Crazy Chick Q & A #21

This week, meet Chrystalyn — Future of Hope blog:

Why are you a Crazy Chick?

Hi.

My name is Chrystalyn Hope. I am here today because every kiss begins with K’s and Lafemme said o-K. So I took that shit and ran with it!

Actually a lot of people say I am crazy. So many in fact that I figured it must be true. They say it is a “good kind of crazy.” I have NO idea what that means. Maybe it is because I have 4 boys by four different fathers and yet still rise to exceed people’s expectations of me to be a statistic? Perhaps it is because I am a firm believer in anything is possible and research  everything I come across till it is pulp in my brain? Perhaps it is because I wrote a post called, “Hi! I’m Crazy!”? All I know is I am intelligent, funny, and as awkward as a deer trying to take its first steps when meeting me in person the first couple times. But, people love me. Too many sometimes.

Describe your blog in three words.

My Mind Evolving.

What is the title of your favorite post? Why?

It is hard for me to pick of my own works. I assume it is our own works since everyone else answers with theirs. I write so many different styles. I have to say it is a tie. “Live Long and Prosper” My Son. It is about my son’s, our, and societies battle with Autism. OR Scarborough Tales Part 1 because it is my first true work of fiction that has come purely from imagination not inspired by events, a dream, or people.

Of LaFemme’s, I’d say the Schlongisms. HILARIOUS!

If you could eat one food item for the rest of your life what would it be and why?

POTATOES

Seriously you can eat them in all sorts of ways. Plus because some smarty pants scientist modified their genetics way back when they were nearly wiped out with blight, they are likely to withstand any drought, famine, or blight again! Guess who’s eating well in the Zombie Apocalypse!

Do you prefer to cook or eat out?

I like to cook when I have people to cook for who praise me like a god. These people are typically adults.  I prefer to eat out otherwise. It hardly happens.

Describe your fashion style.

Punk rocker meets Boho who married the 50’s who is in love with high fashion and couture.

Define the word sexy.

Confidence, comfort, and cockiness in your personality, body, and surroundings. Humble Pie.

What’s your favorite: book, movie, music and television show?

Book: Ecclesiastes- read as an individual book without bias toward/from the Bible.

Movie: Great Expectations, The Boondock Saints, or Southland Tales

Music: Anything I can sing or dance too… which is most by the way.

Television Show: How I Met Your Mother, when I get to watch it! So FUNNY!

What makes you mad?

I ask one thing of people and that is to be completely honest with me. Lie to me and you will find a PissyLoo or as my boys say ‘PissyMomma.’ No one likes me pissy.

Cockroaches. Want to see me act out in rage? Yeah, a blind rage.

Terrible things that happen to children and the apathy people have toward it all.

What makes you happy?

Cat naps in sun beams, marshmallows, pillows, music, growth, failure, sound effects, laughing so hard I snort, talking for hours about everything and nothing, the stars, dancing, being dirty minded, seeing my family accomplish their goals, life, should I go on?

What makes you sad?

The state of ignorance people are happy being stalemate in. And poop. Poop that is anywhere except the toilet, a diaper, or trash bag. If you find me ripping my hair out while bawling, you know why.

What’s your favorite color?

In this order: Silver, Deep Purple, Copper, Black, Bronze, Pink, White

What are you most grateful for in this world?

The eternal flame of hope. Seriously, without the crazy amounts of hope for good in my soul I wouldn’t have my 4 boys, wouldn’t have waited for my husband, and I wouldn’t have this wonderful, nutty life I lead.

What is the one achievement that makes you the most proud?

My seven year old had issues with this girl who was telling him and two other boys she like liked them. She was doing so to get them to do things for her. Our discussion included me telling him about what using people means and how to be a gentleman without being walk all over. When I asked if he was okay knowing that she probably didn’t like him the way he thought she had, he replied, “Yep. I’m okay. I want someone who likes me for me. I am going to wait till I find someone who loves me the way I am, good and bad at all times, not just for what I can do… Like you did Momma.”

I’m doing something right.

If you could go back in time, what is the one thing you would change?

I wouldn’t. But then again who’s to say the present is already what it is because I went back and it is part of my destiny?! Say what!!!

What would you do if you were a man (anatomically correct) for a day?

