I love the bad boys …

He makes you feel squishy and gooey in all the right places. He’s tough, he’s dangerous and he’s hot. Bad boys make our blood boil and quiver our delicate loins. We know they’re not good for us, but why do we find them so damn irresistible?

He wasn’t very tall and he had funny looking ears, but the way Clark Gable swept Vivien Leigh up those stairs in “Gone with the Wind” makes my heart go pitter patter and other lady parts as well. 

His sneer and leather made me salivate for his “Rebel Yell.” As one of the first MTV superstars, Billy Idol rocked my lust with songs like “White Wedding” and “Eyes Without a Face,” but this video will always be my favorite. 

Before “The Godfather” he was “The Wild One.” Forget that he looked more like Jabba the Hutt in his later years and relish this video of Marlon Brando at the height of his godlike charms as Stanley Kowalski in “A Streetcar Named Desire.” He looks so hot in a dirty shirt and even hotter out of it. 

He’s so bad that he warrants two video clips in this post. He made a sex tape, went to rehab, and he plays the field (we’re not talking soccer). But he also likes older women. See this first video as Collin Farrell admits to propositioning his 70-year-old co-star for some who cares no-string tumble.


Colin Farrell can act, but can he ever change his bad boy ways? It boggles my mind how this bad boy ended up on “Sesame Street.” 

This super spy’s got the car, the gadgets and the deadly good looks. Women melt when they hear “Bond, James Bond.”  This bad boy in cinema, might always get the girl, but he never keeps them. There’s always a new beauty in his arms and in his bed. Who’s your favorite Bond?

I don’t want to want him, but I’m drawn to him. Throughout the years I’ve learned that I desired the bad boys because they’re so elusive and wild. They can’t be tamed, but a part of me yearns to crack the whip on them.  Have you ever been with a bad boy? Was it love or lust? Did you keep him or send him to the devil?

© 2013 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

29 Responses to I love the bad boys …

  1. Is it too late for me to become a “Bad Boy”. What about if I refuse to help with the washing up ! ?

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Refusing to wash up depends on how “dirty you are” or how dirty the house is ….

  2. Have I ever been with a bad boy? Hummmmm let me think. Oh yeah, OH YEAH I’ve been with a bad boy. He was a “James Dean” rebel without a cause. His bare ass showing through the rip in his jeans, the gorgeous chest with just the right amount of hair when he wore his leather jacket without a shirt because it got dirty, picking me up and packing me to bed.
    I didn’t send him to the devil; he was the devil!!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      lmao Carrie! 🙂 I love the way you talk about things … makes me really smile and I need one today 🙂

  3. totsymae1011 says:

    Make other body parts fo pitter patter? Oh, my….:-)

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      🙂

  4. Same here, girl. Love the bad boys much to the chagrin of my parents. They’ve tried to weasle that trait out of me, but Mathair had the same weakness in her younger years, so they can’t blame me. It’s hereditary apparently. BTW love the new pic.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Hi Inion! Well parents can only do so much…. you’re definitely got your own mind … and I love it! 🙂 Big kiss for Mathair 🙂

  5. CeeLee says:

    It was lust. Oh boy was it lust. 🙂 I didn’t keep him, much as I wanted to at the time. He was the epitome of everything that was bad in a real sexy way.

    He may not have been the right one for me but he did teach me that life didn’t have to be structured 24/7. He taught me about enjoying the moment, about spontaneity and living by your own rules. I owe him a thank you for that. 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I really need to begin enjoying “the moment” more often …

      • CeeLee says:

        Remembering to live in ‘the moment’ yeah…
        Easy for me to talk about it~
        not nearly as easy to do in reality LOL

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          I know CeeLee! It’s easy to think about, but so hard for me to do in reality … I need to live life on the edge! But if I do … it might take me “over the edge” and into the fiery pit of regret … what to do …

          • CeeLee says:

            What to do…well…speaking as someone who considers living on the edge as ‘normal’
            (whacked, I know, right?)

            I usually ask myself 2 questions

            1. Who stands to get hurt if this goes south?
            2. What’s the possibility of my needing bail money as a result?

            Not that I know personally, LOL
            I just throw that in as my dose of reality 😉

            • Lafemmeroar says:

              I’m more afraid of the thought of “bail” than of getting hurt! you crazy chick …. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

              • CeeLee says:

                Me too. See? Never fails.
                Makes my decisions pretty easy once I ponder that 😉
                Yes’m…I’m a crazy chick LOL

                • Lafemmeroar says:

                  And I love that you’re a crazy chick! 🙂

  6. Only you….squishy and gooey in the right places????

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Oh definitely Joe! 🙂

  7. Patti Kuche says:

    So many fascinating questions, so little time . . . .Sean Connery, Michael Caine, Billy Idol’s fabulous sneering White Wedding, Guns & Roses Welcome to the Jungle but the cherry on my cake was sitting inside a London cafe with Robert Plant (Led Zep) sitting at an outdoor table on the other side of the glass. So near, yet so far and still so obviously bad boy proud!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      And that hair!!!!!! 🙂 Imagine his locks raining all over you …

  8. Forbidden fruit always seems sweeter–until you take a bite.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You got a point Diana … look what happened to Eve and the rest of mankind!

  9. I used to LOVE bad boys A LOT…..but I married a good boy! Haaaaa.

    but I still dig the dude from Son’s of Anarchy though. JAX!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      The blonde right Kim?

  10. ooglebloops says:

    Who didn’t love Rhett carrying Scarlett up the stairs!!!LOL

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I know I did! 🙂

  11. Bodhirose says:

    No, I never was attracted to those bad boys…there was something too wild about them and I knew instinctively that they were trouble. But then somehow I ended up marrying a seemingly mild mannered sane person who ended up being pretty damn bad! How did that happen?!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      It’s always the mild-mannered quiet ones that surprise you … still waters run deep and wild! 🙂

  12. Phil Gayle_For Singles and Couples says:

    Now I suppose ‘bad’ boils down to an individuals personal definition.
    I was once considered a “bad boy”…by the parents of one of my ex girlfriends.
    I didn’t smoke, drink, take drugs, steal, rape, get in trouble with the police, dabble in the occult etc.
    I was considered a bad boy for two reasons:-
    * I was the wrong colour and ethnicity to be dating their daughter (you know, the dangerous black boy with the big schlong who would ‘damage’ their daughter).
    * I did take her ‘repeatedly’ out-side of wed-lock..but they didn’t want us to get married anyway.

    In the interest of being fair and balanced, I can honestly say I was a bit bad, well, I did get jiggy without the marriage.
    As for the other reason, I could do nothing about that…that was about their problem…their ignorance, bigotry and prejudice..there’s and every other parent who think that way.
    If most parents do think that way…there are a lot of bad boys out there….lol!

Talk to me :)

