What Does a Woman Want?

She wants men to stop looking at her tits and ass and look at the goodness of her soul.

She wants to be a sexual object in bed and a respected partner in life.

She wants a little help with the kids.

She wants to soak in the tub without your knocking on the door every 15 minutes.Β 

She wants to sleep in.Β 

She wants you to cook her dinner.

She wants to dance naked to her favorite groove.

She wants help with the housework and for you to do it yourself once in a while.

She wants you to put down the toilet.

She wants your unconditional love.

She wants a massage from YOU.

She wants your TRUTH.

She wants a raise.

She wants people to stop asking her about her single status.

She wants to shop until she drops without worrying that she’s spent too much money.

She wants to eat chocolate any time any where.

She wants to finish what she started.

She wants to have dessert for dinner.

She wants your “wandering eye” to gaze her way.

She wants the clarity of mind and the strength of will to rid herself of toxic things and toxic people.

She wants you to kiss and adore her body.

She wants you to see her flaws as her own unique beauty.

She wants to be recognized for the awesome bitch goddess she is.

She wants a “happy ending.”

What do you want?

Nominated for Best Humor Blog atΒ Bloggers Choice Awards. Please vote πŸ™‚

Join theΒ Crazy Chicks Club.
Like my fan page onΒ Facebook.

Β© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

69 Responses to What Does a Woman Want?

  1. Why does she want to be an object rather than a subject in bed? Women can enjoy sex, too, you know.

    Why does she need “help” with the kids? Aren’t kids as much hers as they are their father’s?

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I enjoy being objectified in bed πŸ™‚ Wouldn’t a wife want her husband to help with the kids?

      • No, a person with an ounce of self-esteem would expect the father to take care of his children just as much as their mother takes care of them.

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          Expectations and reality are like chocolates and lemons and self-esteem has nothing to do with it. A self-confident woman can still face the challenges of time, kids, finances and etc. Wanting a little help is just practical. I don’t have kids, but MANY of my friend do and the usual complaint? … “I wish he helped out with the kids more.” These are not bad fathers. It’s just the way it is at least in my circle of friends.

          Now, perhaps there are couples out there that do not have this issue and more power to them. πŸ™‚

        • Anne Schilde says:

          Clarissa….

          I have deleted 7 paragraphs now. I have to go to bed. The only thing I can type is that I enjoy being objectified in bed.

          • Lafemmeroar says:

            Hey Anne,

            I love you! See I’m not the only one who feels this way. You ROCK!!!!!!! ❀

  2. beider says:

    “She wants men to stop looking at her tits and ass and look at the goodness of her soul.”
    “She wants your β€œwandering eye” to gaze her way.”

    Kind of a contradiction isn’t it..? but then again I suppose women are not known for being easy to understand.

    “She wants to be a sexual object in bed and a respected partner in life.”
    I am very happy I finally understood that one, it has done wonders for my relationship πŸ™‚

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Honey, women and men are walking contradictions πŸ™‚ That is what make us human, flawed, complex and totally wonderful.

      • totsymae1011 says:

        We sure are and it’s all good in the neighborhood (wink, wink).

  3. renxkyoko says:

    In other words, she wants you to give her your ALL….. I second the motion ! ! ! I want that too !

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Amen sistah πŸ™‚

  4. Aurora says:

    Double Amen, Sistahs. Because my ALL is what I bring so why expect less? Fairness Rocks. Didn’t say it was common,you understand, only that when it happens, it rocks. Fair, my favorite F word of all time… Thanks for the read LFR, love the way you field the comments, you go Crazy Chick lol

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you for understanding πŸ™‚ You actually gave me the idea for this post …

  5. theladyinredink says:

    Right now…I want a neck massage and people to stop talking. Is that so much to ask?

    And…yes, humans are naturally “contradictory.” Because we’re a spectrum, not magnets.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I love your comment. I’ve bee wanting a neck massage everyday for the last 20 something years πŸ™‚

      lol and amen on “we’re a spectrum, not magnets.”

      You’re awesome πŸ™‚

  6. totsymae1011 says:

    I like that part about eating chocolate whenever I want and let’s not forget, that when I put on a pound or two from eating it, he better not say a word about it either. What’s better is if he licks the chocolate off my fingers. LOL!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You are so delightfully audacious! Licking chocolate from the body … that sounds freakalishious!

  7. Dude I so understand all of these. With being a stay at home mom… (home by myself for 144 hours a week or more, sometimes a little less) I wish for my Hubby to help me more, or just to relax without anyone knocking on the door, or coming in. Loved this post and it was so true πŸ™‚ thanks for sharing!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you so much. It’s always nice to know that these posts resonate with readers. I think that mothers have to juggle so much. You guys are awesome. I need to tell my mom that more often. πŸ™‚

  8. Pete Howorth says:

    Men always want a “happy ending” too! That’s where we’re similar haha πŸ˜›

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I knew the sexes had something in common … lol I guess that’s what’s called happily ever after πŸ™‚

  9. —Awesome Goddess Bitch!—
    This was superb, L.
    You took the words right out of my own mouth πŸ™‚ xx

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      From one Goddess Bitch to another … thank you πŸ™‚

  10. frigginloon says:

    Women never get what they want 😦

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Here’s hoping the situation changes one of these days …

  11. The T says:

    I’m gonna have to weigh in on this tomorrow…I want to see some polarizing stuff….lol…I’ve got opinons…I’m just wondering how much to let them rip…. are they ready for morning wood’s eclectic views Lafemme?

