How to Have a Happy Day

Transform today from

Terrible 

to

Terrific

Ignore the world and watch your favorite movie.

Buy yourself some flowers.

Go to lunch with a good book.

Wear something that makes you feel thin.

Avoid rush hour traffic and go to happy hour.

Screw the diet and eat what you want.

Kiss your kids.

Daydream for 15 minutes.

Find something to laugh about.

if all else fails …  just think that 

Heaven is just a death away.

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Visit my page on Facebook.

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

26 Responses to How to Have a Happy Day

  1. haha funny!

  2. Sounds good to me! I approve of this message.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      🙂 Thanks, anything for an approval or a like is good to me …

  3. Annie says:

    Life is too short to be crabby! Great list. I want to do all of those today. Possible? maybe. 😉

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I already bought myself some flowers today 🙂

  4. jsh0608 says:

    For the next 6 hours I am going to be happy. I will be watching the first 3 Twilight movies with my Robbie P. Team Edward!!! :0)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Hey, what a great idea. I love watching trilogies 🙂 But I’m a team Jacob 🙂

  5. renxkyoko says:

    LOL If you’ve been reading my blog… I do a lot of daydreaming, lol. I have to cut back on my manga reading, I guess. Btw, I’m team Jacob too.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Haha I knew I wasn’t the only one 🙂

  6. —Wait right there while I go devour some CHOCOLATE! 🙂 xx

  7. Pete Howorth says:

    I tend to spend one half of my day daydreaming and the other half watching stuff that makes me forget while eating junk food.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I do those things too, but I haven’t got the concentration to daydream half the day, if I did I WOULD 🙂 McDonald’s fries is great for forgetting troubles.

  8. imakeeper says:

    I actually had a semi-crappy day and bought myself some flowers and this was before I read your post! Yayyy for that tip because I do this like once a month. I have always been a firm believer in the healing of pretty plants and that if a woman wants some flowers- she can go out and buy them herself! (no man needed)

    Great tips!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Exactly, no man needed to make yourself feel better 🙂

  9. changnaga says:

    you never fail to amuse me 🙂 …i accept both my dull mood and my beautiful moments…i want life to be adventrous…

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you, I take great pleasure in amusing my readers. 🙂

  10. sparkylaurie says:

    Lovely Stress busters…mood lifters…thanks Lafemmeroar 😉

  11. sayali611 says:

    This is just the post you need on a monday 😀

  12. supernaut says:

    I would go with “daydream”.

    – It doesn’t cost anything

    – You can daydream anywhere

    – You can daydream about anything

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      If I blogged about my daydreams I’d have to start a very different blog 🙂

  13. Greg Bartos says:

    Thanks for the “like!” We’re trying to make the world a funnier place. If laughter is the best medicine then we should be taking it once a day! Have you heard of the laugh clubs in india!?

    • Greg Bartos says:

      Oh ya, I would say daydreaming! Because we always make funny faces during the dream. 🙂

      • Lafemmeroar says:

        What kind of dreams are you having? 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I see lots of humor fan pages on FB that I think are based in India 🙂

  14. Another awesome piece! I can’t tell you how much time I’ve wasted not being happy. Could of, should of, would of….but no more. This is my time and I’m going to enjoy it…thank you!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Your comment has made my day 🙂

Talk to me :)

