Crazy Chick Q & A #17

This week, meet Nancy of Chick Dick Mysteries blog: 

Why are you a Crazy Chick?
I have a bizarre sense of humor. Plus, I’m Canadian, and we’re known for being Crazy Canucks.

Describe your blog in three words.
Quirky, entertaining and fun.

What is the title of your favorite post? Why?
Crazy, Stupid People. I wrote it after a bad day at work. It’s basically a rant about customers. I’ve since quit that job, so it’s all good!

If you could eat one food item for the rest of your life what would it be and why?
I know it’s a cliche, but I’ve gotta pick chocolate. There are times when it’s better than sex.

Do you prefer to cook or eat out?
Eat out, definitely. I get tired of my recipes, and cooking is not my favorite activity.

Describe your fashion style.
Growing up, I had no style. It took my two daughters to finally sit me down and have an intervention about wearing sweatshirts with cute bunnies on them. They dragged me into the 21st century and forced me to watch “What Not To Wear.” So now I’m a fan of that show, and I try to follow the latest trends. I go on two cross border shopping trips per year, mostly to buy purses and shoes.

Define the word sexy.
Being comfortable in your own skin, being confident about who you are, and not listening to anyone else’s dogma.

What’s your favorite: book, movie, music and television show?
Book – Charlotte’s Web. Movie – Casablanca. Music – Adele. Television Show – It’s a tie between Project Runway and The Dog Whisperer.

What makes you mad?
People who don’t own what they do or say.

What makes you happy?
Dogs.

What makes you sad?
Cruelty to animals.

What’s your favorite color?
Green.

What are you most grateful for in this world?
My family and writing.

What is the one achievement that makes you the most proud?
My children.

If you could go back in time, what is the one thing you would change?
I would learn to stick up for myself and say ‘no’ a lot earlier than I did.

What would you do if you were a man (anatomically correct) for a day?
I’d take every opportunity to pee outside. That’s really the only thing I envy about men, their ability to pee without having to pull down their pants.

If you had super powers, what would it be and why?
I would love to be able to run really fast and fly anywhere I wanted to. I love to travel, but I’m not a fan of airplanes.

What is your dream job?
I would love to be able to design clothes. And sell a shit load of my novels.

Share 3 non-Wordpress sites that you just can’t live without. And tell us why.
http://www.goodreads.com/ – I love to read, and I’m a member of Book Bitches Book Club.
http://www.twitter.com  I like to tweet to my tweeple.
http://www.facebook.com I like to stay in touch with facepeople.

Describe your craziest day.
It happened 16 years ago. I was working a 12-hr night shift as a nurse on a cardiology ward (I’ve since retired). It was crazy busy. I don’t think I went for a pee the entire shift. I didn’t eat, either. I might have had a carrot. Somebody put out a container of peeled, cut carrots, and I shoved one in my mouth while charting. By the time the dust settled the next morning, two patients had died and one was sent to CCU. I never had a night like that, before or since.

What would you do if today were your last day on earth?
Aside from holding hands with my family and sobbing my heart out you mean? I’d go for a horse ride naked (but only if it was summer time) while eating chocolate and singing ‘I Did It My Way’ at the top of my lungs.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thanks Nancy.  Stay tuned next week for another installment of the Crazy Chick Q and A.

Nominated for Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards. Please vote 🙂

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Click here if you’re a Crazy Freak.

Visit my fan page on Facebook.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

28 Responses to Crazy Chick Q & A #17

  1. Raine says:

    Love the riding horses nekkid part. I never even thought of that!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Are you going to try it now Raine? 😛

    • Thanks, Raine. I do think of everything, don’t I?

      • Raine says:

        Yes, yes you do. And Yes, I’m totally going to try that! Preferably with someone behind me…

  2. veehcirra says:

    I have really enjoyed reading this interview. Horse riding naked now that’s just hilarious. I always love reading what people will do on the last day on earth.