    T.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Let ’em rip! BIG TIME. I love controversy! I love trouble! I love polarizing opinions! Now hurry up and weigh in on your thoughts …. and tell me what u really think you big Morning Wood πŸ™‚

  12. I want someone who is going to care about me and my feelings, take care of me (heart, mind, body and soul), treat me with respect and honesty, be my rock, show compassion, be my biggest fan, be my best friend no matter what (in good times and bad, sickness and health, etc., etc.), put me first, and love me above all else. Why? Because I deserve nothing less than this. I expect nothing less than this. Luckily I have someone who fits the bill, but I know he is a rarity. It doesn’t hurt either that he brings me things even when I don’t ask for them.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Aw … this is a wonderful comment. It gives me hope …

  13. P.S. Thanks for taking the time to write this…it’s nice to be reminded of what we want when we’re too busy doing everything else!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You’re very welcome. This post has actually inspired tomorrow’s post πŸ™‚

  14. Rose Ribbon says:

    She wants to finally be able to have a baby of her own! 😦

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Aw … such a loving want that should be granted to all women yearning for a child of her own πŸ™‚

  15. A better support system so I can spend more time with my hubby.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Oh that is a good one. I’m really loving the comments this post is getting πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing.

  16. imakeeper says:

    Um… amazing.
    I really like the ‘dancing naked to her groove’ and ‘put down the toilet seat.’
    Those two are non-negotiable for me!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      My tush almost kissed the toilet water a few times ’cause some inconsiderate male had forgotten to put the toilet seat down.

  17. Perfectly said! I want it all and don’t question the contridictions.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Oh thank you so much πŸ™‚ I think that contradictions are part of life. Sometimes they should be questioned and sometimes … man just go with the flow. Also, it helps that my readers have a sense of humor because to be honest the things I write are meant to be taken lightly … for fun … for entertainment … a chuckle or two and I hope to do that.

  18. changnaga says:

    Hmmm..I guess god had no idea when he created humans as male and female… πŸ™‚ ..blame it all on our loving god!!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You’re too funny. You know your comment would make a great post πŸ™‚

      • changnaga says:

        Write a blog about ‘god must be crazy’.He won’t mind.I know him well.haven’t seen him though. πŸ™‚

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          lol I was talking about your writing a post about it πŸ™‚ You’d probably do a better job since you know him a lot better than I do.

  19. changnaga says:

    enough of commenting i guess…god must b listening and feeling shy.. πŸ™‚ ‘do not blog about me for I the Lord your God is a shy God, and i am not used to fans and critics.You know how I felt when George Bush invaded Afghanistan.’ πŸ™‚

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You’re hilarious! lol

  20. Hell Effing Yeah we do!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      lol you’re my kind of crazy chick … πŸ™‚

  21. I want to have a nap…

  22. I love this list. I think everyone really just wants respect and love at the end of the day. Relationships seem like they are becoming more and more difficult.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks for the luv. I was hoping that the list would resonate with women … if not all … then at least some πŸ™‚ Glad it did with you …

  23. Nina says:

    SO true. couldn’t have been put to better words!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you πŸ™‚ Glad that you can identify with the list.

  24. Lafemmeroar says:

    An online acquaintance said this about what a woman wants:

    “I want what I decide each day.”

  25. In contradiction to this entire discussion….. Life is not all about me and what I want. It is also not about men and their treatment of me. I can’t say that I am a woman yet, but what I want is the love, grace, and peace of Jesus Christ in me, day in and day out. This world and this life is only finite, perishable, and temporary. Only Jesus lasts for eternity. He is my goal and my desire. Jim Elliot said it well: “He is no fool who loses what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose.”

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I totally respect your thoughts, opinions and beliefs. Thank you so much for sharing them. In reference to your statement “I can’t say that I am a woman yet” please do come back when you do become a “woman” and let me know if your thoughts have changed. Have a blessed day in every way πŸ™‚

  26. Stewie says:

    Wow, a lot of comments here! Don’t the statements: ‘stop looking at her tits and ass’ and ‘wants your wandering eye to look her way’ contradict each other somewhat?!

    Simple answer to the first, is don’t wear revealing clothes. Even other (straight) women find it hard not to look at a girl with things on show.

    Simple answer to the second, is to wear revealing clothes. Even other (straight) women find it hard not to look at a girl with things on show.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Of course they don’t contradict! πŸ™‚ And if they did it would be consistent with how my noodle works anyway …
      Well if a woman is dressed like stripper of course women will look. I don’t think it’s a sexual thing, just a hot mess kind of thing, but not in a good way.

  27. I think only one word really describes us females … Multitaskers … Very nice post πŸ™‚

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Yes we certainly can juggle … but sometimes I think I’m multi-tasking the wrong things … is it just me who feels this way?

  28. hollyjb says:

    I want someone to give myself and my love to ^_^. Not that that’s any different than anyone else, but there you go. I also want to know what I want to do with my life…..

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I want the first one too πŸ™‚

  29. Pingback: What Does a Man Want? « Lafemmeroar

  30. Becoming Bitter says:

    *Standing ovation* for the first one. Many women will agree with you on all of them (like I am), but I can’t tell you how much the first one bothers me. It’s not that I treated that way, but I hate women being treated that way period.

    • Becoming Bitter says:

      Wow… talk about typos here. “It’s not that I *get* treated that way…”

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I agree. πŸ™‚

  31. Amor24 says:

    Me likey. Me likey very much πŸ™‚

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I likey that you likey πŸ™‚

  32. ericmvogt says:

    See, I knew you could write serious stuff…

    What men really want:

    1. The Remote Control,

    2. The Control to control the Remote Control,

    3. Sex,

    4. Sex,

    5. Oh, yes, and sex.

    Sincerely,

    zenbuddhistgladman (my new handle)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      And the remote control is for what? … their schlongs I imagine πŸ™‚

Talk to me :)

