Crazy Chick Q & A #8

With 68 members of the Crazy Chicks Club I’ll be doing a weekly post titled “Crazy Chick Q and A.” I think this is a great way to get know the Crazy Chicks members. My strategy in choosing my interviewees was easy–I employed the scientific method of picking out a name from a hat. πŸ™‚

This week, meet Zoe of Pantry and Fridge blog:

Why are you a Crazy Chick?

Oh boy, hit me with a hard one right out of the gate. I am a Crazy Chick because…. I’ve lived my life with the philosophy ‘try everything at least twice, cause once isn’t enough’. And, boy I’ve honored that statement two-fold. (maybe three-fold) πŸ˜€

Describe your blog in three words.

Simple Yummy Food

What is the title of your favorite post? Why?

“I Think I’m Addicted To Cooking” – my very first post. It’s very small and isn’t even a recipe but looking back now, I had no idea how much fun I was going to have with my blog, where it would lead, what it would be or the neat people I would meet. πŸ™‚

If you could eatΒ one foodΒ item for the rest of your life what would it be and why?

This is a tough one since I love so many things! “food item” hmmmm, I can’t possibly pick one “item” !! You are evil, LaFemme. πŸ™‚ I would have to say … Tacos.

Do you prefer to cook or eat out?

I think a little of each. Moderation in all things, I love to cook but sometimes I love sitting and being catered to. πŸ™‚

Describe your fashion style.

I am definitely just a hippy at heart with a fondness for shiny things like rings and bracelets. A bit shabby, a bit boyish and most of my shoes are flip-flops and Chucks. Pretty boring, actually. :/

Define the word sexy.

To me, Sexy is feeling at home in your own skin and owning it. πŸ™‚ There’s nothing more attractive than confidence.

What’s your favorite: book, movie, music and television show?

Book: honestly, I’m not a reader so I don’t have a favorite. Movie: the original Ocean’s 11 or How to Marry a Millionaire. Music: Is so flexible – it changes with my mood but some all-time favorites are: E.L.O., AC/DC, Bill Whithers, Ween, Buddy Guy, BB King, The Dead, Nelly, Pink Floyd. (sorry! Impossible to choose one) T.V: Oregon Duck Football.

What makes you mad?

People who put up facades to create the illusion that they are something they are not. This to me covers everything rotten in people.

What makes you happy?

Beautiful rainy days. Clouds. Smiling dogs. Foood. Love notes. My Garden. Growing things. Sweet people. WordPress πŸ™‚

What makes you sad?

The disregard for life in this world. Cruelty to animals. Extinction. Greed. Starving babies. Subway stabbings for $5. War. Selfishness. Hatred.

What’s your favorite color?

I am a color freak (except with clothes). Hmmm, pick one? Orange πŸ™‚

What are you most grateful for in this world?

I am adopted. I am most grateful for the people who love me. I am really lucky.

What is the one achievement that makes you the most proud?

I honestly do not have an extraordinary life and can’t claim any one achievement per-say. I am proud of who I have become – I say that because I am special to the love of my life and if he loves me I must be extrordinary because he is…and to me that is my greatest achievement. (puke, that’s sappy, but painfully honest) πŸ™‚

If you could go back in time, what is the one thing you would change?

I have to say I wouldn’t change anything. Even the lowest points in my life have brought me to where I am today. I believe everything happens for a reason, so even my darkest moments belong to me.

What would you do if you were a man (anatomically correct) for a day?

Haha, well… Of course I would make love to a woman. I want to know how it feels at the other end of that amazing thing. And maybe with a man too, I do like them! (when I told my boyfriend about this question I told him I would want to make love to him as a man, you should have seen the look on his face!) πŸ˜€

If you had super powers, what would it be and why?

The power to heal. Like with my hands and maybe X-ray vision just remove sickness and pain from people and animals. I’d also like the power to do the opposite to those who deserved it. πŸ™‚ Or maybe teleporting!! Shoot, just one?? Damn you, LaFemme. Okay, I’ll stick to my original.

What is your dream job?

Owning my own little organic farm and selling the produce in my own farmers market in say someplace like Oregon, Hawaii or maybe South Carolina… Someplace very green, moist and lush. Someplace NOT a desert. πŸ™‚

Share 3 non-Wordpress sites that you just can’t live without. And tell us why.

I think I could live just fine without any non-WordPress websites. πŸ™‚

Describe your craziest day.

I’ll be honest and say I won’t share my craziest day. It was truly so crazy I can’t share it, but the runner-up would have to be the day I was held captive in my third story bedroom before the police took the a**hole at gunpoint. πŸ™‚ Now that… That was a craazaazy day!

What would you do if today were your last day on earth?

Find that guy from the previous question and hold him hostage in his third story bedroom until the cops showed up and took me at gunpoint!! Haha. Just kidding, I’m over that. πŸ˜€

β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯

Thanks Zoe. Stay tuned next week for another installment of the Crazy Chick Q and A.

Nominated for Best Humor Blog atΒ Bloggers Choice Awards. Please vote πŸ™‚

Get the CCC Badge

Join theΒ Crazy Chicks Club.

Click here if you’re aΒ Crazy Freak.

Visit my fan page onΒ Facebook.

Β© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

19 Responses to Crazy Chick Q & A #8

  1. If I had a super power? Would get rid of the nukes.

  2. You survived being held at gunpoint and now can laugh at it, that is awesome. You don’t need superpowers ~I think you have them already! Great interview.

  3. Zoe, things that make you happy and mad and your favorite color–all could be my answers, too. And if that was your 2nd craziest day, Whoo Boy, I can’t imagine the 1st craziest…

    Laffe–excellent interview. You have a fine collection of Crazy Chicks!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks Lorna. The CCC is one of the good things of 2011 πŸ™‚

  4. k8edid says:

    I’m really enjoying the interviews – what a delightful bunch!!!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      So glad you’re enjoying them. We have a bunch of wonderful crazy chicks in the club πŸ™‚

  5. SilentMyth says:

    Gosh I loved, loved loved this. Was just starting my day and this has sent me in a euphoric state. Love her optimism. It surely rubbed of on me.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      So happy this made your day Silent πŸ™‚

  6. Phil says:

    OK, well I am pretty sure I the same look on my face as Zoe’s boyfriend must have had when she said she’d like to make love to a man if she were a man for a day! πŸ™‚

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Who’d be the topper?

      • Phil says:

        I’m thinking it’s better to give than to receive…

  7. lorrelee1970 says:

    Love the concept.
    It’s a social gathering in a blog, like a cocktail party. Do people still have those?

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      We have a virtual cocktail party here every Thursday πŸ™‚ And you can have as much crazy cocktails as you like πŸ™‚

  8. Jason says:

    I enjoyed reading this. It’s cool “getting to know” someone that you “know.” Does that make sense? No. That held at gunpoint story is crazy though, awesome that you made it through. Any bad ass dude interviews lined up in the future?

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thinking about it Jason. We need more members πŸ™‚

  9. Fox@n says:

    “What makes you mad?
    People who put up facades to create the illusion that they are something they are not. This to me covers everything rotten in people.”
    So true U gotta watch out for them.
    Great post

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Glad you liked it Fox πŸ™‚

  10. GREAT answers … glad to know more about you, Zoe. It’s nice to hear something
    positive about the parents of adopted children. My sister-in-law adopted two children
    and then became pregnant. Go figure .. all of their children are treated the same.
    Nice interview ..
    Isadora

  11. Β One thing I know about my neighbors is that they are all precious They are not judgmental like many people.

Talk to me :)

