The Journey of Life — Lafemmeroarism #8

Life comes with ups, downs, twists and turns

Enjoy the ride …

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Click here if you’re a Crazy Freak.

Visit my fan page on Facebook.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

30 Responses to The Journey of Life — Lafemmeroarism #8

  1. –Such as life, Laf,

    It can be daaaaamn scary at times. xx

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Yes, we all go through hard, painful times. What can we do, but experience the heartache and laugh about it later or find constructive release in other endeavors. Thanks for stopping by …

  2. hollyjb says:

    I haven’t been on a real roller coaster in years! But I agree with you, lol. My day was good, even with the two rascals!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      The dip always scares me when riding a roller coaster, but it’s also intoxicating … glad you had a good day 🙂

      • hollyjb says:

        Me too! I actually prefer the one’s where your feet dangle. I don’t know why. Or at least my favourite coaster happens to be one where your feet dangle!

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          What if you were wearing flip flops?

          • hollyjb says:

            I wouldn’t be :P. I may not always wear the best, supportive footwear, but if I’m going to be walking all day I’ll wear running shoes, or my other shoes I bought which are almost running shoes but not. I’m practical that way. I’d rather look slightly ‘not in style’ (pft, in style, who does that?), but at least I’m not dying by the end of the day!

  3. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    It would be rather boring I feel if we didn’t have the challenges of life’s ups and downs, it’s what keeps us on our toes. 😀

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      @magsx2

      You’re absolutely right and you got me thinking that we all dance life differently. Some tap, some ballet, some swing, some do the jig, and some are coupled upon that great ballroom of hopefully happily ever after. As for me, I’m still doing the crazy chick dance solo … oh that’s right I’ve got my CC members dancing along with me 🙂

      • aeliusblythe says:

        You forgot the most important kind of dance: the kind with no steps where you jump and twist around howsoever the music moves you and try not to punch anyone or spill your drink on them.

        I like that kind. Best if it comes with some good techno.

        @magsx2
        You’re right, life would be really boring without roller coasters. And since I never go on the physical kind, I have to be happy with the emotional kind. And I’d have to say I think I’m on the way up right now.

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          @aeliusblythe

          Okay add the twist around dance to the list 🙂 Which reminds me, I was at a Depeche Mode concert eons ago and I was doing the twist around dance and my arms flailed to a chick holding a big plastic cup of beer. OMG, poor thing was showered with liquid yeast. I got the hell out of there … thank goodness we were on the wrong seats (we often did that at concerts–sitting down at better seats until someone told us to get the hell out) And here was the song I was dancing too:

  4. So far, so good! Probably better with more caffeine, though, now that I think about it.

    I wish I had something more exciting to report, but if I reported anything exciting right now? It’d be fictional.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      @deborah

      lol on the fictional reporting … my day is just as usual as well. I’m sipping my caffeine (still) I’m hoping that I get some creative fiction going on in revising my novel.

  5. totsymae1011 says:

    So very true. Hope to stay on the ride for a long time to come.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Here’s to hanging on the roller coaster. We may scream and we may be scared sometimes, but we’re still in for the ride!

  6. veehcirra says:

    my day is looking up…guess am on the up at this time, life is a journey with many mysteries 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Enjoy being on top as well as the mysteries 🙂

  7. Diva says:

    Since I started going Menopausal my emotion are like this!!! Yes Mom is like a box chocolate with puppy poop mixed in~ You never know what you are gonna get 🙂 Maybe sweet or crappy. It’s a gamble!!!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      lol, it would be interesting to see you on a choco-poopy day 🙂

  8. My days are all good. Any day I get to “write the irritants out of my system” is a good one LOL Not only that, years ago, I was driving somewhere and said, “Jesus Christ, this day can’t get any worse. What are we here for, anyway?” Then I came to a stop behind a car that had a bumper sticker on it: “ANY DAY ABOVE GROUND IS A GOOD ONE”

    Well, I didn’t know he answered if you cursed like that, but there you have it, from my life to your pages. Happy Roller Coaster, LFR, thanks for always “lightening” our ride! 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      @aurora

      We all need to detoxify from irritants 🙂 I’m hoping tomorrow will be a smooth ride.

  9. Doc Halloween says:

    My ride has been steady lately, until two days ago when a super crazy neighbor started making trouble. So right now I would be almost at the dipping point of my life. With God’s guidance and protection I expect to be on the up slope soon.

    Great way and idea to look at one’s life Lafemmeroar.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      @Doc

      Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is the only way to stay 6 ft above … thanks for visiting and here’s hoping the neighbor starts her trouble somewhere else because let’s face it troublemakers never stop. They just choose a different location 🙂 Thanks for visiting 🙂

  10. Every day is ups, downs, twists, turns. Such is the normal day of the Crazy Chick with multiple mental diagnoses! But every day also offers opportunities to look at the world through my alternative viewpoint and create poetry from it… so I would not change my world for anything! Come visit my site and you’ll see what I mean… some rants, some beauty, some politics, some of when my dad molested me… a little something to offend EVERYONE!

    Peace, Amy

  11. love the new look!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      i love it too … have a good one 🙂

  12. scrambled7 says:

    Hahaha, as long as we enjoy it 😉

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      and …. we can always laugh at the sad parts … eventually.

  13. Hey Lafem

    I got featured on Freshly Pressed!
    This weekend has been crazy
    This is the post that got picked up:
    http://slavesincstrip.wordpress.com/2011/07/17/casual-day/#comments

    Since you were the first to ever comment on the blog…
    🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Congratulation! Read your post … funny 🙂 See my comment …

Talk to me :)

