Crazy Chick Q & A #16

This week, meet Lizzie of Running Naked with Scissors blog: 

Why are you a Crazy Chick?

Ummmm well… that’s a tough one I…see it’s kinda like …Is that a rhetorical question?  I am actually more cracked than crazy.  I have papers to prove it.

Describe your blog in three words.

Capricious, Cracked, Waggish

What is the title of your favorite post? Why?

They are like my kids – It depends on the day which is my favorite.

I think besides Dog Balls Feel Funny and I am Humbled by Underpants because I really like those early ones that were inspired spur of the moment by various members of the Gaggle… probably Picking my Nose, Where’s the KY when I need it? or Lamentations of a Dick Magnet.

If you could eat one food item for the rest of your life what would it be and why?

DONUTS!! I love LOVE them!  I am not quite sure why or how to explain it and I am sure that is why if you leave me with a dozen donuts in the morning there will be none in the afternoon – unless they have cream filling – I’m a custard girl…cream eh..only if it was the only donut.

or

Smartfood Popcorn – who doesn’t love it?  I feel smartyer  I often dream about eating it at a Holiday Inn Express.

I cheated huh? Is that why you put ONE in bold so we wouldn’t do that?  Sorry

Do you prefer to cook or eat out?

Cook Out… Actually I love to cook but it gets old cooking for ingrates.  Not the Gaggle – the ingrates.

Describe your fashion style.

Fashion Style?… Huh?  ohhhhh  I get it!  whatever isn’t in the hamper Jeans, t-shirt or tank top and barefoot if i can help it.  Although I wear socks all the time in the winter.  So I’d say simple.  I am big on P.J.’s too.  Lounge wear of the 21st Century.  For Christmas I got these awesomely comfortable fleece p.j.’s with Cookie Monster on them.  I like Cookie Monster but not as much as I would like Donut Monster.  Why hasn’t anybody made Donut Monster yet? Anyways I am sorta a homebody so it’s the equivalent of the house dress… only with Cookie Monster.

And it’s not a dress of course.

Define the word sexy.

Sexy is a concept, illusive, unexplainable but recognizable.  Brains (not to be confused with BRAAIIIIINNNSSSS) a little quirkiness and confidence a little mystery and a mischievousness of spirit.

OR

Animal print pants, outta control

What’s your favorite: book, movie, music and television show?

Book:  Right now my favorite is an Erma Bombeck book I got for Christmas, But The Outlander – series by Diana Gabaldon is by far one of my favorite books/series/

Movie:  Monty Python the Holy Grail … orrrr Big.

T.V. Show:  I don’t have tv right now – haven’t for awhile but I like Supernatural – I have a tv – actually a few of them, no cable.

Music:  I have fairly eclectic taste.. With music it depends on so many things. Like my mood.  Or is it so many thing depending on my mood ?  Anyways – classical, country, classic rock, hiphop, Veggietales…

I am just not a Polka fan.  I have tried.  Really.

What makes you mad?

Angry Birds, Pressing 1 for English, Being blocked on Facebook, Dicks, Anybody that blabs to a kid about Santa, people that don’t take responsibility for their own drama and discontent. Being bipolar and my bread getting squished at the supermarket.  THAT irritates the shit outta me – can ruin my whole damn day!

What makes you happy?

Flowers for no reason, my down comforter, fuzzy socks, my kids, my grandson, coffee with lots of sugar and cream, my kitten that thinks he is a dog, candles, blogging, morning…activity, snow days, pillows,

What makes you sad?

When one of my kids cry – when they get picked on and hurt.  My 5 yo especially. and my 11 yo is with his dad this year and i get very sad when i think about him…

What’s your favorite color?

Purple because it can be any mood.  Lately I like red a lot though.  not a orange based red – the other red.

What are you most grateful for in this world?

That I have a highly intelligent brain and I am not afraid to use it.  And Oxygen.  Oh and the occasional Klonipin…

What is the one achievement that makes you the most proud?

I still have a pretty great ass.  ( Y )  after giving birth to 6 kids.

If you could go back in time, what is the one thing you would change?

I don’t know.  There is a few I guess if they wouldn’t snowball and change everything which of course they would and I don’t do so well with change, I mean I’m ok with it now but on that kind of extreme level – um..no, thanks.  Besides I barely know what day it is today how would I ever remember the time to go back to to change?  It could be a real flippin mess by the time I got done and may even affect the whole damn world.  If you buy into the six degrees of separation – it is possible.  So I’d also appreciate it if nobody messes up my mojo cause i didn’t fuck with yours.  ok? Cool.

What would you do if you were a man (anatomically correct) for a day?

