Crazy Chick Q & A #5

With 64 members of the Crazy Chicks Club I’ll be doing a weekly post titled “Crazy Chick Q and A.” I think this is a great way to get know the Crazy Chicks members. My strategy in choosing my interviewees was easy–I employed the scientific method of picking out a name from a hat. 🙂

This week, meet Janice of Aurora Morealist’s blog.

Why are you a Crazy Chick?

Because Lafemmeroar held a gun to my head and when that didn’t work, she threatened me with extortion but she found I’m broke and resorted to personal blackmail. That scared me into joining because I’m already so all over the internet, I didn’t know what she might invent.

Describe your blog in three words.

Eccentric, Earthy, Eclectic

What is the title of your favorite post? Why?

World’s Shortest Book of Life

Because it says the most with the least (in my opinion)

If you could eat one food item for the rest of your life what would it be and why?

Oatmeal

Well, I can eat it hot, cold, warm. For breakfast, lunch or dinner. I’m addicted to it and yes, I have been dubbed Goldilocks before, LOL

Do you prefer to cook or eat out?

Both. It’s a mood dependent thing where I sometimes go out and order dessert (usually apple crumble, gotta get those oats, lol) for dinner while reading/writing alone. Sometimes I like to go out because it’s a social thing. Other times I like to make a ginormous salad or fish at home. I never know what I might do and if you figure it out, kindly let me know 🙂

Describe your fashion style.

Bohemian Hepburn. Reason? Because I LOVE wearing skirts or dresses, adore the put-together look of so many icons from Audrey to Jackie O but also love letting my hair fly away with a pair of pale wash denim flares. Reminds me of my teens, lol, and my sacred promise to myself to die an old hippie 🙂

Define the word sexy.

Do we have enough space and time for this one? Are you really sure about that, LOL Okay, here goes. Sexy to me is as simple as someone kissing my nose or putting his hand in the small of my back while we wait in line somewhere. Initial sex appeal for me is about mouth opening and brain rolling out on tongue. Brain absent? So am I. Really, if he MOVES me, he could look like Elmer Fudd. Seriously. So it’s what he says that does it. Many a Fabio may live but pretty just isn’t good enough for me. Now, in women. Hmmmm. I always think Susan Sarandon is so naturally sexy but I can’t name why I think that of her. Just that I wouldn’t mind having her brand of sex appeal, if it could be bottled, I’d be first in line to buy some.

What’s your favorite: book, movie, music and television show?

Book: “Crows Over a Wheatfield” by Paula Sharp

Movie: “Impromptu” (also have to say: The Red Violin, these 2 are on par for me)

Music: Various rock/indie

TV: Off lol Ok then, Interior Design (very selective), cooking, documentary, PBS, Nova… ya’ know what I’m sayin’ 🙂

What makes you mad?

Injustice and cruelty. They kind of go hand in hand, though. Because if there is an injustice, that means someone somewhere is usually getting shafted whether known or unbeknownst to them.

What makes you happy?

Kindness, seeing others happy, people all getting along, (No I was not a beauty queen ever nor was this my speech but if I was, you’d have been surprised at what I’d say back then. Probably something like “Pot is my religion” just for the sheer shock value because I hated the stuff, still do and didn’t even smoke cigarettes, LOL)

What makes you sad?

Unfairness that cannot be set right. Those cruel adjustments in the world where no amount of money or wrenches can repair the damage no matter the source. It makes me feel hopeless and I wish I had enough money to feed everyone in the world and make sure they are okay. (ooops, I digressed, it’s the wanna-be beauty queen in me trying to get out again, lol)

What’s your favorite color?

Shades of blue… especially those close to aquamarine gemstones, adore that stone because it looks like a water from the sea is with you all the time. Keep telling myself I will treat myself to a ring one day but not there yet…

What are you most grateful for in this world?

To love and be loved. Second: to be here now, writing this because I believe if I were meant to be somewhere else doing something else, I would already be there doing it. Third: Knowing that no matter what I say, I will be accepted just exactly as I am. Thank you for the opportunity to be me, LFR and Crazy Chick Club members. I have only been on WordPress.com since March 2011 and what a great, supportive and educational community we are creating together!

What is the one achievement that makes you the most proud?

Loving people past the hurt they cause me. It’s the toughest but most rewarding life achievement. Ever.

If you could go back in time, what is the one thing you would change?

I would have dedicated myself to writing much, much earlier. Maybe then I would be “somewhere” by now 🙂

What would you do if you were a man (anatomically correct) for a day?

Menstruate so that I could share at least one painful female experience convincingly with all the other men in the world. I would have said have a baby but I’ve only ever had miscarriages and a day isn’t enough to have a baby but it is enough to menstruate and have over twelve hours of cramps that resemble contractions and leave you cold clammy and exhausted.

If you had super powers, what would it be and why?

To knock down the super powers responsible for this apparent road to ruin they’ve led us down and set the course of history on a permanently uplifting path.

What is your dream job?

Writing. If I could rely on a steady income from writing that would see me maintain a comfortable lifestyle (not rich but I’d take that, too, if it’s meant to be, lol), that would be a dream job.

Share 3 non-Wordpress sites that you just can’t live without. And tell us why.

Oh, dear. I only have two others that I know of right now. Facebook and Twitter. But I could live without them. Okay. Hotmail. I can’t live without that one for sure because I use it for jobs and business so really need to keep up. My ground mail has decreased so much that without online mail, I’d likely get none at all lol

Describe your craziest day.

