Crazy Chick Q & A #6

Here’s your weekly “Crazy Chick Q and A.” I think this is a great way to get know the Crazy Chicks members. We are 68 members strong! Here’s to living life on our own terms. 

This week, meet Holly of HollyJB’s Blog.

Why are you a Crazy Chick?

Hmmm.  That’s a tough one. Crazy can mean so many things. In high school a friend of mine and I tea-stained paper and baked it to create our very own parchment. Then we ripped it into little note-sized pieces. We bought quill pens and ink wells at a craft store. We wrote little notes to each other signed with our new nicknames. We left them in random places. Then we scanned and posted these notes on a joint Live Journal account that I don’t even think we remember the password to anymore. This was our Note War. Inspired by a Potterverse fanfic called The Shoebox Project (http://www.lomara.org/sbp/) which is all about The Marauders while they were at Hogwarts. It’s hilarious! At least the first half which is what I read. I happened to stop when it started getting serious. That and we were quite high strung and obsessive about things. Since my initials are HB I became Harry Black which translated into Padrongs (Padfoot and Prongs). She was RL, so she stuck with Remus Lupin’s Moony. Odd I tell you, we were very odd.

I have this tendency to be intensely obsessive about things for a while. A few weeks, a few months, a few years. But eventually I turn on it. Or just lose interest. Or rather, lose obsessive interest. It makes me feel fickle. Like I was all into Twilight when the movie first came out. I bought the books, got really intense about it. Then I slowly started seeing it in a new light. I read an article in my high school’s newspaper about how this one teacher was warning the girls that Bella and Edward’s relationship is actually quite unhealthy. Some of my other friends held this same view. I started to see it. Then I started watching parodies on YouTube and my mind was quickly realizing it’s totally ridiculous. That and the acting is really bad (for the most part).

Also, I ramble. A lot. When I talk, when I write, when I answer questionnaires.  You’ll see. Nothing is ever simple with me, I feel the need to explain myself all the time. I’m sorry. ^_^

Describe your blog in three words.

This is so hard. I’ve never any good at these sorts of questions. Let’s see… Self-growth, learning, and experience. The self-growth part is pretty self explanatory. Learning, well, that encompasses everything from learning French, to learning and re-learning history, to learning about Belgian (specifically Walloon [French]) culture and so much more. Experience – all three words sort of tie into each other, but I say experience because I have and still am going to have so many wonderful experiences. From spending time with the family and extended family to visiting well known and not so well known historic/cultural landmarks to being able to meet up with friends from Canada – some random, others not so much. I kind of feel like those are just synonyms for each other . Boo.

What is the title of your favorite post? Why?

This one’s hard. I’ve written so many in the last 10 months that I forget a lot of my older one’s. So we’ll have to go with a more recent one. I think that would have to be my post titled ‘What makes you jolly?’. It doesn’t have anything to do with Belgium, or my life as an Au Pair (I don’t think), but I just remember being so happy when I wrote it. It brought back all the things I felt when I heard Jupiter live and when I got to play part of it and each time I listen to it. It brought forth this undeniable urge to share it with everyone, to share that joy I felt and still feel. As if this song has the power to infuse happiness into every listener and I desperately wanted that for everyone. I wonder if that feeling is anything like being in love…hmmmm.

If you could eat one food item for the rest of your life what would it be and why?

Bah with the food! I’ve thought a lot about this one and keep coming back with the same answer so I guess I’ll stick with it. Pizza. Not just any pizza though. Either Pizza Pizza or New Orleans. Or I guess, any North American brand of pizza :P. You have your grains, meat, dairy, and veggies. It’s a complete meal! My favourite is pepperoni, cheese, mushrooms, and green peppers. Actually, up until recently I would only eat mushrooms on pizza and it’s only in the last 7 years or so that I’d eat mushrooms at all. I love desserts, but I prefer hot, greasy food. I might have to change-up the toppings though. Even then I know I’d get sick of it if it’s all I could eat. Oh, and by hot, I mean in temperature, NOT spicy. I’m a wimp when it comes to spicy. I flew to Belgium on an Indian airline and I didn’t eat half my dinner because I don’t like curry. My Mom’s family is Mennonite…so we eat lots of heavy, fatty, but in some ways bland food. But I love it. It’s what I’m used to. That’s why it’s taken me a while to adapt to a lot of the cheese over here, it’s so strong! And sometimes smells like feet.

Do you prefer to cook or eat out?

