Crazy Chick Q & A #23

This week, meet Lauren – Viciously Sweet:

Why are you a Crazy Chick?

I have always been the silly girl. I laugh at everything, and with such enthusiasm people can’t help but start laughing themselves. I like to burst into song everywhere, and try to get other people to sing with me. As a child I wanted to grow up to be Elvira (still would like to, actually). I like to play light-hearted jokes on my friends. I have been known to lovingly torture my close friends with my knowledge of Photoshop and I put that stuff on my website. Once my photoshopping got into the wrong hands and a Clay Aiken website reported that he was dating my best friend. And even though I’m supposed to be an adult… I express my true feelings in my doodles.

Describe your blog in three words.

Giggly, Animated, & Irreverent

What is the title of your favorite post? Why?

“Is Lauren Interested? A Handy Guide to Figure Out How to Make Me Listen to You” it came around a time I was hearing a lot of things that weren’t entirely necessary for me to be hearing. It really cleared up the confusion others were dragging me into.

If you could eat one food item for the rest of your life what would it be and why?

Hands down, chicken. I love chicken so much that I draw it, eat it and think about it constantly. I can put that Bubba guy from Forrest Gump to shame with the amount of ways it can be prepared! 

Do you prefer to cook or eat out?

I prefer to eat out, because outside of my house has desserts, and I am all about that.

Describe your fashion style.

I would like to say that my style is retro chic, with a bit of a nautical adventurer vibe, and then take that look and meet Cyndi Lauper in an alley and then make a soufflé with Sandra Dee from Grease. Presto… my style!

Define the word sexy.

Sexy is absolute confidence. In any situation if you can carry yourself like you know what’s going on, no one can stop you. 

What’s your favorite: book, movie, music and television show?

My favorite book is probably The Picture of Dorian Gray. I love a man who sells his soul to the devil and hangs about Opium Den’s and seedy Victorian London.

My favorite movie is probably the Jerk, it really changed my life. I remember watching it as a child thinking, that no one could be funnier than Steve Martin (I still think he’s one of the funniest people ever). Also it gave me the dream of having my own disco hall, with my own disco dancers…

My favorite music is anything that puts a smile on my face. That ranges from Sam Cooke to the Foo Fighters to She & Him, almost all music is wonderful!

Now television is a different story because I love TV! I have an obsession that I call “NBC on Thursday”, 30 Rock, Parks & Rec, The Office, Community… But I’m not all about comedies, try to get me away from Mad Men and I will probably cut  you.

What makes you mad?

People who purposely lie to me, it’s really the worst. Honesty is good in my hood.

What makes you happy?

Almost everything. I really like to learn a new thing every day, even if trivial. I also like being around happy people! Yes, I realize I just sounded like Miss Freaking Sunshine.

What makes you sad?

People being awful to each other. What is the point of it?

What’s your favorite color?

I’m really partial to Orange, it’s incredibly cheery. 

What are you most grateful for in this world?

This is like the back to school special moment of this interview. I’m really grateful for my family, and my friends. They support me in my pursuits whether I succeed or fail. 

What is the one achievement that makes you the most proud?

That I have been able to work in the architectural profession with a lot of fuddy-duds and still maintained my cheerful personality… even though many professors have said I should change it. There is no shame in being yourself!

If you could go back in time, what is the one thing you would change?

Nothing! I’m very wary of time travel, unless I was presented with a TARDIS then we may have another story on our hands.

What would you do if you were a man (anatomically correct) for a day?

Well firstly, I would put on a sweater vest (I have an obsession.) Then I would open all the cans and prescription jars in my house while singing “Gaston” from Beauty and the Beast. I would spend the rest of the day peeing with victory… and realizing that lunges when I exercise will be very different from other days. 

If you had super powers, what would it be and why?

I would like to be able to teleport any where, at anytime. And I’m thinking it’s totally better than flight because I could go anywhere and not have that windswept look.

What is your dream job?

I moderately have it right now. I get paid to draw for a living! There isn’t many things better than that. 

Share 3 non-Wordpress sites that you just can’t live without. And tell us why.

http://www.bestweekever.tv/ A terrific comedy site from VH1, it usually takes bits from the internet and makes good fun of them.

http://www.designsponge.com/ It is all about design, it showcases really great artists and craft ideas.

http://www.cakewrecks.com/ There is nothing better than an ugly cake to make your day a little better.