I’d approach my husband and say: You said till death! Let’s get it on!! (in my best Marvin Gaye impression.)

If you had super powers, what would it be and why?

I already have super powers, I have dreams that tend to come true. I can also see, hear, and interact with spirits. If I were to chose I would like to further develop my psyche to establish a stability in said ‘powers’ and possibly dive further into that realm.

What is your dream job?

When I filled out those tests that are supposed to tell you what you would be good at when you grew up, I always got the most conflicting answers. It was always things like Politician/ Singer or Chemist/ Actress… So, I chose to be a mom instead and encompass it all. Ideally though I would teach dance, write, sell art and do something scientific. I’m not good with staying entertained for very long…

Share 3 non-Wordpress sites that you just can’t live without. And tell us why.

Twitter- It gives me the giggles!

Facebook- I am part of a closed group of ladies who talk about sex and all the love, naughty business. It is funny, informative and addicting!

Youtube- I tend to play songs over and over and over and over and over while writing.

Describe your craziest day.

I have had a lot of those. I mean today I have been a chauffeur three times, been a gourmet chef twice, cut and colored my cousin’s hair, went ghost hunting, defeated evil robots, congratulated and thanked Superman and Batman for saving my life, held a baby while peeing, sang at the top of my lungs, done some laundry, flirted like a dirty girl, perfected my boy’s Rocky champ dance, hit my husband in the face with a loaf of bread (he was singing Tim McGraw…), researched ‘strange sounds around the world’ which lead to researching  ‘the Sumerians and Anunnaki,’ read some in the bloggasphere, made homemade ice-cream cones, battled bullies, had a dance party, rocked and fed the baby while reading to my 3yrold, and so much more while I managed to keep my hair and makeup did! Most of the time my pants were on, which makes for a great day! Around here there is always something that makes each day triumph the next. Today was probably the kid asking if it was okay for him to lift his balls so he could see if he had poo down under…. Yup.

What would you do if today were your last day on earth? 

If I KNEW: I’d  keep my boys home from school and make my husband take off work. We’d take the last and greatest road trip of all time. Calling people I love along the way. Stopping and making memories till the end. Then my husby would post a Photostory of it to my blog to sign me off forever!

 ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thanks Chrystalyn. Stay tuned next week for another installment of the Crazy Chick Q and A.

Nominated for Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards. Please vote 🙂

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Click here if you’re a Crazy Freak.

Visit my fan page on Facebook.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

14 Responses to Crazy Chick Q & A #21

  1. Reblogged this on The Future of Hope.

  2. Great Interview!

    Especially this:::

    ***What makes you sad?

    The state of ignorance people are happy being stalemate in. And poop***

    Pure Classic. Xx

    • Thanks, My Inner Chick!

  3. What a great interview! I’m a big fan of your proudest achievement. And your fashion description makes my heart sing many happy songs!

    • Yay! I am glad I am not the only one that adore this fashion style! Sometimes I feel like a misfit hodgepodge!

      • I like to think it’s just eclectic, and spiffy!

  4. ~sigh~ she’s a wonder and a joy…. and too effin funny. well not too funny as in too much funny..perfectly funny…witty – quick – everyything I love…..she hates socls too and very practical thinking instead of donuts but …now i want some french fries…. ROCKIN CRAZY CRAZY CHICK…

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You rock Lizzie … love your streams of consciousness … 🙂

    • LIIZZZIIIEEE!!! You best not take me off the donut list!

      • NEVER!!! always donuts for you 🙂 and if it was my very last donut…..i would…wait a sec….yes no doubt about it…share with you….hey! we should try to make donuts out of POTATOES!!!! 🙂

        • Easy! Lets make potatoe flour donuts!

          • you never woulda guessed i was a baker would you…? I was – used to make the donuts…and the potatoes too..peeled a shitload of them too since i always had kp duty.ok let;s do it….!!! potato donuts.. tell me it wouldn;t be HEAVEN!.

  5. veehcirra says:

    Nice Chrystalyn, hope you do get the superpowers you want lol I too have always been interested in the spirit world. There is so much to life that we don’t know and can’t see and it would be great to experience that,huh?

    • At times, yes. Other times not so much. Thus, the stability 🙂

Talk to me :)