Well, I’m not a fan of cooking myself, but I love my Mom’s cooking. I do like eating out though. Right now I’m craving a few restaurants that they don’t have over here: King’s Buffet, Swiss Chalet, Joey’s Only (amazing fish and chips), and this one Asian food place in the mall food court closest to my home.

Describe your fashion style.

Oh boy. Well, mostly I would say comfortable. When I’m not going anywhere (and sometimes when I am :S) I’ll just lounge around all day in sweat pants and a hoodie. My Mom hates my hoodies. I spent most of my 5th year of high school wearing hoodies and flannel pj bottoms (and slippers) almost every day. I know what kinds of things I’d like to wear and what I sometimes try to wear. Considering my high school style this is totally opposite, but I really like the skinny jeans/leggings look, especially in tall boots. Not only is it super practical in rain or snow (I hate wet pants!), but if you have the legs for it I think the look is really cool. I don’t mind my legs so much, it’s just that I don’t have the greatest tops to wear with this look. I’d rather spend my money on books or movies than clothes (because I hate shopping for them) and everything always seems so expensive. When I try to look nice I think I forget to dress for my body type. Either that or I’m just in denial. I don’t really like jewellery – I have all of two necklaces right now – I don’t ever wear rings and hardly ever wear bracelets. I have 2 wholes in each ear for earrings, but I can’t remember the last time I wore them on a regular basis. I  spend more time on my hair than anything really. Not every day mind, but when I’m going somewhere special. As another random fact about my ‘style’ (or lack there of) is that I hate turtle necks, but I also hate low-cut shirts. When I look down and can see down my shirt I feel like everyone can so I’m always pulling my shirt up. The idea of showing cleavage on purpose makes me cringe. Other people can do it if they want, but I don’t like to.

Define the word sexy.

Everything I’m not :P. I can’t remember the last time I’ve found someone I’ve actually met to be sexy. Attractive yes, but sexy didn’t cross my mind. Someone who can make me laugh. Someone who doesn’t realize how attractive they are or doesn’t acknowledge it. Someone who’s not afraid to cry. Someone who smiles – a lot – sincerely. Someone worthy of respect. I don’t know…

What’s your favorite: book, movie, music and television show?

Despite me being indecisive and changing my mind all the time I am able to answer this question without listing off a whole crap-load of stuff! Well, a limited crap-load of stuff…

Book(s ):

The Heralds of Valdemar trilogy (a.k.a. The Arrow’s trilogy) – Mercedes Lackey. I’ve read those books 17 times in the last 10 years. The count would be at least 18, but I didn’t bring them with me. I call it my ‘comfort trilogy’. I’ve read and own almost all of her books on the world of Valdemar.

Other authors I like: Tamora Pierce, a bit of Anne McCaffrey, Patricia Briggs, J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, L.M. Montgomery, and the list could go on.

Movie(s ):

This changes all the time, but I do have 4 movies that are always in the top 10 for various reasons (in no particular order):

1) ‘Robin Hood: Men in Tights’ (Mel Brooks) – this movie always makes me laugh. I saw it as a kid and loved it! I still love it because I understand the references better now that I’m older.

2) ‘The Goonies’ – this is just a classic movie that everyone needs to see. Other than that I don’t really know why I like it so much…

3) ‘So I Married an Axe Murderer’ – Mike Meyers classic. He plays two characters: Charlie and Charlie’s Dad. The Dad is basically a human Shrek and says some of the most hilariously random stuff. My favourite line in the movie and one of the reasons I like it so much is: “I am smitten, I am in deep smit”.

4) ‘Twister’ – for some reason my sister and I always come back to this one. For her she’s more adventurous and her and my Dad would totally go storm chasing given the opportunity. Me, I don’t know. I wouldn’t go storm chasing, but I do like me a good thunder storm. Maybe I wouldn’t like the movie if I’d actually been the victim of a tornado. It’s just one of those movies we can watch multiple times.

I like so many movies, across so many genres. I don’t like horror or thriller. I do like action and I guess sometimes there’s a little thriller in some, but I don’t like movies with crazy psychopaths jumping out at you. I do love me a good RomCom too. I’m a girl, what can I say?

