Funny Word Game–Let’s Play Scattergories

I was visiting fellow Crazy Chick The Real Sharon and she had this post titled “Name Scattergories.” So I’m playing along.

Answer the following by using the first letter of your first name: Lafemmeroar

A Song Title: Lady Marmalade by Labelle (Listen while you read the post 🙂

A Color: Lavender

A Place: Ladidaville (A place for people who are brain-dead.)

A Store: Liver Killer Mart (a chain of liquor stores)

A Street Name: Lost in Love Blvd. (Located on the Vegas strip next to the Chapel of Drunken I Dos)

A Famous Female Celebrity: Lucy Lawless

A Famous Male Celebrity: Luke Skywalker  (A-Lister from a galaxy far far away)

A Band Name: Leonard Skin Nerd … oops …Can you guess the band?

A Drink: Lavalixer (1 part Yager, 1 part Schnapps, 1 part Limoncello and a whole lotta desire to get drunk. Mix ingredients, take a deep breath, open your pie hole and drink. Tastes like crap, but the syrupy sweetness doubly activates the alcohol for an instant high.)

A Boy Name: Lucifer (hey he was a kid once)

A Girl Name: Lafemme (I was a kid decades ago)

A Hybrid Car: Lotousine (Hybrid Lotus and Limousine)

A Boring Food: Lettuce (nuff said)

Something found in the bathroom: Los Angeles Magazine (comes in handy when one is out of toilet tissue)

Something found outside: Ladybug (There’s always an annoying chick roaming the streets.)

Something you wear: Lick My Ass Undies (buttless panties –there’s the crotchless– why should the tush be ignored?)

A TV Show Title: “Loserland” aka “Tool Academy” (on VH-1)

A Movie Title: “Lusty Lucy Looks for Long Schlongs” (About a chick searching for schlongs like Carrie Bradshaw searches for Choos.)

A Holiday: Lollipopalooza Day (A national holiday when people suck on something sweet on a stick.)

Something you find in the kitchen: Ladle

A Job Title: Laundrarian (One who separates laundry via the dewey decimal system)

A State: Louisiana

A Famous Landmark: Lilliput Library (Famous library housing miniature books.)

A Notorious Person: Lindsay Lohan (Notorious for wasting her talent on booze and drugs.)

A Mood: Lust

A Weapon of Choice: Lance (If men can have long poles, then so can I.)

Something you shout: “LOL”

Reason for being late: Laziness

Book Title: “Lolita” by Vladimir Nabokov (never has perversity been portrayed in such beautiful language) “Lolita, light of my life, fire of my loins. My sin, my soul. Lo-lee-ta…” lyrical and disturbing. It’s a good thing Humbert Humbert gets his comeuppance in the end.

Now it’s your turn to Scattergorize 🙂

Nominated for Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards. Please vote 🙂

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Click here if you’re a Crazy Freak.

Visit my fan page on Facebook.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

17 Responses to Funny Word Game–Let’s Play Scattergories

  1. totsymae1011 says:

    You do so well at the word games/posts. I must sleep on the Ts and maybe come up with a handful.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I can’t wait to see your post 🙂

  2. You are one clever lady. How long does it take to come up with this stuff?

    I’m not playing because I’d have to use the same letter and you’re too good to have to follow! 😉

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      These posts don’t take very long, which is why I do them 🙂 And I enjoy it too. I just read your latest post and you are an awesome writer 🙂

  3. John says:

    Ladidaville. My God that’s great. Keep it up Chick!
    Sincerely, john

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I’m going to try John 🙂

  4. Awesome! I love how you made it so funny!
    Love your mention of Lucy Lawless because I am a huge fan of Xena, which I have almost watched all episodes on Netflix of!

    Leonard Skin Nerd=Lynryd Skynryd…too funny! 😀

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Love Lucy Lawless! Thanks to you I had a good post topic 🙂

  5. Carl comments “completely catchy charade. “

  6. –Lolita is the best book I’ve ever read. Ever.

    How can something so naughty be so beautiful? X

    “””My sin, my soul. Lo-lee-ta…”

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Beautiful language. No one has ever written about a perve the way he did.

  7. SilentMyth says:

    This is Hilarious. You are great (Y)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks Silent 🙂 It was a fun post to do 🙂

  8. Monica says:

    Liverkiller!! Luke the A-lister from another galazy. Good ones!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks Monica. Glad you enjoyed 🙂

  9. renxkyoko says:

    would like to post some of my own, but yours is a pretty hard act to follow. ~.~

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you. But I know your version would be awesome!

Talk to me :)

