Crazy Chick Q & A #12

This week, meet Pam of Rose Ribbon Blog:

Why are you a Crazy Chick?

I’m half Irish and half Italian… enough said!

Describe your blog in three words.

Loving inspirational creativity.

What is the title of your favorite post? Why?

I think my favorite post so far is still my first one. Title: My First Blog: What’s your dream? I was starting RoseRibbon.com, and I wasn’t used to being “exposed” on the internet. I also had never really read a blog; never mind trying to write one. I put it all out there, and haven’t looked back since!

If you could eat one food item for the rest of your life what would it be and why?

Macaroni and cheese. I love cheese and I love pasta…I’d be in heaven.

Do you prefer to cook or eat out?

Eat out; I’m a terrible cook!

Describe your fashion style.

If I had to describe it, I would say I have a “classic” style. I’ve always loved the style of Audrey Hepburn and Jackie O, so I guess my own style has a touch of their influence.

Define the word sexy.

My definition of sexy has changed over time. Now in my 30’s, sexy to me is being comfortable in your own soul.

What’s your favorite: book, movie, music and television show?

Book: The Twilight Series (I know lame, but I just can’t get enough of it!), Movie: Right now it’s Burlesque, TV: Vampire Diaries (Yes, I have a thing for vampires.)

What makes you mad?

People who play games. Who has time for that?

What makes you happy?

My sweet  husband, Chris, who made me believe in love again, and the rest of my family. Sappy, I know.

What makes you sad?

The thought of ever losing anyone in my family.

What’s your favorite color?

PINK

What are you most grateful for in this world?

I think the thing I’m the most grateful for this year is my niece, Alora. I had no idea just how much I would LOVE her. Just her existence has gotten me through some tough times this year.

What is the one achievement that makes you the most proud?

Even though I knew it would be hard, I quit my ridiculous corporate job and started my own company.

If you could go back in time, what is the one thing you would change?

Funny, I was just talking about this last night. When I went to college, I was in such a rush to get out. I took it seriously, and I couldn’t wait to get into the job force. Don’t get me wrong I had fun, but… If I could go back, I would have let lose a little more! I always had a steady boyfriend, so I would have dated more, gone to more parties, and gone dancing more often!

What would you do if you were a man (anatomically correct) for a day?

Wow. I don’t know. I’d probably be in so much shock that I’d just stare at it in the mirror all day. J

If you had super powers, what would it be and why?

Oh, I’ve always wanted to be able to move things with my mind. I used to watch Charmed, and I loved watching what Pru could do with it.

What is your dream job? Doing it!

Share 3 non-Wordpress sites that you just can’t live without. And tell us why.

If you want websites, then I would say: http://Facebook.com , http://Pinterest.com , and http://RoseRibbon.com (of course). I’m addicted!

If you want non-Wordpress Blogs, then that would be harder… but I would say: The Redneck Princess http://networkedblogs.com/rngvG , Steal Magnolia Blvd. http://www.stealmagnoliablvd.blogspot.com/ , and The Lady Bloggers Society http://www.theladybloggers.com/

Describe your craziest day.

I think the craziest day I ever had was years ago when I was living in New Paltz, NY. I got a phone call from a few of my guy friends, and they wanted me to go Skydiving with them. Me?! Skydiving?!? Not. A. Chance. In. Hell. The next thing I knew, I received another phone call from my mom. She told me that SHE was going Skydiving with MY friends. What?!

Before I could even comprehend what was happening, three guys burst through my front door and into my living room. I still had our cordless phone in my hand! They physically lifted me off of my couch, carried me out of my house, and threw me in a car. I didn’t even have shoes on! The next thing I knew I was in a field, and my mom was there. I was either going to look like a huge chicken and be showed up by my mom, or I was going to be jumping out of a plane. Hrumph! Before I could say “Yes”, they were strapping gear on me. Yup, I jumped out of a plane… well, the guy that I was going tandem with kind of had to push me.

I screamed the ENTIRE time, until he finally pulled the cord. The parachute flight after the cord was pulled was enjoyable, but the landing was a disaster. My poor mom jumped after me, and didn’t enjoy it because she was worried about me. She heard me screaming the entire time. Once everyone landed, we were all so hyped up on adrenaline that we went to a bar (it was early afternoon) and we stayed until the bar closed at 4 a.m. It was a memorable experience, but I still will never do that again. Definitely had to be my craziest life threatening day…

What would you do if today were your last day on earth? 

I would spend it drinking Moscato and eating the biggest meal EVER with my husband, mom, dad, grandfather, brother, sister-in-law, and niece.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thanks  Pam.  Stay tuned next week for another installment of the Crazy Chick Q and A.

Vote Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards.

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Click here if you’re a Crazy Freak.

Visit my fan page on Facebook.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

20 Responses to Crazy Chick Q & A #12

  1. That’s a very good idea, interviewing someone and well done.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks Harry. Glad you liked it 🙂

  2. Beautiful Interview. :)) Xx

  3. Aurora, HSP says:

    Lovely, just like Pam, thanks for sharing! Thanks to LFR for these cool interviews 🙂 Very nice getting to know our blogging community a little better.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks Janice. Believe it or not I’m still on a food hangover from Christmas … next hangover will definitely be alcohol induced.

  4. SilentMyth says:

    Ahhh.. skydiving.. AWESOME .. And sure did it sound crazy.

  5. veehcirra says:

    Very interesting interview girl…

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Glad you liked it Vee 🙂

  6. Bodhirose says:

    Skydiving?! I would have died on the spot…forget about screaming. Another great interview, Laf. xo

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks Gayle 🙂

  7. Thanks so much for the opportunity! Such a great idea, and fun to participate! Xoxo Pam

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You are very welcome Pam and I’m so glad that you are a Crazy Chick!

    • Raine says:

      You’re an awesome crazy chick. Love your family dedication! That’s the bEST!

  8. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge says:

    Fun read. 🙂

  9. I adore these every.single.time. As much as I hope one day it is me pulled out of that lucky hat, I love reading about people and their own views of themselves! Keep it up LeFemme!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Aw thank you so much Future 🙂 Happy New Year my dear Crazy Chick 🙂 It is because of CCs like you that I keep on keeping on!!!!!!

      • Happiest New Year to you as well!

  10. hawleywood40 says:

    As another Pam, I loved your answers! Especially the skydiving adventure with your mom!

  11. Viciously Sweet says:

    Great interview. I super love the skydiving story, it’s sounded like a fun time, and a great abduction story to tell all the people you meet!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Glad you liked the interview Vicious 🙂

Talk to me :)

