Crazy Chick Q & A #28

This week, meet Akinyi Viv:

Why are you a Crazy Chick?

There are two sides of me…the outgoing, wild and gangsta vs the shy and reserved
(I use both sides in a not-so equal measure to get what I want). I believe I’m a naturally shy person but when I open my mouth guys either rumble in laughter or nurse their egos. I’m a crazy chic because I do things in accordance to what the voices in my head are telling me. I go for what I want even when it seems delirious. However, I tend to be rebellious at times…If I really dont want to do something, nothing can be said or done to change my mind. I’ve been called stubborn on numerous occasions but I believe I’m just strong-willed.

Describe your blog in three words.

…it’s all about me. My life, my ups and downs, my heart breaks, my achievements, my disappointments and all the drama revolving around me. I named the blog after my real name; Akinyi (my traditionally given name from my tribe) + Viv(my first name, Vivian). Honestly, I just dint know what to name my blog. I started blogging around the time I was graduating campus coz I was bored, jobless and single :p

What is the title of your favorite post? Why?

My favourite post has to be “Of bosses and diapers” I always go back to that post when I’m feeling down and bullied at work and it calms me down.

If you could eat one food item for the rest of your life what would it be and why?

In Kenya we have a dish called Githeri (that is plain boiled beans and maize) which is either dry fried or just spiced up to ones liking. Most people hate it because its boring, but I could eat that for the rest of my life.

I love food so much though, so I think its unfair to make me choose just one food item J

Do you prefer to cook or eat out?

I definitely prefer to eat out. But living in a Country where a girl is brought up thinking that something must be wrong with her if she has no cooking skills pushes me to pretend I like cooking. I love take out! I’m lazy, I don’t like doing much work in the kitchen.

Describe your fashion style.

Classical. I don’t follow trends. I prefer to watch them first, see how it would suit me then customize it to my style. To me, personal style is more important than fashion trends.

Define the word sexy.

A feeling of confidence and security that comes from being half-drunk.

What’s your favorite: book, movie, music and television show?

Favourite book: hmm, I don’t read much. After four years of extensive and torturous studying at University I prefer to take a break for a while. But I did love ‘The art of Seduction’ by Robert Greene.

Favourite movie: Friends with Benefits. I like how they pretend not to care about each other than fall in love in eventually, so adorable!

Favourite TV show: Gossip girl.

What makes you mad?

People judging me when they clearly don’t know me. That’s like invasion of my personal space.

What makes you happy?

Money. ENOUGH Money. Its said that money can’t buy happiness but it sure makes misery easy to live with. So yeah, I can take sorrow with a fat wallet, because I get to comfort myself by shopping, getting a bottle of wine and buying myself more pretty stuff J

What makes you sad?

Being stuck in a hopeless situation that I cannot control.

What’s your favorite color?

This is a really hard question…cuz I love baby blue, baby pink and lavender. Do I have to pick one? L

What are you most grateful for in this world?

I’m grateful for my mum. She has given me everything and raise me single-handedly…at times I feel like I can never give back enough.

What is the one achievement that makes you the most proud?

Being a Cs student I’m most definitely proud of my Business Degree.

If you could go back in time, what is the one thing you would change?

I would take some people more seriously than I did back then.

What would you do if you were a man (anatomically correct) for a day?

Oh boy! This is good! Being a girl means that I have to be shy and reserved and wait for a man to make the first move but if I was a man, I would go around hitting on all the girls(I would also hit on other men just to creep them out). Eventually I’ll get bored and go stare at my abs in the mirror(I would like to believe I would be a big-muscular-tall-sexy man) so the view would be heavenly! :p

If you had super powers, what would it be and why?

I would love to be able to read people’s thoughts that way I always know how to handle myself around them.

What is your dream job?

I’ve always wanted to be an Interior Decorator. I love organizing and making things look beautiful.

Share 3 non-Wordpress sites that you just can’t live without. And tell us why.

Photobucket: I am a photo-manic(is that the right word?). I love photography and I love having my pictures taken, editing photos, coming up with all kinds of effects and just playing around and seeing what I can come up with.

Facebook: It’s easier to connect and chat with basically all my friends without having to go through so much trouble.

Gmail,Gtalk, Gplus: This is my entire life. All my documents are stored in my google account for easy access and this is of course where I get to catch up with all you lovely bloggers.

Describe your craziest day.

My first day of my Internship. My shirt got torn(around the arm) on my commute to the office, my heel broke, my new boss arrived 2 hours late and I had to sit and wait sheepishly while everyone kept looking at me wondering how I could possibly be so poor as not to afford a decent shirt. I could feel it in their stares, I just dint get the chance to explain why my shirt was actually torn. Then my supervisor came in and he was like “Jeez! Why dint you just come in jeans and a t-shirt!”

What would you do if today were your last day on earth?

I would take a flight down to the coast, order a pizza with a vodka cocktail, relax and enjoy the view as I use up the last of my savings.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thanks Vivian.  Stay tuned next week for another installment of the Crazy Chick Q and A.

Nominated for Best Humor Blog at Bloggers Choice Awards. Please vote :)

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

Click here if you’re a Crazy Freak.

Visit my fan page on Facebook.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

6 Responses to Crazy Chick Q & A #28

  1. Doing a great job, Laff! My hat’s off to you. :)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks Lorna … it’s a challenge to keep up with the blog, but the CCC keeps me going on. So, kudos to you and the CCC members for keeping me on track :)

  2. A feeling of confidence and security that comes from being half-drunk… I LOVE that answer!

  3. A woman after my own heart – you can’t beat pizza and a vodka cocktail. Unless it’s deep fried zuccini and a rum cocktail ;)

  4. Her definition of sexy is so funny! And kind of true ;)

    J&T

  5. viv says:

    Reblogged this on akinyiviv.

Talk to me :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 541 other followers