Music:

Oh boy. Well, I guess you could say I like a little of everything, it just depends on my mood. I don’t like music where it sounds like they’re jus screaming. That makes my throat and ears hurt. I like some good classic rock once in a while, orchestral (epic movie scores rock!). I’m a sucker for the Romantic composers (Brahms, a bit of Beethoven, and so much more). I even enjoy some rap. I love musical theatre, but I lean more towards older shows because that’s what I can sing. All these rock musicals don’t suit my voice *sigh*. I’ve mentioned this in my blog but the musical ‘Crazy for You’ by George and Ira Gershwin is my favourite. A newer musical that is set in the ’20s is ‘Thoroughly Modern Millie’, I really like that one. It’s loaded with cheesy goodness. I’ll jump on the bandwagon and say that I really enjoy ‘Wicked’ as well. ‘Hairspray’ is super fun, but I can’t really sing it. All the Tracy songs are not in a good range for me, too low.

Michael Buble really gets me going :P. I enjoy his soft, sultry tones and his rocking, upbeat jams. Now there’s talent. In my ‘youth’ I was a Backstreet Boys and Spice Girls fan. Those were the first ‘modern’ groups I heard. I grew up listening to Metallica, Guns ‘n’ Roses, Rush, Weird Al (gotta love that guy), and other music my Dad liked. Queen just rocks and trumps so much of today’s music. You can’t deny it.

I like country music. Well, I like ‘new’ country. I guess it’s got a little less and twang and a little more pop than ‘old’ country or bluegrass. I can handle a little twang, but too, much sets me on edge. Like listening to Colin Firth singing in ‘Mamma Mia’ – when he sings the line ‘walks along the Seine, laughing in the rain’ *shudder* his vowels in Seine and rain make me twitch. I’m not really a fan of Dolly Parton, but my all time favourite Christmas Album is ‘Once Upon A Christmas’  with her and Kenny Rogers. My Mom always played it every year while we decorated the tree. I just love it! Totally listening to it now…even though it’s only November. It’s only because I mentioned it here and got nostalgic.

TV:

Glee, Criminal Minds, NCIS/NCIS:LA, Chuck. Glee is kind of getting on my nerves. And despite not liking horror flicks, I guess I don’t mind when they’re searching for the psychopath afterwards. Not a big fan of reality TV. It ran it’s course a while ago. I like a lot, these are just a few, but this answer is long enough already.

What makes you mad?

Unfortunately a lot of things. I have the ability to have horrible road rage. Which is basically just me yelling and screaming in my car. If you drive under the speed limit and I’m stuck behind you I’ll tail gate you, but then I’ll stop because I hate being tail gated and I know that it’s just going to piss you off and make you drive even slower. Family. When my one uncle asks me every single time we get together if there are any boys in my life (urgh >_< ). When I worked at McDonald’s and people were too incompetent to use the Drive-Thru correctly or thought I could see them when they were ordering. When I think I’m right about something, then realize I’m wrong and don’t want to admit it. I’m usually good about admitting I’m wrong, but sometimes I get self-righteous and want to cling to the fact that I’m right and whatever is going wrong isn’t my fault. Also, when my computer or other technology doesn’t work or is really slow. I have a short fuse when it comes to technology. Maybe I should take anger management…..

What makes you happy?

Family. Yes, the same family that makes me mad, but isn’t that the way life works? Good books/stories, music, movies. Puppies, kittens, other cute, fluffy animals. Children laughing. Things that make me laugh. Hiking through a forest. Exploring a cave. Admiring the view from a mountain or tall hill. Specifically looking out at a view of a forest or lake, or anything nature related. I prefer that to a city view. I don’t care what city it is, they all look like cities and don’t really hold my interest as much as ‘wilderness’. Seeing a live show. Like when I saw ‘Noises Off’ at the Avon Theatre in Stratford, Ontario. It was so hilarious (if you like British comedy). I think they made it into a movie, I should check that out….

What makes you sad?

Babies crying. Like that one MADD commercial where the baby is crying in the crib and you know the mother isn’t coming for it. Oh boy. Good books/stories, music, movies. The news. Hate crimes. Hate.

What’s your favorite color?

GREEN! I know it’s the colour of envy (right?), and I don’t like that, but I love the colour all the same. Almost every shade of it too. I’m not sure when it became my favourite colour, but I know it was in high school. My school colours were Green and White. I had so much spirit wear that green was a prominent colour in my wardrobe. The colour that dominates now (besides black) is purple. That I think has something to do with the fact that my university school colours are Purple and Gold. And I took some dance classes where the studios colours were Purple and White. And since most of the shirts I have I bought while in University I have a lot of purple. But I always come back to green. I have a lot of green things, like bags/purses. And 3 scarves (well, the one isn’t just green). And a jacket that’s sort of an army green colour. And my rain jacket (it was the green or black). And my newest pairs of pj’s (my Grandma makes us a pair every year…I’ve been getting a lot of green…). I love forests, green rolling hills. I many not spend all my time outside, but when I do I like to be in the middle of a wood, surrounded by green shrubbery and trees, to look out from a rocky out cropping or on top of a hill and see endless green. Love it.

