Attention Bloggers and Pet Lovers the Crazy Chicks Club Needs a Mascot …

When I created the Crazy Chicks Club on June 4, 2011 as a community page on this blog, I had no idea of the fun and buzz it would create. So far, we have 27 awesome, crazy members. The wonderful CCs have connected and we have created a nurturing online community of empowered and diverse individuals. We’re having a blast sharing, visiting each other’s blogs, and developing friendships and followers.

We have an official song and now it’s time for an official mascot.

The Crazy Chicks Club is looking for an official club mascot. So, I’m reaching out to bloggers and pet lovers out there who would like to share a picture of their favorite pet for a chance to be the official mascot of the Crazy Chicks Club. Once we get a fair amount of pet pics I’ll update the post with a poll so people can vote on the craziest and of course cutest pet pic.

The pet that gets the most votes will become the Official CCC Mascot and their picture will be featured on the CCC page with a link back to their owner’s blog.

So get in on the fun and share a picture of your beloved dog, cat, canary, rabbit, snake, iguana or whatever crazy pet you have and love.

Rules for the Crazy Chicks Club Mascot search:

Bloggers, pet lovers and Crazy Chick Club members are welcome to submit a picture of their pet. You can email a pic of your pet to lafemmeroaratyahoodotcom.

I will post submitted pet pictures and the owners’ name (and link) in a follow-up post.

Readers will vote for their favorite pet pic in a poll.

Submitted picture must be of your pet.

Please only send one picture of your crazy pet.

Please include the name of your pet.

Share a quick crazy story about your pet (one sentence is cool).

Participation in the Crazy Chicks Club Mascot search means you are agreeing to share a picture of your beloved pet for the world to see on Lafemmeroar’s blog.

Winning pet picture with a link to its owner’s blog will be featured on the Crazy Chicks Club page.

Come on and get in on the crazy fun of the Crazy Chicks Club Mascot search. Send your pet’s pic today πŸ™‚

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Visit my page onΒ Facebook.

Β©2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

20 Responses to Attention Bloggers and Pet Lovers the Crazy Chicks Club Needs a Mascot …

  1. Aurora says:

    I can take a picture of my pet rock??? Or the furry lining of one of my hoodies? Their names are Stoney and Muffler (just made that up, just joking, don’t have pets or I know I’d win with such masculine names for a CCC mascot – not LMAO) I know some people with cute pets tho’ so I’ll repost this to my Facebook and see what happens. Fun idea, LFR πŸ™‚

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks. Great idea on FB. I think it will be fun. I think it’s amazing how far the CCC has come in just a few weeks all because of you guys. CCs totally rock!

  2. Ruth D. says:

    Haha, you’re so cool! I love how you’re developing this whole CCC thing, making me proud to be a part of it! Yay! I don’t have a pet, but if I find a huge black spider again, can I take its picture and send it to you before I suck it up and kill it? (with the vacuum cleaner that is…:P)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      lmao. spiders can be pets for a CC … you’d have to be crazy to keep one πŸ™‚

  3. sayali611 says:

    My pet Labrador Xena is too much of a good girl to be on CCC 😦 . She threatened me of puppy dog eyes for next few days if I take her name here.
    I say we pick this squirrel-tigress as our mascot.

    Cool and dumb, strong and weak and definitely CRAZY!
    We can call it Squi-ti, or tig-squ, or squi-ress, or ti-rrel, or….

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Okay that’s one entry. I’ve never seen a squirrel tigress before … )

    • beider says:

      Haha, that thing is awesome πŸ™‚

      • Lafemmeroar says:

        Thanks. I just got emailed the first pic. Do you have a pet?

      • beider says:

        Not anymore sadly, used to have a dog but it is long dead ;(

        She had her quirks though, whenever you stroked her near her tail she would always take this post,

        (That is my sister not me)

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          Aw … what a pose! So cute, loving … and definitely quirky πŸ™‚

    • Lotus Flower says:

      Get’s my vote… LOL reminds me of the movie Over the Hedge.

      • Lafemmeroar says:

        Voting starts this Sunday πŸ™‚

  4. kiwikar says:

    Damn now I wish I’d have the pet tarantula I always wanted.

    • kiwikar says:

      So no chance for the honey badger?

      • Lafemmeroar says:

        lol if he’s tamed and a pet, send it in πŸ™‚

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You like the exotic ones don’t you? lol

      • kiwikar says:

        Well I’d like to have an emperor scorpion and a tarantula but besides that I also do like cuddly kittens :). Sadly right now I do not have any pets. Still working on the tarantula, I have the tarrarium and everything.

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          Good luck in the tarantula hunting. I’m sure you’ll find one lurking in the dark :0

  5. imakeeper says:

    What a lovely idea!… sadly though I do not have any pets and I am not much of a pet person… 😦 I really don’t like most animals, actually. I am a werido. Anyways, I hope you find something fun and crazy ! πŸ˜›

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Not a weirdo, just a crazy chick. I have three cute/crazy pics from readers so far. I’m thinking maybe a total of 4 or 5 is good. I’ll keep you updated on the voting.

Talk to me :)