    Glad you quit a job that was depressing you Nancy.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Hi Veeh 🙂 Thanks for visiting 🙂

    • Thanks, veehcirra. Have to admit, don’t miss that job!

  3. I’m totally down with Nancy’s man for a day answer… Let’s pee everywhere! While singing “My Way”, and wearing bunny sweaters!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You have a wicked imagination Vicious! I love it 🙂

    • When I was a little girl and saw my first naked boy (my cousin, I never had brothers), apparently I asked my mother why I didn’t have a ‘spout’. I suppose I’ve been jealous ever since.

      • I totally understand. When I was a kid I really wanted underoo’s because they had cool cartoon characters on them, like Optimus Prime and Batman. My mom told me I didn’t have the parts to use underoo’s, I was understandably crushed. And to make it all the worse I still have never got batman underpants.

  4. LOL Great interview, Nancy. Hey, what happened t bacon? I thought that was your absolute favorite. Or should I have not mentioned that? How about dipping bacon on chocolate? LOL You are a crazy chick, but I love you anyway.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Hi Selena, Yes, Nancy is an uber crazy chick 🙂 Thanks for visiting and commenting 🙂

      • Hi, there, Lefemmeroar (did I spell that right?) LOL Nice to meet you. I know all about Nancy’s quirks. Some day you must ask her about our adventure in a New York City Jazz club, or perhaps the time we were locked out of a parking lot? Or, there’s just too many crazy things this chick has roped into. LOL

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          Nice to meet you as well Selena 🙂
          Locked out of a parking lot? Now that would make an interesting story! That’s precisely why she’s a crazy chick!

    • Bacon? You’re not allowed to mention bacon, girlfriend! LOL

      • I know, I’m sorry, but I couldn’t resist. I have to admit, I’m still LOLing at the fact that you can smell it when it doesn’t even exist. LOL

  5. L. says:

    Oh, my. Last day on earth. The food, the gender switch, the, the, the….where do I begin? Okay. It’s gotta be chocolate cheesecake as my last food.. Aside from that, trying my hand at having the same power in the workplace (c’mon ladies, we know it’s true although some of us would prefer to believe that we are equals still), and yes, peeing off my deck at midnight of course. I would aim for the target that is attached to my white pine tree just for good measure. Saying no like I always have but without feeling like a biatch in the process. Mostly I would have been the writer I was meant to be and not listen to everyone around me who had their heads up their asses and eyes on only a paycheck to notice that creativity is living. Sitting behind a desk punching numbers isn’t.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Amen L! And I love this line: “Mostly I would have been the writer I was meant to be and not listen to everyone around me who had their heads up their asses and eyes on only a paycheck to notice that creativity is living. Sitting behind a desk punching numbers isn’t.” I want to live life according to my rules even though the rules of others tend to get in the way … keep on keeping on L 🙂

    • True, L. Life is wasted on the living. Or youth is wasted on the young. Or on your death bed, you suddenly get wise. Something like that.

  6. Nice to meet you Nancy! Another fine pick La Femme! I like the peeing outside bit! It is how I got my oldest to stand and pee… at a local, highly reputable rose garden! Nice favs too!

    • Nice to meet you too, thefutureofhope. Great name. Thanks for your comments!

  7. Nice Interview.

    Good to meet you, Nancy.

    I agree about the “animals” …. Except what makes my happy is “Cats!’ Hissssssssssss.

    I love these posts. L. Xx

    • Hi My Inner Chick, great to meet you too! I love cats also, but my son-in-law is allergic, so I had to decide between a cat and a grandchild. The cat lost.

  8. Just Rambling says:

    Hahaha riding a horse naked? Also, I definitely agree on the peeing. Just to be able to pee in the woods or so and NOT wash your hands because no one really expects you to cuz you are a guy… yeah, i would love that too! 😉

    • I know … we definitely got the short end of that deal.

  9. The Hook says:

    As always, great share!

  10. Thanks for stopping by, The Hook!

Talk to me :)

