Crazy Chick Q & A #9

With 68 members of the Crazy Chicks Club I’ll be doing a weekly post titled “Crazy Chick Q and A.” I think this is a great way to get know the Crazy Chicks members. My strategy in choosing my interviewees was easy–I employed the scientific method of picking out a name from a hat. 🙂

This week, meet A Daft Scot of Gillian Hefer’s blog:

Why are you a Crazy Chick?

Because I use an umbrella as a parasol.

Because I love doing naked cartwheels in my garden

Because I am your all-round daft muthafucker.

 Describe your blog in three words.

Feisty,  In-Yer-Face and Honest

What is the title of your favorite post? Why?

This Trolley Rage post was written in pure frustration after an unsuccessful shopping trip.  It still makes me laugh.

If you could eat one food item for the rest of your life what would it be and why?

Chocolate because is so yummy scrummy deelicious.  If they could just make it calorie-free, please!

Do you prefer to cook or eat out?

Eat out.  I’m not domesticated at all.  Never been.  Never will be. Suck on that!

Describe your fashion style.

Timeless stuff.  Classic style that never goes out of fashion.  I’m not a trend-follower.  I’m not big on bows or frills or fancy blingey shite.  I love to accessorise and I adore SHOES.

Define the word sexy.

Confident, Intelligent, Passionate, Dynamic, Self-assured (and a deep philtrum)

What’s your favorite: book, movie, music and television show?

Book: Perfume by Patrick Suskind

Movie: Sense and Sensibility

Music: The Whites Stripes / Jack White

TV Show: The Big Bang Theory

What makes you mad?

Bad service, Laziness and Liars

What makes you happy?

Plenty things make me happy but a decent filthy dirty joke and make me cackle like an old whore for days!

What makes you sad?

Women, child and animal abuse.

What’s your favorite color?

ORANGE.  I love anything orange.  I eat it, I drive it, I wear it, I’ll buy anything if its in orange.

What are you most grateful for in this world?

My family and friends and my wicked in-yer-face sense of humour, without it I would need a Valium the size of a fucking hockey puck!

What is the one achievement that makes you the most proud?

Watching my children grow and achieve makes me most proud.  Means I’m doing something right, right?

If you could go back in time, what is the one thing you would change?

I wouldn’t change a thing because then I wouldn’t be who I am today.  Such cliché but that I’m sure is the Honest Truth.

What would you do if you were a man (anatomically correct) for a day?

Check this post out for the answer to that.

If you had super powers, what would it be and why?

Invisibility, of course.  I would spy on everyone I’ve ever wanted to spy on and listen to what they have to say behind my back.  I would flick their ears and fuck with their minds.

What is your dream job?

At home,  Blogging for money!

Share 3 non-Wordpress sites that you just can’t live without. And tell us why.

www.google.co.za

www.blogger.com

www.ratemyscrotum.com

Describe your craziest day.

Any day in my life is a crazy day.  I have two wee very active lassies who love sport and my littlest has severe ADHD, OCD and ODD so my days are pretty fucking crazy and that’s not taking my full time job into consideration, and the fact that we just added a puppy into the mix.  What the fuck was I thinking???

What would you do if today were your last day on earth? 

Eat, drink, be merry and write my will.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thanks  Gillian. Stay tuned next week for another installment of the Crazy Chick Q and A.

Vote for Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards.

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Click here if you’re a Crazy Freak.

Visit my fan page on Facebook.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

30 Responses to Crazy Chick Q & A #9

  1. BANGIN! Thanx for featuring me.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You are very welcome you saucy crazy chick 🙂

      • Yeah, its seems my daftness is rubbing off on my kidlettes too. Lions and Tigers and Bears – Oh my!

        • Never did get your picture with my Daft Scots Lass Tattoo 😦

          • Lafemmeroar says:

            What pic? I just have my gravatar 🙂

            • I’m talking about the Caption My Photo Competition you won and the temp tattoos I mailed you.

              • Lafemmeroar says:

                I haven’t received the temp tattoos 😦

              • Lafemmeroar says:

                Once I receive them I’ll take a pic of it on my ankle or something 🙂

  2. What makes me mad? Have worked very hard at anger management. Now I get made only when someone pisses me off. Clothing style? Miami Vice or whatever is left in the closet that is clean.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      LOL on MIami Vice 🙂

  3. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge says:

    That was a really fun one to read!! 🙂
    Nice getting to know a bit about you Crazy Chick. 🙂
    Carry On!
    😀

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks for the visit Zoe 🙂 NOw you cook on … another one of your amazing recipes!!!! 🙂

  4. jsh0608 says:

    another great one…you mean i have read 9 of these and i have yet to be dissappointed. i say CCC has some great crazy chicks for sure. :0)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks Jsh … 🙂

  5. What a fun interview! Wouldn’t it be a hoot if we could all transport ourselves to a single location for lunch and a couple hundred bottles of wine?

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Oh I’ve thought of having a Crazy Chicks Convention and finally revealing myself and having the pleasure of meeting all of you 🙂

      • Patti Kuche says:

        Absolutely! But until that day we have all the fun here and am raising my glass to you all! Great post and please let GH know that today I bought some orange tulips!

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          Thank you very much Patti!!!!!!! Ah orange tulips in December … how pretty that sounds 🙂

    • Now that would be a billiant plan!!!!

  6. Up4Dsn says:

    Very interesting series. I’ll have to swing by and check out some more.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Absolutely Up. I think you’ll enjoy the other crazy chicks 🙂 Thanks for visiting me 🙂

      • Up4Dsn says:

        Oh yeah! I’m looking forward to it. lol It should be fun.

        Feel free to swing by my blog if you like…no pressure. 😉

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          I certainly will Up4 🙂

  7. 🙂 🙂

  8. SilentMyth says:

    OMG. I was about to get a shock knowing Gillian’s a mother of two. This week’s Q&A is a winner for sure. It was like riding a roller coaster. Loved it.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Yay! Glad you liked it Silent 🙂

  9. Aurora, HSP says:

    🙂

  10. I really like most of your answers. Not too long-winded, and very sensible yet oddly funny. You go, girl!

  11. GREAT interview. Concise. Learned a new word: Philtrum, and thanks for that, because if you learns a new thing every day you’ll never grow old. And I share TV love – knock, knock, Amy, Amy… and the stairs thing. Completely disarms me. Thanks, Gillian, for a lovely listen to your crazy chick mind!! Peace and chocolate, Amy

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Glad you liked it Amy 🙂

Talk to me :)

