Looking at the Brighter Side of Life

Life can stink … but it all depends on your perspective.

Look at these folks …

Couple with baby

Sometimes we have no choice but to see

the potential in the absurd and dangerous …

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club

Join the Crazy Freaks Club

Join the B.A.D Club

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

25 Responses to Looking at the Brighter Side of Life

  1. You always make me smile. What a gift is that.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      And your comment made my dreary morning. You’re such a gentleman. 🙂

  2. totsymae1011 says:

    And in accepting, we minimize the frustration.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      That’s right Totsy! 🙂

  3. Looking at the lighter side of life has saved me, Laff. It also makes people want to be around me. There are enough complainers in the world, right? 😉

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Absolutely Lorna. I’ve always loved the fact that you are a survivor … strong, funny and of course a wonderful Crazy Chick! 🙂

  4. Scoop Jackson..."News 60" says:

    You have a very sarcastic side to you, don’t you! Always the “crack” of a smile on your face…cool.

    Scoop

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      That’s my twisted noodle 🙂

      • Scoop Jackson..."News 60" says:

        That’s just being “all woman.” The best of ladies have a very diverse collection of talents and abilities.

        Scoop 😉

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          Oh I’ve chock full of “diversities.” 🙂

          • Scoop Jackson..."News 60" says:

            From what little I have read, I’d say you are very adept at being mysterious, to be sure!

            🙂

            • Lafemmeroar says:

              I’d say the same for you!

              • Scoop Jackson..."News 60" says:

                Oh, not so much. My personality is in there…among the lines of what I write in most stories. A real reporter just gives the facts, (or is supposed to).

                I mix in my own way of telling it with a pun or opinion as well. And that’s quite “telling” as to the kind of person I am.

                🙂

                • Lafemmeroar says:

                  Meaning … quirky, clever, funny, tongue-in-cheek 🙂

                  • Scoop Jackson..."News 60" says:

                    Wise, insightful, humorous, confident, tall, handsome, desirable, keep on going…

                    🙂

                    • Lafemmeroar says:

                      what for … you said it for me 🙂

                    • Scoop Jackson..."News 60" says:

                      Wow, you got me! Guess for all of the adjectives I may come up with for “Scoop,” it seems my “Little Roar” is that much and even more!

                      Well played, wifey…

                      ;0 xx

                    • Lafemmeroar says:

                      I do play well with others … BTW I just watched “Manhattan” again for the umpteenth time … I think it’s Woody Allen’s best performance.

                    • Scoop Jackson..."News 60" says:

                      Good flick! I liked “Looking For Mr. Good Bar” with Diane Keaton. yep it’s an “oldie” and kind of sad, but it was good. I really like the “Rocky” franchise…(old too.)

                      I want to see “2 Guns” asap. I really like Denzel Washington movies. Wanna watch it with me? You pop the popcorn, I get the virtual TV…

                      🙂

                    • Lafemmeroar says:

                      I saw Looking for Mr. Good Bar … dark and sad. Rocky III I liked … I’ll buy the popcorn you get the virtual TV! lol 🙂

                    • Scoop Jackson..."News 60" says:

                      Now, about the attire for the evening. Should we “dress up” for the occasion…(tuxedo and evening gown). Or do we go with sweats and jogging gear?

                      Or???…

                      (I like comfort)!

                      Your buddy,
                      Scoop 😉

                    • Lafemmeroar says:

                      Matching chastity belts!!!!!! 🙂

                    • Scoop Jackson..."News 60" says:

                      Wow…we ARE married!

                      😦

                    • Lafemmeroar says:

                      A faux union …

                    • Scoop Jackson..."News 60" says:

                      Yeah, I’m the stud who got the “faux-y” lady! Who would have thunk it? Like Macrae and Amanda on Big Brother…well, not completely…

                      Enjoy your day, “imitation wifey.”
                      😉 🙂

Talk to me :)

