Video profiles can be seen through the On Demand service or online at PerfectMatch.com. I know that I’m not going to sign up on this site as they don’t have it available in my area, but I thought you might get a kick out of viewing some of the videos I found on You Tube.

Watching these videos have led me to realize why there are so many singles out there looking for love and not finding any:

This chick’s into masking tape and she has six toes.Β 

This woman likes the freebies and “Nine Inch Nails” gets her hot.Β 

This guy redefines the meaning of being cultured and intelligent. Would you go out with him?

And that my dear readers is a little taste of what’s out there on the online dating world. Any thoughts?

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

35 Responses to Online Dating is it a Good Idea? Part 4

  1. mysterycoach says:

    Personally, I look at the weekly thing I get from one of the free sites to see if there’s anyone who I find enticing? Other than that? … I truly don’t care for it.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Slim pickings out there …

  2. Laine says:

    Hilarious! But a grim reminder that pickings can be a little slim online — video or not video. πŸ˜‰

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Oh they certainly are!

      • Laine says:

        I do have to ask that in your online dating research if you’ve found any decent guys on the interwebz?

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          I haven’t met any, but there are a couple of profiles I’m interested in.

  3. hawleywood40 says:

    Yikes! But oh so funny!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I’m learning something new everyday πŸ™‚

  4. jsh0608 says:

    Scary!!! :/ WOW!!! I’m at a loss for words…hehe :0)

  5. renxkyoko says:

    LOL

    Lafemmeroar, the third one, the guy…… I’m surprised he even had an ex…. I rolled on the floor laughing.

    Maybe I made a mistake rejecting a hot guy? * cries*

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I can’t believe he works as some video game designer or something like that. I thought he was a bit off and scary, which is why I had to put him on the post. Glad he gave you a chuckle πŸ™‚

  6. Aurora says:

    Oh, LFR, your vids are killing me here LMAO! It’s a jungle out there alright but these vids are downright scary… Personally, I don’t like online dating but not many other options for meeting new people in my regular old circles… so I persist… but only on one site (free).

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      lol I’m a freebie junkie myself πŸ™‚ Maybe that’s why I’m not having any luck. I probably need to pay for love … but I’d rather buy shoes …

  7. Aurora says:

    LOL

  8. Hahahaha!!!! Makes me think of this video (obviously not real). http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ets0xkUk17Y I’m so glad to be married. I don’t think I could date online.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      it’s a jungle out there and slim pickings too. πŸ™‚

    • hollyjb says:

      Knock, knock, whose there, trick or treat, itty bitty boobies! So funny.

      • Lafemmeroar says:

        lol!!!!!!

  9. Patti Kuche says:

    I know where I want to put the duct tape on Single Sarah. Half-way through titillating Tenita and my Flash – Player crashed 😦 . . . will come back again knowing BigLee is waiting!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      lol on your comment and an OH no regarding your Flash Player. Get well soon … πŸ™‚

  10. Holy. Crap.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Minus the “Holy.” πŸ™‚

  11. changingmoods says:

    I would’ve sworn these were Mad TV “Lowered Expectations” skits if it weren’t for the blog post.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Mad TVesque chosen by a crazy chick like me πŸ™‚

  12. Rose Ribbon says:

    Oh my gosh, I just laughed so hard I almost peed my pants!You’re hysterical!! So happy I found your post on the forum last night! The new bloggers must unite! Love your blog, subscribing right now!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Aw, you’ve made my dateless Saturday night. Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

  13. hollyjb says:

    Those videos made me think of one my friend posted on FB:

  14. hollyjb says:

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      She is good very good. “All My Children” and “One Life to Live” are going online now. She should audition as I think she’d be good in soaps. I have to admit that when I saw the first video I believed her. I thought she was crazy weird but authentic … boy was I wrong. Thanks for sharing these vids. You’re an awesome crazy chick!

      • hollyjb says:

        I was torn when I first saw it. I thought, ‘this can’t actually be real…but what if it is?’. Then I felt bad for laughing if it actually was real. Then I was all ‘no, it can’t be. No one would actually post that if they were trying to get a date.’.

        She is good. And even though I don’t watch soaps (my Grandma does so I was exposed to them during university), I can see what you mean.

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          There are some pretty crazy pet lovers out there :). BTW have you seen the CCC badge I created?

      • hollyjb says:

        Yes I have! I will work on putting that on my page (that is the point right? Lol) in a bit. Right now I’m working on finding a way for you to watch the Glee Rocky Horror episode. Because the sight that I watched them on this season doesn’t seem to be working anymore…. Then I remembered, ‘duh, she lives in the States. She can just watch it on the Fox website.’. Now, I don’t know about Fox, but I know with Global (in Canada) you can only watch a the last few episodes and since this one was way back last Halloween….

        Anyway, it’s pretty good, and if you’ve seen Glee before and are at all interested in seeing Matthew Morrisons’ abs you’re in for a treat. πŸ˜‰ Also, Jon Stamos is in that episode. I think I got the name right, lol.

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          We have Hulu here so I might be able to watch it there πŸ™‚

  15. Actually, I love all these people. They are quirky. Okay, some of my think might be acting. They’re just too weird to be true. But let’s look at the big picture here:

    Do you know how many negative profiles there are online? I know that these people might seem a little bit strange, but at least they have positive outlook on life. I would date the girl who loves cats in a heartbeat!

    I know there a lot of people who like to make fun of these sorts of people, but when you compare these 2 some of the people out there, they’re really not that bad. Think about all the Internet dating profiles and say things like β€œI hate writing Internet dating profiles.” Or others that say things like β€œI’ve been hurt in the past,” β€œI have problem is with men.” I would be with Catwoman over all these in– She appreciates the small things in life. It is a great quality to have in a relationship.

    It’s important for people to be unique, individual, and quirky. Check out this article I wrote:
    http://www.wheretofindgirl.com/dating-tips-for-men-what-is-real-beauty/

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I don’t mind quirky so long as it’s not quirky insane. Quirky liar, quirky phony, quirky loser … and there is definitely nothing wrong with loving cats. I’d date a guy who loved cats … thanks for visiting Elliott πŸ™‚

Talk to me :)

