Orange and Purple Love

Cinful Cinnamon challenged me to write a poem using the words Orange and Purple. So here goes:

Love may remain undefined and nebulous

But persistent are the curious

Of love’s scents and pleasures

Enjoyed and suffered by creatures

Looking for their perfect mate

Ignoring the debate

That

When love is good

We feel the warmth of orange sunsets

From the behest

Of Gods’ good graces

Smiling with benevolent faces

But when love is bad

We feel the pain of purple bruises

Aching when touched from the curses

Of scorned Gods in their might

Causing us to fight

Dirty and strong with words and acts

That break previous pacts

Of happily ever after

And halting joyous laughter

So when thoughts of love’s orange sunsets come to mind

Remember the pain of purple bruises

That turns bitter — sweet juices

Transforming orgasmic thoughts

Into troubles that Hades brought

Up to those on earth

Singing and dancing with mirth

But let it come to mind

That healing ensues in kind

Here’s a haiku:

Purple and orange flowers

Paint the vast landscape

Temporal beauty and joy

Vote for Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards.

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club

Join the Crazy Freaks Club

Join the B.A.D Club

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

41 Responses to Orange and Purple Love

  1. El Guapo says:

    Well done!
    Alas, I was hoping for a rhyme for orange…

    Dug the haiku too.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Strange, derange, arrange, … Never thought of rhyming it but you make a good point. This can be another challenge 🙂

  2. The Hook says:

    Way to rise to the challenge – and more!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks Hook 🙂

  3. BRAVO BRAVO!!!!!!! love it. A woman of many talents and facets. um I’m not sure I used that word right but I know what I am trying to say…..
    🙂 Peace

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You’re too funny Lizzie 🙂 You crack me up!!!

  4. Cinnamon says:

    A lovely poem…..BUT I’m with El on this. I think I read somewhere that there are no words that rhymn with orange or purple. THAT’S why I thought that if ANYONE could do it…it would be YOU.

    But it is still a gorgeous poem.

    XOXO

    The next challenge? Gargle with peanut butter ! LOL

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      For Purple:

      Super sleuth Miss Marple
      Wore a woolen coat in purple
      As she hunted for clues
      Of the missing golden muse

      ********

      Your violence gave me marks of purple
      This is a prime example
      Of how your love
      Warrants boxing gloves

      And my revenge will put you in a coffin
      When I deliver to you — your comeuppance

      Orange:

      Give me fruits and flowers in orange
      Tis not so strange
      To love such a happy color
      To liven up my grayish pallor

      🙂

  5. I am such a dork I got one of them thingy ma jiggy things on my tool bar to look words up – it’s pretty much ok that I put it there sooooooo yeah! Multifaceted – not to be confused with
    faucet ted

  6. Orange you glad you took the challenge?

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      lol Carl … I was waiting for someone to say that!
      And the answer is YES 🙂

  7. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    You couldn’t ask for anything more that was really good. 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you. I’ll try another challenge if anyone has any ideas. Saves me the trouble of thinking up of a post 🙂

  8. —You. Are. Totally. Gifted.

    Excellent. Xx

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you Kim and your comment is going to make my week! 🙂

  9. I wept, I laughed, I groaned my way through your carefully crafted prose. You are one Creative, Crazy Chick!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Yup I’m a “CCC” all right and I have Cinnamon to thank for her challenge 🙂

  10. coupletastic says:

    Awesome….loved it!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you Coupletastic 🙂

  11. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge says:

    Very nice!!!! 🙂

  12. So, you’re taking challenges now?! This could be a new and very exciting division of your blog LaFemme!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I would like to Future if anyone has one for me “within reason” 🙂

      • Are you considering this to be a new staple to your blog?

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          It could be if you mean the challenge 🙂

          • I did indeed mean a challenge 🙂

  13. Nice! Haikus are amazing, including yours.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks Femme 🙂

  14. lorrelee1970 says:

    Very well done.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you Lorrelee. If you have a post challenge for me I’ll do my best….

      • lorrelee1970 says:

        I’d have to come up with one worthy.

  15. Very nice attempt …
    Isadora

  16. Wow loving the metaphor of orange and purple being sunsets and bruises! You’ve proven yourself to be a great poet 😉

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you Evil … I’ll try any challenge … with the best ability of my wacky noodle 🙂

  17. Wow! I’m really impressed!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you Jen 🙂

  18. Just Rambling says:

    Seriously? You can even write poems?! And not just A poem, but a really good one too! Sweetness! 😀

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I have a multi-wacky noodle Ruth 🙂 Thank you … 🙂

  19. Viciously Sweet says:

    Beautiful. Also in the future when you want to use purple, I say use “durple.”
    It can be a real word if we all believe, also I let you give it the definition!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I love the sound of “durple” 🙂

  20. jakesprinter says:

    I love your poem magnificent Lafemmeroar 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks Jake 🙂

Talk to me :)

