Falling in Love

with every word you said

that never lived up to its meaning

I’ll fall in love

with every promise you made

that turned out empty

I’ll fall in love

with each cunning praise

meant to maneuver my mind

I’ll fall in love

when you disappeared from me

and i searched for hope 

I’ll fall in love

when i finally realize

that you were never real

I’ll fall in love again

with

ME

heart

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club

Join the Crazy Freaks Club

Join the B.A.D Club

© 2013 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

25 Responses to Falling in Love

  1. I wondered where this poem was going. Now it makes so much sense. In the final analysis, the only person we can truly rely on is ourselves. Well, maybe our dog… 😉

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I don’t have a dog so it will have to be me! 🙂 Thanks Lorna for always being there 🙂

  2. Love the ending (beginning) of this poem!

    Xxxx

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks Kim. The ending surprised me a bit … it wasn’t the direction I thought I was going to go … but like life … it surprised me.

  3. Patti Kuche says:

    I think I’m going to cry . . .

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Patti! Don’t cry … I’ll have to write a funny poem just for you now! Seriously 🙂

      • Patti Kuche says:

        Seriously, thank you LFR! I’m just feeling sad and soppy for all the me’s that add up to us, all of us giving it our best shots . . . 🙂

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          I love what you said “all the me’s that add us to us” 🙂 BTW Patti … you really need to join the Crazy Chicks Club! I’d like to do a Q & A with you …

  4. Lovin this baby! A woman’s true strength and the only person in her life she can ever really count on! Sharing this now

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks … yes “we” are really the only ones we can count on and if we don’t love ourselves .. who will?

  5. I don’t think we should entirely ignore the qualities of parrots when it comes to companionship, and some people speak very highly of hamsters , but dogs are certainly cute. There is so much compressed power and experience behind these words that I would love the ending to be different.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Me too Counting … me too …

  6. When we love ourselves enough, we have the freedom to love others. They can’t fool us or hurt us if we are strong enough.

    Wonderfully done. I am loving your poetry.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks Valentine 🙂 It’s been a while since I wrote “poetry” but I’m getting into the swing of it again. I need to do some funny one though … these serious ones are tough on the heart … know what I mean?

      • I do know what you mean. I suspect though this is a way to blast your heart out there that is a gift to yourself and others.

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          🙂 Valentine

  7. Wonderful!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thank you 🙂

  8. nicoyagirl77 says:

    Reblogged this on Life According to Gizel.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Thanks Crazy Chick! 🙂

  9. Phil Gayle_For Singles and Couples says:

    Very nice…
    A book of poetry?

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      I’ve been toying with the idea of turning some of my posts into an ebook with additional material …

      • Phil Gayle_For Singles and Couples says:

        I always thought you had at least two good books in you…your poetry proves me right along with your tales of on-line dating. 🙂

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          Thank you Phil 🙂

  10. Scoop Jackson..."News 60" says:

    Hey Little Roar, I thought you divorced me! Great to see you among the living, loving, and laughing…

    Hey, you must have been hurt either pretty bad, or pretty often, or both in this stupid crazy world of romance. This poem speaks volumes, girl. Put it together with our witty banter thus far, and it makes my “polka-dots” stand on end!

    Enjoy your day, talk to ya later…
    Scoop 🙂

Talk to me :)

