Crazy Chick Q & A #20

This week, meet Diana Douglas:

Why are you a Crazy Chick?

Crazy It runs in the family–both sexes. We’re all a little nuts. Not long ago, my 35-year-old son asked me to take a picture of him wearing his official clone trooper costume. We were in the front yard and I was clicking away, not a care in the world, when I realized cars were slowing down to watch. It wasn’t just the costume they were looking at. My parrot was sitting on top of my head while I was taking the pictures. So we waved at everybody as they drove by and continued with the picture-taking. It was a blast.

 

Describe your blog in three words.

Tongue-In-Cheek

 

What is the title of your favorite post?

The Long Term Effects of Gravity and Other Things about Turning 50 That Suck.  Why? Because I think the Universe plays a colossal joke on women when they reach a ‘certain age’ and we may as well laugh at it.

 

If you could eat one food item for the rest of your life what would it be and why? Soft serve ice cream. I call it nectar of the gods. Something about it just takes me to a good place.

 

Do you prefer to cook or eat out?  

My husband and I like to go to Sam’s Club and graze when they give out samples. Would that be considered eating out?

 

Describe your fashion style.

Slightly Bohemian Thrift Store Chic. I almost never buy new.

 

Define the word sexy.

Confident. Though I did tell my husband the sexiest thing a man can do is the dishes and it worked.

 

What’s your favorite: book, movie, music and television show?

My favorite book(s) is The Saxon Series by Bernard Cornwell—it has tons of sweaty guys on a battlefield.  My favorite movie (the book was too daunting) is The Count of Monte Cristo—it has the best duel at the end.  My favorite television show is Dexter—You have to love a serial killer who’s guided by a sense of morality.

 

What makes you mad?

Politics–don’t get me started.

 

What makes you happy?

A productive day of writing.

 

What makes you sad?

The Sarah McLachlan TV ad for animal abuse. I have to turn it off. It always makes me want to slit my wrist.

 

What’s your favorite color?

Purple.

 

What are you most grateful for in this world?

My family.

 

What is the one achievement that makes you the most proud?

My kids. Neither one of them has ever been arrested and they’re both great parents.

 

If you could go back in time, what is the one thing you would change? 

I would have sold our house when it was still worth more than we owed on it.

 

What would you do if you were a man (anatomically correct) for a day?

This one is really hard—no pun intended.  I think I would spend the day closing cabinet doors, toilet lids, bathroom doors, picking up my clothes, towels and newspapers and having meaningful conversations with my female partner (would that be me, too?) I would probably have sex, but my currently female brain is having a hard time imagining it.

 

If you had super powers, what would it be and why?

Am I allowed two? I would love to have non-stop energy like the bionic-woman and a mind that could remember everything. Think of the possibilities.

 

What is your dream job?

Writing books that people love to read.

 

Share 3 non-Wordpress sites that you just can’t live without. And tell us why.  

http://www.thebookbinge.com/ They review all kinds of romances and even though the romances that I read are usually restricted to those that incorporate sweaty guys on the battlefield or a good old-fashioned duel (see previous comments), I love that the reviewers are just ordinary women who take the time to tell us what they really think about what they’ve read.

http://www.writerschatroom.com/ It’s a great site that offers tons of stuff about writing, but even if it wasn’t that good, I would go there periodically just to watch the little writer man hit his head on the desk.

http://taleist.com/ This site offers the latest on self-publishing and since publishing a book can be scary, I need all the help I can get.

 

Describe your craziest day.

The day I drove to Newport Beach with my daughter-in-law, grandkids and best friend. My daughter-in-law knew the area like the ‘back of her hand.’ We got lost and a six-hour trip took us twelve. I never knew getting lost could be so much fun.

 

What would you do if today were your last day on earth? 

Gather my family around me, eat vanilla ice cream and hot apple pie, drink really good coffee and White Zinfandel and tell everyone that I loved them. Then we’d spend the rest of the day laughing like crazy. I know it’s kind of corny, but that’s what I’d do. 

 ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thanks Diana. Stay tuned next week for another installment of the Crazy Chick Q and A.

Nominated for Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards. Please vote :)

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Click here if you’re a Crazy Freak.

Visit my fan page on Facebook.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

23 Responses to Crazy Chick Q & A #20

  1. Love the Carpe Diem attitude Diana! Congrats for getting pulled out of the hat!

    Another great member Lafemme! You have the best bloggers around here!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Glad you liked it Future :)

    • The questions were fun! So is being a Crazy Chick. I think the older I get, the more fun I have.
      Thanks to Lafemmeroar for putting the whole thing together!

      • Lafemmeroar says:

        You are very welcome and thank you :)

  2. Tori Nelson says:

    Sam’s Club samples TOTALLY count as dining out. At least I hope so. Otherwise, I haven’t been taken on a date in a solid 5 years :)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      lol Tori!

    • Don’t you love their frozen creampuffs?

  3. –I love love love the last answer: **Gather my family around me, eat vanilla ice cream and hot apple pie, drink really good coffee and White Zinfandel and tell everyone that I loved them. Then we’d spend the rest of the day laughing like crazy**

    Great Interview. Superb questions. Xx

    • Laughing is always more fun than crying.

  4. YES!!! Our “sad” answer is the same.

  5. Don’t you hate it? Everytime it comes on I have to change the channel

  6. Sounds like another truly crazy chick and very cool too! Hi Diana and I say Sams club counts and damn why didnt i think of that to take the gaggle to lunch the other day….hahahah thats hard no pun .,..lol oh yeah fo sho! Lafemme – crazy daisy :-) er diana…tell her I mean no harm geez

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Lizzie … you are too funny and too crazy … I’m sure the two of you would connect just fine and dandy :)

      • :-)

    • I’m so glad to see someone else thinks Sam’s Club counts. Not only does it keep me from feeling like a total cheapskate, my son works there and the more people who shop there, the better job security he has.

  7. I love how you’d spend the day if you were a man, Diana. But hey, wouldn’t you want to pee outside with your pants up? Just once…to see what it’s like?
    Fun post :-)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Hi Cynthia. Thanks for visiting and I’m glad you enjoyed Diana’s interview :)

  8. jakesprinter says:

    Nice post of idea my friend :)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      :)

  9. hawleywood40 says:

    I loved reading this Diana! I’d never heard of Taleist, so you’ve given me a new and much-needed resource to explore! I love Dexter too, although I’m a bit behind. Oh, and now I want ice cream for breakfast. Now I need to catch up on some more of these interviews – since I’ve gotten ever-so-far behind!

  10. renxkyoko says:

    Hey, I ;ll do the questions on my next post ! ! ! Promise, and cross my heart .

    Cheers ! !

  11. Marcia says:

    Loved this interview! Diana, you’re hilarious! I love the dining out at Sam’s Club! And the parrot on your head!

  12. trjensen says:

    TAG!
    http://narcissistsblog.wordpress.com/2012/02/27/tagged-again/

Talk to me :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 541 other followers

