Crazy Chick Q and A #1

With over 50 members of the Crazy Chicks Club I’ll be doing a weekly post titled “Crazy Chick Q and A.” I think this is a great way to get know the Crazy Chicks members. My strategy in choosing my interviewees was easy–I employed the scientific method of picking out a name from a hat. 🙂 

This week, meet Tr Jensen of Narcissists Blog.

Why are you a Crazy Chick?

My life has been absolutely insane for the past two years now.  I created a list of things about myself I would like to improve.  I lost 60 lbs.  Changed my diet and overall approach to health.  My self-esteem skyrocketed.  I started dating again after a 13 year hiatus from men.  I feel like I have a different life.  My new world is totally alien to me.  I always tell people I live in a cartoon version of my old life.

Describe your blog in three words.

Honest, Funny, Therapeutic

What is the title of your favorite post? Why?

How Babies Are Made (or My First Sex Talk)  I think it is one of the funniest things I have ever written for my blog.  I also like Did You Start Your Period?  It was tough to write and I am really proud of it.

If you could eat one food item for the rest of your life what would it be and why?

Oh God! One thing for the rest of my life..?  Bacon! (Which is funny because I try not to eat meat.)

Do you prefer to cook or eat out?

I prefer to eat out.  I love trying new food and I really like watching people.  I live alone and cooking for one person is no fun.

Describe your fashion style.

Eclectic! I love tons of different styles but I am also influenced by what is trendy.

Define the word sexy.

Confidence is so sexy to me.  It is all about how you love you.

What’s your favorite: book, movie, music and television show?

My favorite book is A Brave New World by Aldous Huxley.  That book is so prophetic. My favorite movie is Clerks.  That movie pretty much sums up my professional life in my twenties.  I love music and my taste constantly changes so it is hard to pick a song.  Right now I really like Adele, Florence and the Machine, Mumford & Sons and Foster the People. My favorite television show is True Blood which is totally a my guilty pleasure.  I love fantasy and hot men.  That show has plenty of both.

What makes you mad?

How people can’t answer a straightforward question.  Honesty is so important to me.

What makes you happy?

The random musings of my friends, noticing a cute guy checking me out, cuddling and writing.

What makes you sad?

The moments when I let the world get the better of me, when I forget I am awesome and when my son struggling.

What’s your favorite color?

Purple!  I look awful in purple an seldom wear it but I love the color.

What are you most grateful for in this world?

My brain.  I love my brain.  It has been so good to me.

What is the one achievement that makes you the most proud?

My son.  He is amazing to me.  He is constantly exceeding my expectations.  He drives me crazy sometimes but I am so proud to say I had anything to do with how wonderful he is.

If you could go back in time, what is the one thing you would change?

I wouldn’t change one thing.  I believe everything that happens occurs to make us who we are.  I rather enjoy where I am in my life and I wouldn’t be here if not for my past.

What would you do if you were a man (anatomically correct) for a day?

I wouldn’t leave the house. I would probably spend time exploring my anatomy but I wouldn’t want anyone to see me like that.  I am so thankful I am a woman.

If you had super powers, what would it be and why?

I would want the power to make people disappear.  I don’t want to kill people.  I just want the power to make people disappear if I can’t or don’t want to deal with them.  I would bring them back of course! (when I am less annoyed with them.)

What is your dream job?

I want to be a screenwriter.  I wrote for television and video for years and I would love to write screenplays for films.  I also want to write a semi autobiographical book about dating.

Share 3 non-Wordpress sites that you just can’t live without. And tell us why.

The Gloss – thegloss.com  They publish my essays and I love them for that. Also their dating and relationship stuff is so funny.

Facebook – Without Facebook I wouldn’t know if most of my friends were alive.

Disney World Resort – disneyworld.com I love Disney World! It is totally dorky but I just do.  I have been there more times than I could afford and I am constantly planning vacations just to pass the time, even when I don’t have the money to go.

Describe your craziest day.

In 2005 I got offered a job working for a production house (television) in Australia.  They offered to pay for my move and find me place to live.  I was so excited.  Later that day I discovered that I would be unable to accept the job because I would have trouble getting the okay to leave the country with my son.  Thank you Homeland Security.  It was just a roller coaster of a day.

What would you do if today were your last day on earth?

I would want to spend as much time with my son as humanly possible.  I would write everyone I know and tell them how much I love them.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thanks Teri. Now Crazy Chicks go visit Teri and say hello. Stay tuned next week for another installment of the Crazy Chick Q and A.

Nominated for Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards. Please vote 🙂

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Click here if you’re a Crazy Freak.

Visit my fan page on Facebook.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

24 Responses to Crazy Chick Q and A #1

  1. karenoia says:

    very nice idea and you are very generous to other bloggers….

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you 🙂 We’ve created a community with the Crazy Chicks Club 🙂

  2. Cinnamon says:

    Super Idea. Sometimes you can’t really tell alot about a blogger by just catching one or two posts. With your questions, we can tell what motivates the Crazy Chicks here !!! (other than the fact that we all think YOU’RE nuts ! LOL)

    XOXO

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I love Q and As. We all have so many awesome members and we all need to connect 🙂 I’m definitely a nut case 🙂

  3. hollyjb says:

    Oh man, some of those question are toughies. Although i shouldn’t think they are, lol. Or maybe it’s just my inability to answer questions in one or three normal length sentences…..

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      All future Crazy Chick Q and As will have these questions. It’s the answers that’s going to be exciting to read 🙂

  4. —I completely enjoyed reading this. Fab questions. Interesting answers! Excellent. Thanksss!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Glad you enjoyed it. 🙂

  5. Good interview

  6. mm172001 says:

    It’s nice to see people get involved with their followers or in your case “the crazy chicks club.” I like finding new stuff/views about people

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Then this is the place for you mm 🙂

  7. jsh0608 says:

    Very great idea…and wow over 50…that is AMAZING. :0)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Actually it’s a little more … but who’s counting 🙂

  8. I can’t wait to be featured! 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      The names are in the hat. Cross your fingers 🙂

  9. Yay! What a great idea! 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      It will be a weekly thing 🙂

  10. zemeraime says:

    This is great,, i love highlighting the normal day to day person,,,
    Can’t wait till its my turn to answer these great questions!!
    April

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You name is in the hat. 🙂

  11. Great interview and a wonderful way to get to know more people in this special community. Thanks so much!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Glad you liked it 🙂

  12. k8edid says:

    Great idea and nice interview. Strong work, m’lady.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      There will be more k8edid 🙂

  13. Pingback: I’m a Crazy Chick! « The Narcissist's Blog

Talk to me :)