What are you most grateful for in this world?

Family and friends. My faith. The fact that no matter how lonely I feel sometimes I know deep-down I’m never alone. Having things to be grateful for.

What is the one achievement that makes you the most proud?

I don’t know. I have an Honours Bachelor of Music degree, but it took me long enough to get it. I don’t think I’ve accomplished enough to have a ‘most proud achievement’. I don’t know why but I always feel like I fall short on things. I mean, I know my Mom’s proud, but she’s my mother :P.

If you could go back in time, what is the one thing you would change?

There is actually one moment that I will forever regret. It’s not that big of a thing, but it snowballed. I have no way of knowing if I would have turned out like this without that moment or not, but even though I would love to have not done it, I wouldn’t actually change it. I’d like to believe things happen for a reason so obviously it was ‘meant to be’. Maybe it’s the thing that is meant to teach me true forgiveness. I say that I’ve forgiven, but I’m not sure if I truly have – I keep dwelling. Maybe it’s just that I haven’t forgiven myself. The past is the past – easy to say, but not easy to live.

What would you do if you were a man (anatomically correct) for a day?

I would pee standing up. And spell my name in the snow while peeing. Oh how I wish I wouldn’t been a man the other day (‘It’s Five O’Clock Somewhere; 24H Velo comes to a close.’). There was a guy peeing on a barrier not 5 feet in front of me. I was so jealous. I think the girl that was on the other side of that barrier was a little embarrassed though. And I’m pretty sure he wasn’t supposed to do it right there ’cause there was another guy just shaking his head. But the guy was probably drunk so what can you do. I would also walk around shirtless. Even if it was winter. I would probably spend a lot of time jumping up and down revelling in the fact that I wouldn’t have to wear a bra….

If you had super powers, what would it be and why?

Well, I’m super lazy so I think I would say the power of teleportation. Flying would just mess up my hair :P. Teleportation and being able to create a force field. So I could protect myself and others without having to hurt anyone. Being able to turn invisible would be cool, but I think it would just encourage eves-dropping which is not good. Sometimes I think it would cool to get superpowers and just be surprised, because if I were to choose and then decide I don’t like them than I would get annoyed. But if I was just given them I would feel like they were meant to be.

What is your dream job?

Again, I’m so lazy I would have to say my dream job would be no job. Then again, if I could be paid to read that would be pretty awesome because I love doing that. I used to think I wanted to be an actress – because I actually love to be on stage, and I didn’t know what I wanted to and when you act you get to do different things and be different people. I like that, maybe because I don’t always like who I am. But I like my privacy (as I write a novel telling you all about myself…). I don’t know. I always forget how much I like being on stage when I haven’t been there for a while (which is happening right now), but I think if I could be paid to read I would be set.

Share 3 non-Wordpress sites that you just can’t live without. And tell us why.

Despite the fact that I spend a lot of time online I’m confidant in the fact that I could live without the internet. Sure, I check Facebook a lot and it makes organizing get togethers and keeping up with people easier (and kind of creepy), but when I got on holidays without internet I don’t get antsy. But, here are sites I go on a lot.

Facebook

http://questionablecontent.net/archive.php – This is a web comic. ‘Questionable Content’. A friend of mine introduced me to it in university and I find myself want to keep tabs on the story. I know nothing about indie rock culture, or any of the bands named on the comic, but I still find it amusing.

http://www.sugarquill.net/ – I don’t spend as much time on here as I used to, but back when I was in my Harry Potter days I used to read a lot of HP fanfiction. There’s another site that’s good for it as well. Some of the stuff on here is actually novel length and I think better than the original! There’s also http://www.fanfiction.net/ which has fanfiction on everything from music, books, movies, games, plays, you name it. Some is just crap because anyone and their mother can post stuff, but you can find some real gems.

Sorry, that’s 4. Oops.

Describe your craziest day.

