Crazy Chick Q & A #19

This week, meet Cinnamon of Cinful Cinnamon’s Blog:

Why are you a Crazy Chick? I don’t know that I’d go so far as to say that I’m crazy.(after all, there is NO signed paperwork stating that), but I would say that when the moon is in just the right phase, I’ve been known to do some very “un-sociable” things.
Describe your blog in three words. “Currently Un-Supervised”
What is the title of your favorite post? Why? Gosh, this is the hardest question of all of them.  In fact, I had to come back to it last. I really don’t know.  I’ve written some stuff that I just thought was brilliant, and no one said a word about it. Then, I write something about “the sacred art of pooping” and people love it. I would hope that everyone would read my “about me” page so that they could know who I am before they read anything I write. There’s a secret de-coder ring there to help them understand.
If you could eat one food item for the rest of your life what would it be and why? Cheese. Although I wouldn’t live long because it does STOP ME UP.  I love just about any kind of cheese.  Well, except for head cheese, Brie, and Frum-under-cheese (if you have to ask…you don’t belong on this blog)
Do you prefer to cook or eat out? LOVE to cook.  And I’m very good at it.  The other thing that I’m very good at is “eating out”.  I can give references if necessary.

Describe your fashion style. Fashionably Goodwill-ish.  Even as a child, all my Mom could afford to dress us in were clothes from the Goodwill.  One year I prayed and prayed for a pair of fish net stockings (the FIRST time they were in style).  By the time that someone had gotten rid of a pair through donation, and I got them, and proudly wore them to school………they were out of style and a snobby rich girl pointed it out to me.  I was devastated.  Now, even though I don’t have to shop at the Goodwill, and other thrift shops, I still do. I love a bargain.
Define the word sexy. Sexy is not the gorgeous woman that walks into the room that all eyes go to.  She’s the cute woman that comes into the room with the piece of toilet paper stuck to the shoe that she borrowed from her friend so that they could all go out for drinks after working all week. And the smile and laugh that she has when the errant piece of paper is discovered. The way that she handles that situation makes her sexy.  And to me….a sexy man is one who has a backpack slung over one arm while carrying his child to the car. Or the guy that stops to help someone that has a broken down car on the side of the road.
What’s your favorite: book, movie, music and television show? Book? Any of the early Harry Potter books that I used to read out loud to my son. I think about those times and I get all mushy. Movie? Toss up between Shawshank Redemption, The Great Santini, Jaws, and To Kill A Mockingbird. Music?  Anything by the late Dan Fogelberg. T.V. show? House

What makes you mad? Cruel People.
What makes you happy? An un-expected call or text from someone just because they were thinking about me. And my favorite wine going on BOGO.
What makes you sad? Thinking about the time I wish I still had with my parents that are gone. I’d like to just get thrown out of one more bar with my Dad, and sneak one more serving of Crab Rangoon out of the Chinese restaurant for my Mom.
What’s your favorite color? Anything in the purple family. From lavender to plum.
What are you most grateful for in this world? My health. I’m the healthiest person in the world. At least until this get published on your blog.  Then I’ll start falling apart I’m sure.

What is the one achievement that makes you the most proud? That I haven’t ended up in jail for some of the stuff that I did when I was younger.
If you could go back in time, what is the one thing you would change? Well, if I’d known I was going to live this long; I’d have taken better care of myself. And had WAY more sex.
What would you do if you were a man (anatomically correct) for a day? Well, I’d want to be “overly endowed” as well as anatomically correct, and then I would screw anything that would hold still for me.
If you had super powers, what would it be and why? I’d want to fly. I’ve dreamed of it, and I know it would be awesome. I already have super human hearing. (I heard that !)

What is your dream job? I would like to be a world-famous Forensic Pathologist.  And be able to prove the guilt of any dirtbag that has hurt someone.

