Awesome Threesomes

Threesomes are great if you know how to do it right. Adding a third can be a rather exciting and pleasurable experience. Just think of the possibilities and historically many threesomes are an accepted norm. Here are some of my favorites: 

Neapolitan: Yum, yum, and yum. Vanilla, chocolate and strawberry ice cream side by side make a nice trio. This harmonious mingling of colors and flavors represents delish diversity in creamy goodness. Now if we can mingle that deliciously, then there’d be more harmony and less malfunction in the universe.

The Three Stooges: Moe, Larry and Curly always did it for me when I got bored and needed a good chuckle. I don’t know what it is about men kicking, hitting and poking each other’s eyes out that cheer me up.

Three-course meal: Nothing satisfies my senses more than a delicious meal that starts out with the creamy rich sumptuousness of lobster bisque, seconded by steak medium rare accompanied by a baked potato and asparagus and finished off with a healthy slice of tarte tatin à la mode. I always feel satiated, spent and ready for bed at the end of this indulgence.

Charlie’s Angels: I’m talking about the old school angels from the 70’s TV show on ABC. I wanted to be Sabrina the smart one, but Kelly and Jill weren’t bad either. These three chicks had awesome hair, designer clothes and to them a bootie call meant kicking butt in heels.

The Holidays: The season begins with stuffing my face on Thanksgiving, then emptying my wallet Christmas shopping and forgetting how fat and broke I am by drinking myself to oblivion on New Year’s Eve. Ah … memories.

Tequila Shot Protocol: This is how it’s done.

Phase I:

Step 1: Lick the salt   Step 2: Drink the shot   Step 3: Suck the lime

Phase 2:

Step 1: Grimace   Step 2: Shake your head and say “woo-hoo”

Step 3: Repeat Phase 1 3x

Phase 3:

Step 1: Grimace   Step 2: Shake your head and feel the spin

Step 3: Repeat Step 3 of Phase 2 until you just can’t take it anymore–then pass out

The three Ls: Like, lust and love are emotions that we all must go through. And if we do it right we can have fun with all three even if it doesn’t last.

3 Strikes and You’re Out: This pertains to baseball, but it’s a good rule to keep in relationships as well (if you can be that patient).

3 Stages of Life: If you had a happy childhood, a climactic adulthood, and you live to a ripe old age to talk about your life, then you can die happy.

What are your awesome threesomes? 

Nominated for Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards. Please vote 🙂

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

Visit my page on Facebook.

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

48 Responses to Awesome Threesomes

  1. eva626 says:

    i was thinking about the first threesome when i read the title of this post!!!
    my awesome three some are probably my three brothers!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Aw how sweet 🙂

  2. beider says:

    The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, best trilogy of five books ever.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You have a way of playing with words “best trilogy of five books” … love it.

  3. madtante says:

    I used to be part of a Triumvirate of Friends. Like those from ancient times, they’re destined to fall. We had a good run of about 13 years…

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You guys lasted longer than the “Angels” 🙂

      • madtante says:

        We prolly should’ve quit after a few season, ourselves…

  4. sguimo says:

    My fav threesome: The 3 B’s, booze, bonfire, buddies!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Awesome! The 3 B’s = partyt ime 🙂

  5. The T says:

    I would love to mention my three-somes, but I’m certain your female population would rebel and form the female he-man dude haters club quickly….so I’m just gonna sit over in the corner and giggle to myself…

    T.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      NOOOOOOOOOOO mention them 🙂 🙂 🙂 It would be interesting to see a digital lynch mob go after you. And, think of all the “hits” our sites will get. Oh I know I can start a page in your honor name TBD.(giggling to myself)

  6. The 3 R’s: Reading, Writing, and Arithmetic =)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I’m still working on all 3 🙂 Especially the last one.

  7. The three Star Wars? Lord of the Rings?

    Probably the least sexy threesomes you will ever hear.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Viggo Mortensen is in the “Lord of the Rings” trilogy —- hoooooooot!

      Love ALL the “Star Wars” films …I just blank out Jar Jar Binks.

  8. timethief says:

    What a clever idea. I like your threesome chioces. My threesome is the The Lord of the Rings three-volume book by J. R. R. Tolkien.

    Another awesome threesome choice is my dogs (1 Pomeranian and 2 Chihuahuas) who are all clowns.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you. I hope my noodle doesn’t run out of “cleverness” ’cause I’d like to continue giving chuckles to readers.

