Female Sexuality–The Mind and Body Discrepancy

My serious and most revealing post– in case you missed it. 

Wikimedia Commons/Kos

 

I’m a paradox. A reader recently commented on my inconsistent ramblings and his comment inspired me to explore my noodle. Since I am contradictory in so many ways I decided to ruminate on an interesting subject–SEX.

I have certain thought proclivities that I’ve never acted out, but they are constant in giving me a “happy ending.” I’ve never converged fantasy and reality, and I believe that this “mental constraint” is part of my incongruous nature.

So I did some research and found an interesting article from  Read more

Nominated for Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards. Please vote :)

Join the Crazy Freaks Club.

Visit my fan page on Facebook.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

30 Responses to Female Sexuality–The Mind and Body Discrepancy

  1. Amor24 says:

    Lovely post, but I’m trying to figure out how I missed it :)

  2. Amor24 says:

    No I didn’t! :)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      lol I know :)

  3. hmmm, very interesting subject, enjoyed it :)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks :)

  4. Raine says:

    I have certain thought proclivities that I’ve never acted out, but they are constant in giving me a “happy ending.” I’ve never converged fantasy and reality, and I believe that this “mental constraint” is part of my incongruous nature.

    That’s some killer writing right there.

    As for sexuality I’ve always thought sex is sex. Hetero/homo, its all sex. Where the hetero/homo comes in for me is when one is choosing a partner. Who would you rather be with sexually and emotionally and mentally? A man or a woman. I think that defines your orientation, not just merely enjoying sexual activity.

    Very awesome post.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Raine I am sooooo glad you found my blog. Your comments are post worthy!

      • Raine says:

        I’m glad I found yours too. I think it will pull me out of a funk after a bad day. Hell, it makes me happy on a good day (like today. Because today is about food and I love food. Food loves me too. My hips say so.) So keep writing cause I’m going to need your humor!

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          I tend to go through phases in my blog. In the beginning I wrote about things that happened to me, then I veered to wordplay then … who knows. I’m so glad that you like my blog. I never thought I’d get to meet so many people through this blog. I opened the WP account months before I posted anything and now it’s turned into this passion and it’s because of readers like you. You keep me want to keep on keeping on.

          • Raine says:

            Keep on keeping on. I know what you mean about the sense of community. It’s absolutely wonderful. You can interact with awesome, clever, interesting people without having to pay membership dues!

            • Lafemmeroar says:

              Absolutely. The Crazy Chicks Club is full of awesome members. And what’s even better is that it’s free to join–:)

              • Raine says:

                Hrm, I suppose I’ll have to join then.

                • Lafemmeroar says:

                  Yes you should. You certainly have the qualifications :)

  5. veehcirra says:

    The heading was very captivating made me curious ;) thanks for bringing this back…very interesting research!!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks Veeh–titles are important aren’t they?

  6. Think about Sergeant Schultz from Hogan’s Heros…”Very Interesting…” ;)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you Lorna :)

  7. kdaddy23 says:

    Great article and it really speaks to something I’ve always believed despite “appearances:” Women do, in fact, like sex. Sometimes, it’s not about what you’d do – it’s about what you think about it and I’m not talking about one’s philosophy on sex but just seeing something (or someone) sexy and your body going, “Yeah, that’s what I’m talking about!”

    To me, the results stated in the beginning of that piece says it all; men are iffy about what excites them, women, eh, not so much.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Absolutely Kdaddy! You actually inspired this reposting.

      • kdaddy23 says:

        You honor me, Lafemme! Schlongs aside, women are really some sexy critters and more so than their male counterparts. I’m just happy that no matter what the sexual scene is, it all excites me, whether it’s all peaches, peaches and schlongs, or schlongs!

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          I love your versatility :)

          • kdaddy23 says:

            It is pretty cool! It’s about being able to see something and then being able to see the sensual and erotic beauty of the act being seen and not really letting any other thoughts muddy this; it’s not really a matter of doing or not doing yourself (generally) – it’s just seeing it for what it is: Sex.

            Hell, they would have a field day if I was wired up…

            • Lafemmeroar says:

              Give us a field day then :)

              • kdaddy23 says:

                What, you need me to say something more, um, graphic? ‘Cause you know I will…

                • Lafemmeroar says:

                  :)

                  • kdaddy23 says:

                    The only thing more erotic than watching people have sex is doing it yourself. Erect schlongs, hot and juicy peaches – just picture them in your mind – don’t think about what you’d do with them or wouldn’t do – just see them. Envision a hand on them, a mouth; see the schlong at work, probing urgently while lips and tongue play at a nipple, that sensitive spot behind the ear, on the neck.

                    See the possibilities, the interaction of bodies at sex – leave out your prejudices and preferences – just see it, imagine it… then embrace it and just revel in the sheer beauty of something so primal, two bodies joined together, making them literally as close as two people can physically get; imagine the sensations – hearts racing, bodies perspiring as those bodies do an erotic dance toward an inevitable release.

                    How could one not be excited by such images and thoughts? You just gotta be able to look at them with eyes wide open and for what it is. Women can see it all and in all its diversity – and despite their preferences; men only see what they want to see, looking with blinders on and not seeing all the possibilities for that sweet release we all crave.

                    • Lafemmeroar says:

                      :) need a cold shower now …

  8. kdaddy23 says:

    Kinda wondering how Lafemme’s cold shower went…

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Very relieving … got my mind in the mood for turkey instead of “shlongsage” :)

  9. The Hook says:

    Nicely done! I hope you are too sometimes!

Talk to me :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 541 other followers

