Cosmic Significance of Chaotic Events

I believe in the cosmic significance of chaotic events.ย Our lives, a farce or tragedy scripted by Irony, contain moments of joy and sorrow. Joy is meant to be and sorrow occurs upon the malfunction of the universe. When chaos strikes I dig deep into my free will and force a chuckle out of misery because I refuse to cry at the disaster before me.

My will against chaos is tested every day in the most mundane of circumstances. I fight back by thinking up of solutions for the malfunction.

When the crap hits the fan, I hold my nose, run for cover and thank the supreme being that it ain’t diarrhea. My noodle starts to tick about creating a device that vacuums the crap instead of spreading it.

When I feel the world is falling apart, I’m grateful that I’ve become an expert at putting things together. I’m concocting a formula for the Ultimate Super Crazy Glue Collapse repellant.

When I trip in heels I’m glad that my ankle is merely sprained instead of broken. I’d rather hobble for a few days than walk in a cast for months. I’m creating the anti-ankle twist stockings made of unbendable silky n sheer nylon steel.

When I begin to see the futility of existence I put on my crazy hat and I begin to see the world as a merry and purposeful place to be. I’m working the kinks out of my Crazy Hat prototype. I just need to turn the happy down a bit. I expect to sell millions.

When love ends, I’m thankful that the demise occurred before I’m dead as second, third, fourth, fifth (and more) chances are what make life worth living. I’ve written a “When You Need to Dump the Scum” questionnaire for those interested.

What’s the cosmic significance? Well .. I’m still here aren’t I? I find joy in chuckling and inventing crazy things. Who knows, perhaps my time on earth will change somebody’s life … especially my own.

If I didn’t have the chaos, I’d never know the joy. With that in mind, enjoy your life and laugh at the malfunction of the universe. You never know what kind of crazy ideas your laughter will bring.

Nominated for Best Humor Blog atย Bloggers Choice Awards. Please vote ๐Ÿ™‚

Join theย Crazy Chicks Club.

Visit my page onย Facebook.

Check out the latest:ย Crazy Freaks Club.

ยฉ 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

35 Responses to Cosmic Significance of Chaotic Events

  1. hollyjb says:

    That was great! I especially like the first one. I chuckled out loud. ^_^ This helps to remind us to chill out and not take everything so seriously as if it’s life or death.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Exactly! Thank you for always getting my message ๐Ÿ™‚

      • hollyjb says:

        I just keep thinking how almost everything that happens to Bastien (or any kid) is literally life or death (or the difference between a frown and a howl). And I remember how silly he’s being, but that he’s just a kid. Then I realize that adults can be this way as well.

        Thanks for putting this stuff out there!

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          I love “between a frown and a howl” toooooooo precious! I guess we’re all kids at heart. As I always say … I still feel 12 inside this 40 something body ๐Ÿ™‚

      • hollyjb says:

        Hey, never feel like you’re ‘too old’ to be silly/have fun/be CRAZY! That’s what makes life enjoyable/bearable. ๐Ÿ˜‰

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          Hehe I like the way you phrased your comment. It gives alternatives to being happy and genuine ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Eric says:

    “Who knows, perhaps my time on earth will change somebodyโ€™s life โ€ฆ especially my own.”

    Good stuff, all of it. Having a sense of purpose is everything about life.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      aw thank you. I struggle with purpose EVERY DAY! It’s one of the reasons I blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. —-Dear Lafemmeroar,
    As I’ve been walking thru my darkness…Your posts have caused me to giggle ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Your posts make me chuckle as well. I have my own darkness. I just hide it really well in touches of pink ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Enjoyed the post immensely. The challenges of life, without them it really would be boring. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Yes, without the challenges, how could we experience harmony and bliss?

  5. Stumbled across your blog….your headings are totally eye catching!! Looking forward to reading more, thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Ah the cosmic stumbling works for me. Thanks for finding me ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I love your attitude–life isn’t for sissies for whiners! You say it all so well.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you. I think I’ve just had too many chaotic moments and the POV is basic survival ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Patti Kuche says:

    So your glass is neither half- full, nor half-empty? You just top it up! Cheers!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Yes, I top it up with something mind altering ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Aurora says:

    Funnnnnnnyyyyyy as always… you great big thinker, you…love it, this should qualify as true legends to live by lol Thanks for the fun and “real” read ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      aw thank you. It makes me happy when a CC likes what I’ve done ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. sayali611 says:

    ๐Ÿ™‚ Lafemme, this time not just a chuckle but you gave me something to live by!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you! I’m glad to share ideas and thoughts with my crazy chicks ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. imakeeper says:

    Let me know when you have created that anti-ankle twist stocking ๐Ÿ˜‰ I could probably use a pair of those babies!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I will ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Wow. Inspirational. Optimism in the face of any type of tragedy, big or small, makes life better lived and makes us stronger people. Kudos.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you. I always try to be optimistic even if it bites me in the ass–at least I tried ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. sparkylaurie says:

    Loved this post Lafemmeroar….it takes strength for anyone to smile in pain but it is a much braver person who makes another smile.You always manage to do this….and we love you for that!;)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You just made me feel really great today. You’ve made me smile and I feel blessed that I’ve discovered people such as you to be part of my blog. It is through comments like yours that I find the motivation to keep on keeping on …

      • sparkylaurie says:

        Thanks Lafemmeroar..the feeling is mutual ๐Ÿ˜‰

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          Ah, thank you for being a kindred soul you crazy chick ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Pingback: Tagging At It’s Best | We're Jumpin

  14. Shonnie says:

    Loved it! You have been on my mind. Just wanted you to know I was thinking about you and sending you positive thoughts, feelings, and prayers! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you for the positive thoughts. I can feel the energy coming my way ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Emily says:

    I totally agree! Plus, misery makes for great humor blogging later down the line ๐Ÿ™‚ Consider me subscribed!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you for reading and subscribing and most of all for being a super crazy chick ๐Ÿ™‚

Talk to me :)