Share 3 non-Wordpress sites that you just can’t live without. And tell us why. Every morning I check in with http://thebreatcancersite.com  and click to help fund free mammograms. Facebook of course (gotta play me some Bingo and check on my peeps) and a lifestyle site (sorry, don’t want to give them any advertisement) just to see what some of the swingers that I know are up to since I’ve moved away.
Describe your craziest day. In my whole life? Impossible.  There have been too many. Lately? I had that one just a couple of weeks ago. People that had accused me of things for 2 years started falling over themselves to apologize and say they were wrong. Seemed like everywhere I went, or picked up my phone, or opened email, they were there. It was so confusing and yet so liberating to know that I was finally proven right.

What would you do if today were your last day on earth? Well, that depends. Am I leaving this earth for another planet? Then I would just make sure that I pack appropriately, say all my goodbyes, and make sure there is internet connection where I’m going.   If you mean that I was going to die?  Geesh, that kind of sucks to know it in advance.  Hopefully I’d also know how I was going to “go”. But I think I’d try o see as many people as I could.  And I’d tell them all that I was going to be leaving their world (looking for the responses mind you).  I’d want to say everything that I may have wanted to and hadn’t.  And hopefully, they would say anything to me that they’d always wanted to. And of course it would be nice stuff, cause they are upset that I’m going….LOL.  I want to love on my son, and tell him how much that I loved him, and that I’d be watching him from wherever I was going, and for him to be a good and decent man. Then, I’d just hang out and have a party until my departure was announced.

 ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thanks  Cinnamon.  Stay tuned next week for another installment of the Crazy Chick Q and A.

Nominated for Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards. Please vote 🙂

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Click here if you’re a Crazy Freak.

Visit my fan page on Facebook.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

14 Responses to Crazy Chick Q & A #19

  1. kdaddy23 says:

    Yeah, that’s the Cinnamon I know and love!

  2. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Very good answers.
    I totally agree with the blog answer, I think this happens to everyone, a total mystery. 🙂
    Cruel people also gets me mad as well.
    The craziest day: Sounds like a very good day for you. 😀

  3. Oh god, I love her definition of sexy. “The way that she handles that situation makes her sexy. ” Absolutely!!

    Another great CC!

  4. Great Interview.

    I loved it. :)) I shall check out her blog xx

  5. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge says:

    Another fun chick. Could you imagine a party with all of us? Crazzzzy 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Oh that would be awesome and I’m sure someday it will happen 🙂

  6. I love that her first assumption of last day on earth means she’s going to another planet. That is really just about the best answer I’ve ever read in all of my existence reading interviews!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I say that’s a positive way to look at dooms day isn’t it? Yeah ya gotta love it 🙂

  7. Cinnamon says:

    Thank you so much for asking me to participate. There are little baby bloggers everywhere that are thinking..,..”when I grow up, I want to get featured on the blog of that awesome mystery woman LaFemmeroar”. I’ve been lucky to be part of the chosen. Thanks babe.

    XOXO

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Oh Cinnamon … you are very welcome. I’m proud to be with you in this crazy life 🙂 You are a wonderful blogger and an awesome Crazy Chick!!!!

  8. Phil says:

    Just to let you know about that sexy thing for a guy – didn’t work out well for me. So I slung a backpack over my arm, and then picked up my 27 year old daughter and tried carrying her to the car. No, it wasn’t a pretty sight, and I damn near broke my neck at the curb. I’ll try searching for cars in need of help instead. I’ll let ya know how it goes! 😉

    Laf, I always enjoy reading about the crazy chicks who hang around your world. Thanks for another peek. How have you been? I haven’t seen much of you around (not that I should talk, as I’m swamped at work myself).

  9. Pingback: Well Spank my Ass and Call me Lizzie!(use glitter too, I like it like that.) « Running Naked With Scissors

  10. Amor24 says:

    The blogging bum is back Lafemme 🙂

    http://amorsthoughts.wordpress.com/2012/02/21/tag-youre-it/

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I just visited your blog and this sounds like fun. I’m game 🙂

Talk to me :)

