Crazy Chick Q & A #3

With over 50 members of the Crazy Chicks Club I’ll be doing a weekly post titled “Crazy Chick Q and A.” I think this is a great way to get know the Crazy Chicks members. My strategy in choosing my interviewees was easy–I employed the scientific method of picking out a name from a hat. 🙂

This week, meet Gayle of Bodhirose Blog

Why are you a Crazy Chick?

Because I came from a large, nutty family and the genes were naturally passed down to me.

Describe your blog in three words.

Authentically about me.

What is the title of your favorite post? Why?

“Conscience…”  Because it speaks of a social problem that I feel very strongly about.

If you could eat one food item for the rest of your life what would it be and why?

A curry dish that I learned to make during my ashram days–Mung Beans and Rice.  It tastes great and is filled with healthy ingredients.

Do you prefer to cook or eat out?

Cook.  I get tired of eating out and start to miss my own cooking if I do it too much.

Describe your fashion style.

Since I was a teenager, I have read fashion magazines and have loved clothing and following the trends.  I would say I keep up with current looks but they are age-appropriate.  I like wearing make-up too.

Define the word sexy.

Sexy is feeling good in your own skin!

What’s your favorite: book, movie, music and television show?

My favorite book is “Autobiography of a Yogi”, an important spiritual book for me.  I love the movie “Shawshank Redemption” and for laughs “Young Frankenstein”.  I grew up in the 60s, one of my favorite songs ever is sung by Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young–“Woodstock”!  I love the television show, “So You Think You Can Dance”.

What makes you mad?

Stupidity

What makes you happy?

When I’m at peace.

What makes you sad?

Feelings of lack.

What’s your favorite color?

All shades of blue.

What are you most grateful for in this world?

Having been awakened to my spiritual purpose.

What is the one achievement that makes you the most proud?

Being a good mother.

If you could go back in time, what is the one thing you would change?

Knowing that my past experiences brought me the awareness that I have today, I couldn’t change anything.

What would you do if you were a man (anatomically correct) for a day?

Pee standing up.

If you had super powers, what would it be and why?

I like the idea of invisibility.  I would become like a Ninja or great yogi and use supernatural powers of stealth to go through the world unseen.

What is your dream job?

It would be to make a living by writing or reading.  Both things I love to do.

Share 3 non-Wordpress sites that you just can’t live without. And tell us why.

ShadowPoetry.com because that is where I have learned to write most of the form style poetry that I have written.  Thefreedictionary.com for spelling and thesaurus information and then my shopping sites (multiple) for obvious reasons!

Describe your craziest day.

The craziest day I think I ever had was when I was visiting New Mexico (the whole story is on my blog) and took an afternoon’s outing up a mountain with a group of other women and on driving back down (in an old school bus) the brakes went out!  After a few harrowing, CRAZY!! minutes of out-of-control-gaining-speed-plummeting, we finally crashed upside down on the side of the road with only minor injuries!

What would you do if today were your last day on earth?

Say goodbye and “I love you” to my daughters and other family members.  Hopefully, be at peace within and ready to pass on.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thanks Gayle.  Stay tuned next week for another installment of the Crazy Chick Q and A.

Nominated for Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards. Please vote 🙂

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Click here if you’re a Crazy Freak.

Visit my fan page on Facebook.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

 

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

16 Responses to Crazy Chick Q & A #3

  1. hollyjb says:

    Only minor injuries! Oh my goodness. I would say that is a VERY CRAZY day!

  2. Julia (AKA Jules) says:

    woah. Looks like you did have one crazy day!

    Thanks for the comment on my blog!

    Jules
    http://andsuddenlyisee.wordpress.com

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks for the visit Julie and I’m glad you enjoyed the interview 🙂

  3. This interviewee does not seem crazy. Very well composed and reasonable. I thought you Crazy Chicks would be jumping out of airplanes on fire into a volcano. For real crazies that is at the level of the mundane. Well I am very disappointed. You should have attended Florida Southern College in the late 60’s. Now we were crazy.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I don’t know if any of the CCs have ever jumped out of an airplane but I guarantee that many of us have hung from chandeliers screaming wooo hoo what a ride. 🙂

      • Phil says:

        What – no fire baton twirling??? 🙂

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          That was in high school :)) I did have a side job as a knife thrower once 🙂 I don’t know about Bodhi though 🙂

    • Bodhirose says:

      Sorry you were disappointed, Carl. 😉

  4. munchow says:

    Fun to read!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Glad you enjoyed it munchow 🙂 Stay tuned for next week’s interview.

  5. Bodhirose says:

    Thanks, Laf, for the interview–it was fun! And thanks to everyone for your comments. xoxo

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You were absolutely fabulous!!!!! 🙂

  6. Another great interview. Gayle is wonderful and she is so good with words that she doesn’t need many of them to get her message across loud and clear. I have a lot to learn from her! 😉

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I agree Lorna. 🙂

    • Bodhirose says:

      Thanks, Lorna–what a nice thing to say. Now, that I read this over–maybe I could have come up with something more “wordy” and maybe more clever. Oh well, that’s what showed up at the time. 🙂

  7. amor24 says:

    That was a crazy day indeed. lol

Talk to me :)