Good crazy or bad crazy? I’m going to go with bad crazy because that’s the most recent. If you check out my post titled ‘My France Fuel Fiasco’ you can read all about it. It was an amazing day visiting the Vimy Ridge Canadian Memorial in France with a friend to dropping her off at the train station, going back to see the memorial with the lights, stopping to get gas, putting leaded instead of un-leaded in the car, not realizing that, and having my car break down. Thankfully I made it off the highway, to a hotel actually. So I was stranded in France in a town where no one spoke English. I had to pass about 4 hotels before I found one that had rooms available. Thankfully while talking to insurance the next day I could do that in English. Did I mention I forgot my cell phone? I was lucky enough to have brought my notebook along that had a few phone numbers in it. So I had the house #, but no cell #s – those were all in my cell. I got up and had breakfast by 8:30, but it was going on 11:30 before I could actually talk to someone because all the pay phones in France you need a phone card or a credit card and it took me so long to find a phone card! I get anxious just thinking about it. It was more like a crazy week. I ended up taking the train home on the Wednesday afternoon (it happened Tuesday night) and then back Friday morning to pick up the car. Let’s just say I’m hesitant to do any long distance driving….

What would you do if today were your last day on earth? 

I don’t know. Really, I don’t. You can’t really do much in one day. The obvious would be to let everyone know I love them and all that (I’m not saying that lightly), but other than that I don’t know. I’m not really a take-charge, live life to the fullest kind of person. Maybe watch a movie/read a book or do something that will make me laugh. Maybe sit around with family and friends and tell stories of our lives together. Watch home movies remember all the crazy cute stuff I did as a kid. Honestly, I don’t want to know when my last day will be because I’ll probably just end up dwelling on all the things I should have done. I want to laugh. I want to enjoy it. I’d plan my funeral maybe. Pick out all the music, tell people not to wear black. Have a big backyard BBQ or something. Because even though I’m not much into partying, I do like it when others have a good time. So why shouldn’t they have a hilariously good time at my funeral? I’ve done some silly things in my time. The one thing I can do well is laugh at myself and if having others laugh at the stuff I’ve done makes them feel better, than laugh away!

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thanks Holly. Stay tuned next week for another installment of the Crazy Chick Q and A.

Vote for Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards.

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Click here if you’re a Crazy Freak.

Visit my fan page on Facebook.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

36 Responses to Crazy Chick Q & A #6

  1. hollyjb says:

    Oh my goodness! The answers seem even longer reading them here. Props to anyone who actually reads it all! 😉

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Holly,

      You did a wonderful job answering the questions and I think the other CCs and readers will love your answers as well. 🙂

      • hollyjb says:

        Thanks 😛

    • Tori Nelson says:

      Lady, you are totally entertaining!

  2. Aurora, HSP says:

    Thanks, LFR 🙂 And Holly for sharing so much of yourself with us! You are just a surprise a syllable, who knew country music and I relate to the crying babies, it makes me cry, too. Just want to let you know that Green is also the colour of the heart chakra and represents love as well as the obvious: nature, nature, nature. Enjoy your green as much as we all enjoy you 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      So glad you enjoyed it Janice. 🙂 The great thing is that as different as we all are, there is always something that one can relate to in these Q and As 🙂

    • hollyjb says:

      Yeah nature! Yeah Green! I love green and I prefer silver to gold….as much as I don’t want to be part of the HP generation I find myself thinking Slytherin everything I combine those two in my head. But green and silver is beautiful, not mean! 😛

  3. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Good crazy or bad crazy, don’t we all have these sort of days. 🙂
    I had to laugh at the answer for the super power question, that was brilliant. 😆
    I enjoyed the read, and it brought a smile as well.

    • hollyjb says:

      Yeah, I’m glad I made you laugh!

  4. They say geniuses choose the color green.

    • hollyjb says:

      If only, lol. If I were a genius I don’t think it would have taken my 5.5 years to complete my undergrad :P.

  5. SilentMyth says:

    Thank you LFR and Holly for such a wonderful round of Crazy Chick Q & A this week. I absolutely enjoyed every bit of it. Especially your favourite colour and what makes you happy part. Keep it up you both =)

    • hollyjb says:

      Thanks so much! I was worried b/c my answers were so long. I know it was silly, but I’m like that. It’s one of the things that makes me crazy. Thanks so much for reading. ^_^

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You’re welcome Silent. I’m so glad you’re enjoying this series of interviews.