Hmmmmm. How to put 50 plus years worth of days in this tiny space, LOL Okay, okay, it was likely when a hostage taking occurred in the building I was working in and we were all locked down with the inmates until everything was safe. The press was driving us nuts on any phone line they could get through on and we were fobbing them all off until the Tac Team got things in hand (nobody was hurt) but we did have Critical Incident Debriefing afterward. It was a surreal day and I remember having the sensation of wanting to escape but reminding myself that I was thinking just like a prisoner already. Kind of funny now, I guess I better never get in trouble because I wouldn’t be a good inmate, I’d be thinking of getting out before I even got in.

What would you do if today were your last day on earth? 

Write out in words “Dear Everybody, I love you,” post it all over the internet, send out a few postcards and then pretty much do all my favorite things in the world, eat oatmeal, write something, read something, listen to my favorite music (nevermind, that makes me feel like crying already, lol) hug people I love, savor the sunrise, sky, clouds, sunset, rain, wind, birdsong and hopefully die in the arms of someone who loves me.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thanks Janice.  Stay tuned next week for another installment of the Crazy Chick Q and A.

Nominated for Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards. Please vote 🙂

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Click here if you’re a Crazy Freak.

Visit my fan page on Facebook.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

28 Responses to Crazy Chick Q & A #5

  1. Aurora, HSP says:

    OH! Look at me! I am famous thanks to the infamous Lafemmeroar, lol! You rock and thanks for giving me some space at your place, it was so much fun, I hope all the answers are right LOL 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You are very welcome 🙂

  2. Pingback: My First Professional Interview by Lafemmeroar « AURORA MOREALIST

  3. jakesprinter says:

    Great list thanks for sharing

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks for visiting Jake. Glad you enjoyed the interview 🙂

  4. Great interview on Aurora Morealist … Congrats to her. It IS a nice way to get to know fellow bloggers and meet new ones. Just visited her blog … must go back again. Well done …!!!
    Toodles,
    Isadora

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Hi Isadora,

      So glad to see your comment on a sleepless night. Yes, the CCC is a great way to connect other crazy bloggers just like us 🙂

  5. tamariez says:

    Boehemian Hepburn? I love it!! And I love how you described sexy… it shows that the simple things can be sexy. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    • Aurora, HSP says:

      My pleasure, that Lafemmeroar just knows how to put the squeeze on me for goods I could never otherwise deliver, LOL 🙂 Glad you enjoyed. (Thanks again LFR:)

  6. Phil says:

    So nice to know you better, Aurora Morealist. Great name by the way! I love your responses – they are quite revealing about your playful and caring personality.

    And special thanks to our host Lafemme for introducing all these crazy chicks to the rest of her readership. Keep up the good work – I love these interviews.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I need to start doing one for the B.A.D. Club once the membership goes up 🙂

    • Aurora, HSP says:

      Thanks, Phil and LFR, it really was fun, she always finds my funny bone, I think she is contagious, lol.

  7. Really nice toread one of my favourite Bloggers interviewing another

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you very much. I love these interviews and I’m always surprised at the answers. Same questions, but the answers are always kickers 🙂 Shows you the diversity of the CCs 🙂

  8. Hmm, a hostage takeover–that tops most crazy days, Aurora! Another great interview. There are some awesome Crazy Chicks out there, Laffe! 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Don’t I know it Lorna. So stay tuned for next week’s Chick 🙂

  9. kvennarad says:

    Och, whit a barmpot that Janice is! 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I don’t know what a barmpot is, but I bet it’s a compliment 🙂

      • kvennarad says:

        Ya think? 😀 😀 😀

        M

  10. jsh0608 says:

    That is too funny. She blackmailed you to be a crazy chick memeber…hehe :0) Great post!!! :0)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Disclaimer: Lafemmeroar would never blackmail anybody and if she did the person would never live to blog about it 🙂 Janice joined willingly 😛 and I’m sticking to that lie fact.

    • Aurora, HSP says:

      Would I lie to you? Don’t believe LFR… on second thought… believe her. Why, I believe everything I see and read on the internet, don’t you? (bats lashes innocently at you while LFR loads that blasted gun at my head again) LOL LOL

  11. –So Interesting!

    Loved the interview. Nice to get to know you better, Janice. :))

    • Aurora, HSP says:

      My pleasure! Loved reading these interviews, thanks LFR, great fun. I learn so much about everyone, it’s an awesome way to get to know people better 🙂 Our CC Club is the cooolest 🙂

  12. hollyjb says:

    Loved it! I liked how succinct your answers were. Mine are so long :S. Well, life would be boring if we were all the same! There’s a lot to be said for age and wisdom…you know what you want to say and you don’t need a million words to say it! Maybe I’ll get there someday….

  13. Aurora, HSP says:

    Nah, it’s not that Holly, you just get sick of listening to yourself after all these years. Others read so much more interesting because we already know all about us lol Well, at least one or two of us inside here do but not to worry… we’re all Sybil in here… even if our names are Eve LOL 🙂

  14. It’s really nice to meet you and learn more about you Janice of Aurora Morealist 🙂
    It’s funny because I love to eat oatmeal too with Nestle Quick Chocolate… mmmm, I’m already happy and satisfied… 🙂
    Very interesting Q & A
    Dolly

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Glad you enjoyed it Dolly 🙂

Talk to me :)