      Which one is the alpha dog in the threesome?

      • timethief says:

        The Pomeranian and he’s a very affectionate and laid back leader of the clown pack. The girls (Chihuahuas) love him and so does everyone else. My husband calls him a “chick magnet” as he attracts the attention of human females too. Young women are particularly drawn to him.

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          I had a Pom many years ago. She was a “B&tch” but very loving. She got mad at me once and pooped in my shoe (is that normal?). Is your pom double coated? What color?

  9. Amy Vansant says:

    Excellent idea for a post – the accidental hits you’ll get from dirty minded individuals alone should double your stats!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I’m such a tease …. 🙂 Thanks for visiting.

  10. VERY catchy first couple of lines! I was like “Ooooo She went there!!” -rofl-

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      It was my catch phrase. Hope I didn’t let you down too much.

      • -lol-

  11. brokenmann says:

    My favorite awesome threesome is the three-day weekend. Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Two days off don’t work for me anymore. They fly by. But a three-day weekend is the best weekend ever!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Oh definitely … 3-day weekends are heavenly.

      • hollyjb says:

        3 day weeks are even better…..more weekend!

  12. sinefriel says:

    I was that dirty minded visitor Amy mentioned! Disbelievingly clicked! How about the 3 Bs my mother reckons make a woman a perfect catch? Brains, beauty and breeding.. Bit old school but a threesome nonetheless…! 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Absolutely! Old school is cool 🙂

  13. Abby says:

    1) Tequila is the devil, so you lose bonus points with that one. However, the rest of the post makes up for that temporary lapse in judgment.

    I’ve been racking my brain for some threes…nothing witty and/or wise, but I do love the Pom/Chihuahua comment above and agree 103 percent 😉

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      kudos to timethief for that 🙂

  14. jsh0608 says:

    Great title. I was certianly thinking a whoooolllleeee different kinda of threesome, but yours were great. I especially like the tequila one. Like the song ‘Tequila makes her clothes come off’ my husband doesn’t mind that at all. Clever way to get us ‘dirty minded’ people coming back for more. Keep it up. :0)

    My favorite threesome: Back to the Future Trilogy!!! I love my Michael J. Fox, he was my first tv love. :0)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you. Gladl that I didn’t disappoint you with my PG rated 3some list 🙂

  15. I am not cool enough for threesomes, but I’m a fan of many that you mentioned.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      That is a wonderful thing to say. I’m too hot myself for the coolness of a threesome 🙂

  16. imakeeper says:

    Those are some good threesomes you have listed… espeically the first one 🙂

    Some of mine would include:

    Triathalon- swim, bike, run, wheeee!
    Best snack ever- toasted bagel, cottage cheese, drizzled honey
    Best date ever (with yourself)- the three B’s- bubbles, bath, book

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Hey that’s a great list too. I love the minds of my readers. So much better than mine 🙂

  17. Aurora says:

    Not true (minds, I mean!) I could never have dreamt up awesome threesomes as a title let alone held anyone’s attention with your unique offerings in the body of the piece… great mind to say the least 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Aw thank you Aurora 🙂

  18. Patti Kuche says:

    What a great list, you are so clever! My awesome threesome I have to say is My Three Sons!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Ah real life sons named after a classic TV show 🙂

  19. ?hup says:

    awesome. was thinking of another threesome but ok, urs was better, mine ended up in confusion lol. I had to post this facebook

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I’m on FB too. Let’s connect

  20. 1. Manicure, Pedicure, Massage
    2. Bailey’s, Bailey’s, follwed by another shot of Bailey’s
    3. Fall, Football, Fiesta

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Good list especially #1 🙂

  21. hollyjb says:

    The Heralds of Valdemar trilogy my Mercedes Lackey. My comfort trilogy. Basically all of her trilogies.

    I love Neapolitan ice cream! I loved your whole list, even though I’ve never had Tequila.

    Back to the Future for sure. The 3 Ninja’s movies. Watched those when I was younger, totes had a crush on the oldest boy (just a tiny bit). I always wanted to be a ninja after watching those……

    I think my absolute favourite trilogy as of right now: Sister, Movie, junk food. Movie time with my sister is something I’ve missed in the last 6 months.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      It’s great that you’re close to your sister. 🙂

      • hollyjb says:

        She’s my best friend, but I know when I go home it won’t be the same. I’ve lost her to her boyfriend *sigh*. Lol. She’ll just have to set me up now!

Talk to me :)