Oh gee I dunno – probably love it and pet it and call it George.  (It needs a name right? )  Then I’d probably just take pics of it and wow …what to do with it from the other end hmmmmmmm, I’d watch football with my hands down my pants and adjust it every 30 or 35 seconds just to make sure its still there and that the cute chick ‘s eyes are involuntarily drawn to it – then hope shes not tooooo crazy.

If you had super powers, what would it be and why?

I have super powers.  If I take off my glasses you might recognize me as SuperFreak – Here I come to make a play!!  – save the day sorry. I did get an upgrade lately to Crazy Super Freak but I have to keep my cover because I think the world just isn’t ready for me now. And I still only half rock the bodysuit – my ass is looking good but I have to work on some other issues.  Lighting for one.

if I could choose my super powers I would love to have the power to confuse you.   And freeze time.

What is your dream job?

Writing an advice column or humor column or better yet, a humorous advice column a Dear Lizzie kind of thing.  If that doesn’t fly I  – in theory could be a high end call girl – cept I’m past the girl part so I should get paid a lot more for less – that would be fun.  I am still goin for Dear Lizzie first tho.

Share 3 non-Wordpress sites that you just can’t live without. And tell us why.      thesaurus.com – because I like to look up different words for words.  Google.com – It is the gateway to the whole wide world web and uhhhhhhh  although I haven’t had the time to really get into it more than poking around…goodreads.com because its about books.

Describe your craziest day.

The other day I got up and had my coffee and fed my kitten and then worked for a little while.  Got the kids to school, had more coffee, blogged and worked and did some dishes and a load of laundry.  I met all my deadlines and wasn’t late to anything and I didn’t have to look at my calender once at all to know what day it was.  I paid some bills and then put dinner on and helped the kids with their homework, put them to bed on time and read a book and the blogs I follow and fell asleep at 10 pm.

I know it is insane but true story… now let me tell you about my normal day….the short version…

No sleep, 2 pots of coffee, huh? where the hell did I put it?  car keys ? messed up hair and nothing to wear run out the door late again run back cause i forgot the kids but wait it’s saturday and oh shit that was due 5 hours ago and where is the damn kitten in the toilet again? dinner? huh? I don’t know the date it’s um September something oh! January 14th sorry – where does the time go ? Read all night until dawn and fall asleep for an hour then ….oh wait it’s another day.

Now you see why the the first was my craziest day? Yea blew my mind. And quite possibly but I’m not entirely sure, it was all in my head.

What would you do if today were your last day on earth.

Run Naked with Scissors probably in public.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thanks Lizzie.  Stay tuned next week for another installment of the Crazy Chick Q and A.

Nominated for Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards. Please vote 🙂

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Click here if you’re a Crazy Freak.

Visit my fan page on Facebook.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

23 Responses to Crazy Chick Q & A #16

  1. Great post, Lizzie, I’m now following your blog, being a fellow donut lover myself.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      OMG we should start a group CC Food Favs where we list our favorite eats 🙂

      • Good Idea! Sounds coolio.

    • YAY!!! thank you! Donuts shall bring the world together…

  2. Six. Kids. You must have a super womb.

    Your answer to “What would you do if you were a man” was rather amusing.

    • I was actually told I come from good peasant stock – by a dr no less.
      🙂

  3. Her “things that make me mad” sounds like it could have been ripped from my journal. Sometimes I DON’T press 1 for English because I don’t feel like it! (I’m such a rebel.)

    Great Q&A!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      CCs have many things in common don’t we? 🙂

  4. El Guapo says:

    Thank you for an insightful look at the cracked behind the lizzie..
    Very fun read, very interesting interviewee!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      CCs are the best Guapo … aren’t they?

      • El Guapo says:

        Yup. that’s why I married one!

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          You know a good thing when you see it that’s why 😛

  5. Love it. Funny and quirky too, Great interview!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Glad you enjoyed it 🙂

  6. jennygoth says:

    really funny xxjen

  7. –Excellent.

    I shall go read your blog now. Xx

  8. Thanks so much for doing this LaFemme – I totally had too much fun with the questions really appreciate being up there this week. I’ve been sick so a little off and also it seems that all my comments are going to the spam filters all of a sudden for some reason . You totally rock and I’m proud to be a CC !!!
    🙂 Peace

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      And I’m glad you’re in the club as well. CCs need to support and stick together 🙂

  9. Nice hat draw LaFemme!! I have missed you around my parts! Wait… I meant… Oh whatever 😉

    Lizzie- I may be in love! This is hilarious! Waggish! Nice to meet you CC!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I’ll be around soon Future … you won’t miss me much longer 🙂

      • Good because You’ve got an award from my site now! Check it out! http://thefutureofhope.wordpress.com/2012/01/27/eegads-stage-fright-rules-lists-and-awards/

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          Oh thank you very much Future 🙂 I’m very honored.

  10. Pingback: Happy Talk from The Coffee Spot 1/28/12 « Running Naked With Scissors

Talk to me :)

