Hold my Hand–A Poem

Hold my hand and be my love

Together we travel toward long yearned happiness

Where days and nights filled “with us” are the only matters

Making our waiting worth the restless uncertainty 

♥♥♥

Hold my hand and let us forget past mistakes

Together we heal the wounds of our memories

Where scars, cuts and bruises fade with each embrace

Making benign the hauntings of pain

♥♥♥

Hold my hand through the thorns of life

Together we shield the other from the pricks of foes

Where my blood meets yours we are kindred

Making our struggles victorious in partnership

♥♥♥

Hold my hand and I will soothe your heart

Together let us find each other in empathy

Where differences are fluxed into unity

Making us complete in our individuality

♥♥♥

Hold my hand into slumber carried by clouds

Together we float into that peace of companionship

Where elevated passions, smiles and laughter fill our souls

Making our ubiquity guide the destiny of true lovers

♥♥♥

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club

Join the Crazy Freaks Club

Join the B.A.D Club

© 2013 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

19 Responses to Hold my Hand–A Poem

  1. 10000movies says:

    Very beautiful.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you! 🙂

  2. These are beautiful thoughts, lovingly expressed. You are one of nature’s treasures and I pray that you find this place with someone worthy of these sentiments.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you counting. Your heartfelt comments always touch my mind and my heart. Yes … finding one who is worthy is a tall order because it beckons me to be my best. I’m up for the challenge with the “right one.” 🙂

  3. Well this hold my hand feely touchy stuff may be heartwarming bit it’s flu season. Wear gloves.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I haven’t had the flu in a while … but I certainly wouldn’t mind getting all touchy feely with the right guy … and I’ll take the chance on catching the flu … so long as that’s all I catch! 🙂

  4. BEAUTIFUL!!!!

  5. What a beautiful poem. Such heartfelt words and a great message. Your best post yet, Lafemme. 🙂

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you! I’ve been in an uncanny mood lately that’s why and I do break into “poetry” now and then. But I think that my passage into sentimental romance is almost over … I haven’t given up, I’m just sweeping it under the rug for now 🙂

  6. Beautiful words. You’re very talented.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Diana … thank you and what you said means so much to me! 🙂

  7. Cinnamon says:

    Very nice dear……

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you Cinnamon! 🙂

  8. Very Nice :)) XX

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you Kim 🙂 Much love to you!

  9. Lovely sentiments, wonderfully expressed.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      So glad you liked my poem Valentine 🙂

  10. Phil Gayle_For Singles and Couples says:

    Thanks Lafem,
    You romantic you…
    A poem which reflect the reality of a long lasting relationship, showing its highs and lows and the need for forgiveness and love to be exercised, in order for that relationship to flourish.
    Bless you honey. 😉

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      This poem really is how I see love … 🙂

Talk to me :)