  6. Music degree and teleportation–those were surprise answers to me. These interviews are great. You learn so much about people you follow every day. 🙂

    • hollyjb says:

      They were? I guess music isn’t super common (not like your regular BA :P) and a BMus is even less common than a BA with a music major. There is a difference :P. As much as I would love it I don’t think teleportation would be a good idea…it would just encourage more laziness!

  7. My favorite clothing style is “on sale”. I don’t drink anymore but when I did my favorite vintage wine was October.

    • hollyjb says:

      On sale, love it! I kind of wish I was a fan of wine. There’s lots of good stuff here and they say having a glass a day (at least of red anyway) is supposed to be healthy…

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      What’s so special about October Carl? 🙂

  8. Phil says:

    Wow, that was quite an interview. What a great way to get to know some of the Crazy Chicks in an enjoyable format. Holly, good to know you better. Thanks for sharing so much of yourself and your interesting life! LaFemme, thanks for doing this. I enjoy the series.

    • hollyjb says:

      Quite and interview indeed, lol. Thanks for reading ;). Hmmm, I feel sort of odd answering all these comments as it’s not even my blog….. 😛

  9. Becoming Bitter says:

    The same thing makes us sad Holly. Oh and I do like fanfiction.net a lot. You’re right there are some really good ‘gems’ on there. I’d like to know which ones are your favorite on there. By the way, green is color of my House in Hogwarts (Yeah, I’m a Slytherin).

    • hollyjb says:

      I haven’t been on lately (ff.net), but when I used to go on all the time it was mainly LOTR fanfic. I also read a bit of Tamora Pierce, and other books. I usually read fanfiction of books because I always want my favourite books to go on forever! I haven’t found a favourite there in a while, and I’m not sure if I remember my account info to see if I had marked favourites before. If you want to know my favourite HP fics on the other site I can let you know. Although, those are mostly Ron/Hermione based, with Harry in there as an after thought, lol. I was always a big R/H shipper. ff.net was where I learned some of the best lingo, lol.

      • Becoming Bitter says:

        Don’t hate me, but I’m a Draco and Hermonie shipper. I have very good reasons to board that ship. Like I commented earlier, feel free to share your favorites with me! I feel the same way. That’s why I read those fanfictions.

  10. jsh0608 says:

    So far I have not been disappointed with any of the Q&A’s…great job. :0)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      That’s what I like to hear Jsh! It gives me a warm and fuzzy when other CCs are enjoying this series 🙂

  11. —Holly,
    Nice getting to know you :))) Good Job. Interesting. x

    • hollyjb says:

      Thanks!

  12. Lafemmeroar says:

    Thank you all for the comments. Holly is an amazing CC and she always surprises me with every post and these answers revealed depths of her character and personality–I’m so glad she decided to join the Club!! Stay tuned next week for another installment of the Crazy Chick A & A.

  13. R. says:

    Nice, really, really nice! I loved this! 😀

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Hey Ruth,

      Glad you liked them 🙂

  14. The Hook says:

    Great share. Crazy Chicks rule!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Yes we sure do The Hook 🙂

  15. Bodhirose says:

    Holly, you are so cute! You seem so down to earth and very willing to share that you have very human feelings and emotions.

    Hey, do you realize that green is the color of MONEY? Keep thinking green girl and have that dough rolling into your hands! Also, I loved that “Goonies” movie–it’s a classic kid film–one of the best ever. Also, you do have nice hair and do cool things with it–I remember that posting you shared with your different hair styles.

    You rock, Holly! 🙂

    • hollyjb says:

      Green is only the colour of money of all amounts if you’re American :P. Up in Canada our 20s are green and in Europe…I’m not sure which one’s if any are green. They’re more multi-coloured. Like the Swiss Francs. Although I wouldn’t turn my nose up at a pile of 20s!

      I’m glad that I seem down to earth. I try and be as honest as possible because I don’t see the sense in wasting the time of others when they try to get to know the person I’m not and then don’t like who I really am. This is the philosophy I will try and stick with when/if I ever start dating…not everything all at once, but some things should be out in the open from the get go, you know.

      Thanks so much for your awesome comments! ^_^

      • Bodhirose says:

        Hadn’t thought about that–yes, you’re right, of course, it’s American money that’s green–sometimes I forget that I’m dealing with a multi-nation world on here!

        You’re smart not to be pretentious and to be true to yourself–saves everyone a lot of trouble–as you so pointed out.

        You’re welcome, Holly!

Talk to me :)

