Crazy Chick Q & A #25

This week, meet Cheap Ass Fiction:

Why are you a Crazy Chick?
I endeavor live in the moment and I think you have to be at least a little crazy to do that.  And, well, I’m a chick.
Describe your blog in three words.
Unafraid.  Discontent.  Pirate-y.
What is the title of your favorite post?
My first post on the libraries of the Internet, called The Ultimate E-Book Library. It was my first time articulating my frustration with the stagnation and resistance in the publishing industry in the digital age, and I’m really quite proud of the result.  It also kicked of a series of posts on libraries, part of which was copied (woot!) and reposted on one of my favorite political blogs (super woot!)
If you could eat one food item for the rest of your life, what would it be and why?
Pizza.  As the perfect food, it comprises–when properly constructed–all major food groups in one simple slice.  The slice is even built in the image of the nutritional perfection–the food pyramid (for us 90′s kids anyway!  Personally, I don’t get the plate thing–I live in china where we don’t pile all our food on our plates at once…)
Do you prefer to cook or eat out?
Neither.  I prefer to stay in because I’m lazy and I prefer to eat raw food because I’m super lazy.  Buuuut….. if I had to choose, I’d definitely rather eat out than actually cook something.  I don’t like to think about food much; I like it to magically drop in front of me ten to fifteen minutes after I say I want it.
Describe your fashion style.
Farscape.  Soaking up the influences of quality sci-fi in high school, I wanted to be Aeryn Sun, but since blasting off to a distant part of the galaxy for peacekeeper training wasn’t an option I settled for just getting the look, which I’ve kept for the last 7 years.
Lately, however, as adulthood has taught me that black tank tops aren’t warm in winter and black pants are magnetized to cat hair, I’ve tended more towards a Steve Jobs look.
RIP, Farscape, RIP.
Define the word sexy.
Passionate.  No, I’m not being obvious–passion in the bedroom can be faked or learned in the pages of Cosmo.  True passion, genuine, wholehearted passion for something in life is hugely attractive, powerfully alluring, seductive, and, yes, sexy.
What’s your favorite: book, movie, music, and television show?
Book: Lord of the Rings
Movie: The Dark Night
Music: I like silence.  (Don’t Google that.  It’s a sentence, not a band.)
TV:
Current: It’s a battle between Game of Thrones and Doctor Who.  And maybe Community.
Ever: Farscape
What makes you mad?
Too much caffeine.  Seriously.  Gotta watch the nerves.
What makes you happy?
The perfect amount of caffeine.
What makes you sad?
Too little caffeine.
What’s your favorite color?
Black.  And before you scream, “It’s not a color!” please go try to paint a canvas black without using a single hue.
What are you most grateful for in the this world?
My ability to write.  Well.  ;-)
What is the one achievement that makes you the most proud?
Finishing my first novel.  Granted, that one won’t ever see the light of day, but finishing it was a proud moment nonetheless.
If you could go back in time, what is the one thing you would change?
I would buy better shoes.
What would you do if you were a man (anatomically correct for a day?)
Well, I’m all about learning, so I would….. study.
If you had a super power, what would it be and why?
Invisibility. There are so many times when I’d just like to disappear.
What is your dream job?
Novelist, because artists use lies to tell the truth.
Share 3 non-Wordpress sites that you just can’t live without.  And tell us why.
Twitter – It gets the news before the News.
WikiLeaks – Because living under a government that covers everything up is not as fun as you’d think.
Falkvinge.net - Pirates.  Do I even need to back that up?
Describe your craziest day.
One day I decided to move to the other side of the planet.  Still don’t know why.
What would you do if today were your last day on earth?
Make sure my bags were packed.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thanks Aelius.  Stay tuned next week for another installment of the Crazy Chick Q and A.

Nominated for Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards. Please vote :)

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Click here if you’re a Crazy Freak.

Visit my fan page on Facebook.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

13 Responses to Crazy Chick Q & A #25

  1. The Hobbler says:

    Have you tried Birthday Party Ice Cream? Pizza is good, but that is heaven.

    • aeliusblythe says:

      Nope. Never tried it. I’m pretty ambivalent on sweet foods. When I’m craving something, it’s pizza, cheeseburgers, fries (yeah…. I used to be a terrible fast food junkie, fortunately I got even more lazy and discovered fruit.)

      But I do LIKE ice cream… so I will have to try this out :-)

  2. She had me at “pirate-y” <3

  3. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    I can definitley relate to the caffine. :D

  4. **If you could go back in time, what is the one thing you would change?

    I would buy better shoes.**

    Why not buy them NOW?! :)

    • aeliusblythe says:

      I keep asking myself that!

      I seem to have this phobia of shopping for anything other than food. I’ll see something I like, and just think “Meh, I can live without it.” I just can’t bring myself to buy new stuff. Not so much of a problem with most things–like jeans that just get more comfortable as they get older. But shoes tend to get more painful and porous with time.

      One day… one day….

  5. Pingback: My Crazy Chick’s Q & A « Cheapass Fiction

  6. renxkyoko says:

    I answered the questions, Lafemmeroar ! Check out my stuff, ? Ive been Tagged ”

    Cheers !

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Cool :)

  7. May I join the Crazy Chicks Club?! Pretty please!? Don’t make me flip you my crooked pinky! :)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      lmao that’s going to be an inside joke between us until the other CCs visit your blog :) You are in Crazy Chick :)

      • Thank you so much!

  8. Love the answer to the last one – pack your bags. Hahahaha …. doesn’t harm to be ready.
    Interesting interview …

Talk to me :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 541 other followers