Describe your craziest day.

I have this friend who I am always joking with (not really a surprise). While on a beautiful field trip to a botanical garden for an architectural history class, he kept teasing me that he was going to push me into one of their many beautiful ponds. Our professor was a no-nonsense kind of woman who did not enjoy any kind of high-jinx and was in the middle of a very dry history or Japanese tea houses when the following happened.  He told me that this really mildewy koi pond was my new destiny, and gave me a small nudge. And with a combination of my incredibly bad balance and his bad luck I started my descent into the pond… however like most good ladies, I decided he was going down with me. Two splashes later we we’re now citizens of the pond. We looked and panicked because we in no way wanted our professor to know what happened. He grabbed me out of the pond, as I was in shock that this really happened. The professor was so into her lecture she never noticed us with our soggy legs and shoes.

What would you do if today were your last day on earth?

Firstly, I would try not to sleep in. Then I would put on my favorite dress and spend the day with my family and friends. I would eat chicken and chocolate cake, then I would convince my friends to run around the streets with me as we sing “Careless Whispers” to strangers. Then after all my merry-making I would pray like nobody’s business.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thanks Lauren. Stay tuned next week for another installment of the Crazy Chick Q and A.

Nominated for Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards. Please vote :)

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Click here if you’re a Crazy Freak.

Visit my fan page on Facebook.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

19 Responses to Crazy Chick Q & A #23

  1. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Getting paid to draw for a living sounds very good to me as well. :D

    • It really is the best thing! I highly suggest it, or maybe just sneak a drawing or two into the job you already do ;)

  2. These interviews are all wonderful in their own way. Thanks, Laff, for doing them. I know they are a lot of work on your part, but they help a lot us us get to know some great bloggers!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I LOVE doing the interviews. I feel closer to every CC that does them. :)

  3. I LOVE Lauren!!!!

    Cakewrecks is an awesome site. I go there to feel better about my bad baking skills. Those are my peeps.

  4. Pingback: Things Just keep Getting Better! « Viciously Sweet

  5. Hey there Jen!
    I ♥ you too!

    There are so many wonderful people & blog’s the CCC has linked together! Go, team awesome people!

  6. –Excellent Interview!

    Yes, I too, could eat Chicken every. single. day.

    xx Love these posts, L.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Wonder if the love for chicken has any relation to Crazy “Chicks” :)

  7. Fun interview to read, thanks!

    I admire anyone who can draw. Even my stickmen look like well….stickmen, but ones that a three year old would draw.

    I bet there’s a recipe out there for Crazy Chicken. LOL If not, I’m sure we could come up with one.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Come up with one and I’ll post it in the CCC page with a link to your site :) Ooh it would be awesome to have a pic!

      • LOL Okay, I’ll try to come up with a Crazy Chicken recipe. I love to cook and make up recipes all the time. Be warned, it will have an Italian twist to it. But that’s okay, since us Italian chicks embrace our craziness and proud of it. LOL

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          I was Italian in a previous life … have fun with the recipe. Email it to me with a pic and I’ll put up a special page for CCC Recipes!!!! Oh How Fun that would be. We have other CC chefs as well :) Thank you for being a part of the club …

          • I’m an FBI (full blooded Italian), so I can welcome you into this life as an Italian. LOL Sounds like a plan, soon as I get the recipe down and serve it to my IBM husband (Italian by Marriage) I will send it on over!

            • Lafemmeroar says:

              Can’t wait!!!!!!

  8. Nice to meet you, Lauren. Thanks for introducing me to the Cake Wreck website! Crazy!

  9. This is a fabulous interview. Lauren is very funny. I was ROTFL when she said she wanted to wear a sweater vest. That is just tooo funny.~~~~~~~ : – )

  10. I’m happy to meet you Lauren. I think the CC interviews are such a great way to get to know each other. I love the idea of learning something new every day, however in my case I’m apt to forget it by the day after.
    I don’t eat beef so I’m all for chicken recipies. A Crazy Chick Chicken Cookbook (try saying that 3 times real fast) would be very cool.

  11. veehcirra says:

    I feel you Lauren, lies are just nasty little things… really nice to meet you :)

Talk to me :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 541 other followers

