Fighting for my right to make my own mistakes

In a world where words such as fairness and justice are open to interpretation I understand that such ideas can have varying meanings at varying degrees.

After all I think that earning a million dollars for merely waking up in the morning is “fair but it’s a pipe dream unless the value of a millions dollars downgrades to zilch.

It would be justice for anyone who has done me wrong to grow a third eye by their crotch or a second nose below their anus , but that would only happen in a fairy tale where there’s a super powerful wicked witch on my side.

That is how I would interpret fairness and justice in my own crazy chick way.

In such a diverse world riddled with “equally” diverse perspectives nothing is really universal. To each their own and MYOB when it comes to my business. I don’t like people who say “I told you so” or “I was right” or “Why didn’t you listen to me” or “Why are you still single” or “What’s wrong with you” and a bunch of other whats and whys that are really designed to negatively comment rather than ask.

I reserve the right to make and learn from my own mistakes no matter how “aged I am” … after all we’re never too old or too young to … well you know the rest.

In case you’re wondering what brought this on “me” well let me just say that “know it alls” don’t know a thing. And they’re great at pointing out the chaos of others while forgetting their own scrambled mess.

I don’t normally rant as I try to reserve this blogging to lighter matters, but sometimes one just has to “roar” out in their own quiet way as I am now. I do it through my fingertips as each digit clicks on letters that expresses my craziness and purge the toxins. But that doesn’t mean that I won’t get my sweet revenge eventually. I know that revenge is best served cold and unexpected.

Anyway, a fellow crazy chick once said that the best revenge is living life well … and I do. I live on my own terms because I threw out the cookie cutter of life years ago.

So dear readers … thanks for visiting … thanks for liking and thank you much for your comments.

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club

Join the Crazy Freaks Club

Join the B.A.D Club

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

29 Responses to Fighting for my right to make my own mistakes

  1. Cinnamon says:

    People used to tell me that I was rigid in my thinking. That I thought it was only my way that was right. And they were right. For me, there is only right or wrong. As I’ve gotten older I realized that I am still always right, but I choose to let others make their own mistakes. For me to say otherwise would be to imply that I know better, but choose to do the wrong thing, and that just isn’t the case. True, I may not be right all the time, after all…under the Wonder Woman under-roos, I am a mere mortal. But I never do anything that I know is wrong, or that would harm another earthly creature. Not intentionally. And I will apologize when somehow (through some fluke of the universe) I am proven to be wrong.

    The best you can do, my comical, cute friend is to be true to yourself. Do what feels right in your own heart. Do it for your own pure, less than pure, or down-right dirty reasons. But do it because it’s what you want at the moment. And as long as you are willing to “do the time, for doing the crime” then it’s all good. If others disapprove? Fuck em” and feed em carp. If they aren’t sleeping with you, or paying your bills, their approval isn’t necessary.{hugs and kisses}

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Cinnamon I love what you just said! Tis true that “we” can only be what is within our constitution. I try to stay true even though not everybody understands it. I’m not that unique but there are parts of me that some people may misjudge. I reposted this because of a conversation I just had with someone close to me. And now I want to thank you for your comment. It’s crazy chicks like you that keep me who I am. Thank you so much.

  2. Patti Kuche says:

    Hon, single married whatever, it never really stops . . . there will always be someone ready, willing and able to rain on your parade and when this happens, it’s never about you anyway but always about them. As for mistakes, I own every one of mine – ok, a slight exaggeration but some of them were . . . fun!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Fun mistakes are the kind we are prone to make again … oh well live and learn it all over again! 🙂

  3. Why are you still single? I hate that. Next time I vow to smile and answer, “Just lucky, I guess.”

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Good answer Bachelorette! 🙂

  4. JC was good at asking questions. One time I pulled out in front of a car and cut the car off. JC yelled at me why the Fuck did you do that?”
    Me: “I did it just to Fucking piss you off, what did it look like?”

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You feisty crazy chick! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  5. So many stupid questions, right. No time to answer them all, especially when most of the people who ask them don’t deserve the answer you would give.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Very well articulated Valentine as usual! 🙂

  6. Each time we encounter a person who challenges us, that person can teach us something about life or ourselves (probably both) if only we are willing to be open and listen to our hearts. Often the message is “stay away from people like that.” Not always though. Everyone has a story. Most people don’t intentionally set out to hurt you. If they do and you don’t take it personally, you’ve scored one for your journey toward being a more peaceful person. End of Buddhist lesson!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You know I love your Buddhist lessons … 🙂

  7. People who poke in other people’s lives do that because they don’t have a clue how to fix their own – and don’t want to look at it.
    So yes, the world would be a lot better off if everyone minded their own business

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      That’s right Philosopher! 🙂

  8. Geeez, I’d be really haappy and ahead of the game if someone ELSE made my misstakkes.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      But many have … only we couldn’t learn from their mistakes. It’s like we need to feel the pain to know that it hurts … absurd 😦

  9. Scoop Jackson..."News 60" says:

    Wow…I stand in awe of your powerful and strong personality! You’re right, I can piece together a good bit about you from your posts. Of course, we all can tell much behind the cloak of secrecy.

    🙂
    Scoop

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      And what have you surmised Scoop?

      • Scoop Jackson..."News 60" says:

        I believe you are a strong willed and fun-loving person. Probably you like the “chase” even more than the conquest in many areas of life.

        You find a thrill in being outrageous at times, don’t mind taking a calculated risk, and pretty much “go your own way” in life.

        You are one who likes your “down time” quite a bit and can be just as happy alone with a good book or movie as you are with a group of friends.

        Am I close? Tell me the truth…

        Scoop

        • Lafemmeroar says:

          very very very very close about the downtime!!!!!!!!!!!! and the strong willed thing is there too, but people just call it stubborn.

          • Scoop Jackson..."News 60" says:

            With a true lady, it is never called “stubborn” it is called “independent!” A female who can stand her ground, but maintain her classy, lady-like ways is a treasure.

            Scoop

            • Lafemmeroar says:

              I’m a hidden treasure … 🙂

              • Scoop Jackson..."News 60" says:

                I couldn’t argue that…both hidden and a treasure! I can’t say much…I use a “blog” name and picture myself. I too, however, am also an unknown star!

                Scoop

                • Lafemmeroar says:

                  So that dude is you! 🙂 Hmm… I get the feeling that you are not that unknown …

                  • Scoop Jackson..."News 60" says:

                    Nope, “Mr. Jackson” and I are only slight friends. He’s a great guy, but we are only alike in that we share the same writing style and opinions.

                    Scoop’s picture is from Google Images…

                    🙂

                    • Lafemmeroar says:

                      Then who in the heck are you? 🙂

                    • Scoop Jackson..."News 60" says:

                      I am an enigma, even to myself! Scoop is a kind of alter ego. We are alike in some ways, but not in others. We both have a serious side, but I like spoofin’ around; but only to a certain degree.

                      So…who the heck are YOU? 😉

                    • Lafemmeroar says:

                      I’m an enigma as well … I like that word 🙂

                    • Scoop Jackson..."News 60" says:

                      I do to. You know I visited there once. See my post “What’s fun to do In Igma.”

                      My gosh, that’s a s-t-r-e-c-h, huh?

                      Scoopster

Talk to me :)

