Crazy Chick Q and A #2

With over 50 members of the Crazy Chicks Club I’ll be doing a weekly post titled “Crazy Chick Q and A.” I think this is a great way to get know the Crazy Chicks members. My strategy in choosing my interviewees was easy–I employed the scientific method of picking out a name from a hat. 🙂 

This week, meet Sayali of Findin42

Why are you a Crazy Chick?

An engineer who gave up a job in Research and Development and is now working at an advertising/event agency. From nerds-ville to glam-town, it crazy crazy all the way. First I was a well-dressed nerd, now I am a well-read ad-junky. Either way – crazy has been the only constant.

If you could eat one food item for the rest of your life what would it be and why?

I’ll pick two, I’ll tell you why. Because as the first item, I would pick an extremely spicy Indian food item. I’ll pick Chicken Tikka. Spicy enough so you’d remember. There is something about the spice that no other kind of taste can deliver.

But then, I’m only a human. Can’t walk around with my mouth on fire. So I’d need some cake/sugar/honey/milk/something/anything as the second item.

Do you prefer to cook or eat out?

Cooking is too important and should be left in the hands of professionals. Eat out. Anytime!

Describe your fashion style.

Classy. It is more about the fabrics – I have a lot of silk, chiffon, georgette, linen in my wardrobe. Nothing feels better than a well-tailored garment. Teamed up with some delicate jewelry. But these are things you don’t want to waste on everyday events. I go casual for the daily grind – Jeans and assorted tee (please do not picture a ‘Hello Kitty’ t-shirt. Thank you.) teamed with earrings, a watch with minimal make-up. So the fashion style would be – I would make your head turn, but only when I want it to.

Define the word sexy.

Raw emotions, handsome face, intense gaze, well toned body, sweet scent, passionate, one of a kind, making you want to go sexy as well – now that is sexy. Rest of the stuff – smart, witty, gentlemanly etc come under all different labels. All important for the complete package, but not ‘sexy’ per se.

What makes you mad?

Traffic. It is funny how men (and women) have made it to the moon and back, depths of the oceans and back, but when it comes to driving sensibly on the roads, they retrace their steps back to the ape-ancestry. There are wise men (and women) on the road who make you wish that carrying a rocket launcher was not illegal.

What makes you happy?

Smiles. There is something very mesmerizing about that expression. When you see someone flash a toothy smile, and their eyes have this twinkle in them, their face free of all worries – it is like a flash of bliss. That flash makes you believe that all is well. If it isn’t, it will be well soon. That thing is infectious. Keep your eyes open for some sincere smiles – it’ll make your day.

What makes you sad?

These days – stale jokes. Repeated use of Ctrl + C and Ctrl + V, ‘Forward’ option in the cell phones and that ‘share’ button in Facebook – these things have ruined our lives. When I see the same old joke for the 10th time, I want to look up to the sky, yell “Whyyy” and weep.

What’s your favorite color?

Black. The colourless colour. The colour you see before you open your eyes and after you have closed them. The beginning and the end. Mysterious, dark, enigmatic yet soothing and calm. And it makes you look slimmer and works for all occasions 😀

What are you most grateful for in this world?

I must have been around 6 when I saw a beggar kid, much younger than me, eating out of a dustbin on a road side. I cried. I made my mother buy him some food. Growing up in India, you get to witness all levels of destitution. There are pains we would never even understand. I was born into a not so humble family. Till date, I couldn’t figure out why the kid was going through that suffering and why I got to live my whole life in comforts. So what am I grateful for? Everything! Try looking at yourself from somebody else’s eyes and you would know how lucky you are.

What is the one achievement that makes you the most proud?

This question got me thinking. I have a lot of things up my résumé, that would make better sense. But I would skip that and just tell you about the most innocent achievement of mine. I am proud of saving a sparrow-chick that fell out of its nest when I was young. We have all had one of those moments. Me and my friends took care of it until it could be on its own. That was the only time I had a life in my hands. And I saved it. Proud! The résumé seems all BS now.

If you could go back in time, what is the one thing you would change?

There isn’t one but many. If I could change something, I would change the times when I let temper get the better of me. There were occasions when I was a yelling blinded acid downpour and I regret those. Anger never reaps fruits. The only damage the acid did was to my own image of me. When you turn back and you don’t like what you see, its regret. If only we knew better back then.

What would you do if you were a man (anatomically correct) for a day?

I am petite so I can’t really handle a big bike. If I were a guy I would totally get one macho bike and ride it around the city, trying out some stunts, honking at the ladies. I would get into a mean bar fight and punch some random faces (liberating!). I would sneak in a locker room to know what exactly is the fuzz about. I don’t see why anything else would be any different, other than I wouldn’t have to worry about keeping my legs closed when I sit.

If you had super powers, what would it be and why?

I would want the fire powers with flying skills, like that dude in Fantastic Four. That is the edge of extreme! Dangerous, furious, adventurous and…oh this one is ‘sexy’!

What is your dream job?

Then there are questions that cannot be answered in singular. I am one of those people who are not easily quenched. I am greedy and I want a lot. I have worked as news anchor at a local TV station, print media journalist and a tutor in the past too. I want to move to the managerial level at work right now. I also wish to own a business. I would add a book-author, public speaker and a dancer to the list too. I have started walking in all those directions. One life. I’m not stingy when it comes to giving it my all.

Share 2 non-Wordpress sites that you just can’t live without. And tell us why.

Gmail – I wonder how people used to work before emails were invented. Facebook – because, like you all, I am too nosy to mind my own business.

What would you do if today were your last day on earth? 

Summon all the friends and family, throw a kick ass party with loud music and free-flowing booze. I would click one crazy picture with every single one of them, a special pose for each one. I’ll hand them the picture and say “this is how I want you to remember me”. Then we would sit down for a nice session of chit-chats and laughter, because that is how I would want to remember them…

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thanks Sayali.  Stay tuned next week for another installment of the Crazy Chick Q and A.

Nominated for Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards. Please vote 🙂

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Click here if you’re a Crazy Freak.

Visit my fan page on Facebook.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

46 Responses to Crazy Chick Q and A #2

  1. Brilliant answers!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Hey Gillian! Thanks for popping by. I love my Crazy Chicks 🙂

  2. I follow a few members of the crazy chick club and they all seem to have a great sense of fun which I love. I wonder what the male equivalent would be

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I’ve been thinking of starting a Crazy Dudes Club. CDC but that sounds like Center for Disease Control. I gotta think of another name.

      • B.A.D. Bad Ass Dudes Club?

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          Hey, that sounds like a good idea 🙂 I think I’ll add that page. Wanna join?

          • I’m in!

            • Lafemmeroar says:

              You’re in 🙂

    • Duh…More fun!

  3. hollyjb says:

    Great answers!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Aren’t they though? Wait until next week 🙂

  4. April King says:

    Thumbs up!!! 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      So glad you like them April 🙂

  5. aeliusblythe says:

    I’m loving these interviews!

    I’m so with you on the stale jokes thing, Sayali. I hate hate hate all the forwards I used to get with not only jokes but the cutsy pictures and chicken-soup-for-the-soul-type stories. I wish that if people were going to forward stuff that it would at least be interesting or important things. Fortunately, I think all of my friends figured out that I hate all the fluffy stuff and stopped sending it along. Think they could hear my teeth grinding in anger . . .

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Glad you like the interviews. I think it’s wonderful how crazy chicks answer the same questions so differently. It goes to show the awesomeness of our diversity. Stay tuned next week for another installment 🙂

    • sayali611 says:

      Oh totally. You read my mind. And those mails that lamely say “fwd these to 7 other people”. Makes me wonder why I’m friends with them. I like your friends, if they have stopped with the fwds. Add me to your friend circle? lol

  6. Wonderful interview. I’m hoping over to her site now to check it out!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You’re one cool chick Lorna. 🙂

      • sayali611 says:

        Err..Lorna, you already know me..lol.

        • So do I..Or so i thought until this post. No way you are this deep and grounded at the age you claim to be. come on give it up how old are you really? Rhetorical! Smile it’s a compliment

  7. Love your definition of sexy :). Oh. Traffic. Makes me mad too. Love your blog. Glad you found me so I could find you! 😀

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Glad to connect you with a Crazy Chick. Check out our club 🙂

      • sayali611 says:

        Glad to know I’m not alone. Car pool? 🙂

  8. Anna says:

    ‘So the fashion style would be – I would make your head turn, but only when I want it to’ – that made me go ‘Hell yeah sista!’

    ‘Try looking at yourself from somebody else’s eyes and you would know how lucky you are’ – and that made me just want to give Sayali a massive hug.

    Goddamn woman, you’re amazing.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks for the comment. It’s always wonderful to hear praise for another Crazy Chick 🙂

      • sayali611 says:

        Aww thanks Anna. Well that made me want to hug you

  9. I like her description of food when she says, “Spicy enough so you’d remember”. A great way to put it. 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I think so too. Thanks for the visit 🙂 it’s nice to see you in my neck of the blogosphere.

      • sayali611 says:

        🙂 Needless to say, you should try such food sometime. It is amazing.

    • You have a very cool site!

  10. Aurora, HSP says:

    Love your answers and love being a Crazy Chick Club member. It gives me an excuse for behaviours I cannot otherwise explain. LOL

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Perks of being a CCC. That would actually make a great post 🙂

      • sayali611 says:

        Haha. You crack me up. We are not alone. CCC rocks 🙂

  11. SilentMyth says:

    I loved the interview. Thumbs up. This “Can’t walk around with my mouth on fire.” cracked me up..=D

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Stay tuned for next week’s installment 🙂

  12. The Hook says:

    Nothing like Girl Power, right?

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Crazy Chicks Power 🙂

  13. Monica says:

    Hello Lafemmeroar – Sweet and spicy – what could be better? Thanks for visiting, too

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Stay tuned for next week’s interview 🙂

  14. sayali611 says:

    Thank you all for appreciating the interview.
    Big thanks to Lafemme, salute to the Crazy Chicks Club-Chief. You rock.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You are very welcome Sayali. Great interview. Stay tuned for next week’s CC Q & A 🙂

  15. Ok i’m starting to get a little nervous, am i the only dude who loves this site. Am i starting to get crackes in my armor? Cause i’m a bad ass mother foooo, A killa, Gangsta! Oh shit wait is that a tear drop? Gotta goooooooooo kill something quick. **Kiddo your site is AMAZING!**

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks Pete and you’re not alone in your love 🙂 Lots of dudes frequent the site 🙂 I have an amazing site because of the amazing Crazy Chicks that visit and the awesome dudes like you! And you can be a bad ass mofo and still be down with the chicks 🙂

  16. kiwikar says:

    I guess I missed a bit the last few days/weeks. That is such a cool idea to do an interview with each of us! Could you put links to the interviews on the members page? So we can just find them easily? Or have you already done that? (I was too lazy to check ^^)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      The third interview will be posted on Thursday, but you have a good idea in posting link to the CCC members page. Thanks for the tip 🙂

      • kiwikar says:

        Hihi, no problem! Glad I can help with improving the comunity. 🙂

Talk to me :)

