My Most Popular Post

Dear Readers,

I recently took a look at my top posts and noticed that “Sex Addiction and Real Dolls” has had the most views, but not a lot of comments. So I’m sharing the article on this post so new readers can take a gander at what my noodle was thinking about last July. Let me know what you think.

Get the CCC Badge

Join the Crazy Chicks Club.

© 2011 Lafemmeroar

About Lafemmeroar
Writer, blogger, humorist. Visit my blog to know more :)) Laughing at the malfunction of the universe is better than crying about it.

28 Responses to My Most Popular Post

  1. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    That was hilarious.
    Must be a few people out there that are looking for “dolls”. 😆

  2. They must sick really sick / sad men if they use a doll.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      It’s a booming business. I think a lot of men do this … I don’t really know what to think of it (joking aside). They must be lonely. I hope they find their “real” dolls.

  3. —I remember reading that one the first time.

    Loved it then, too :))

    I can see several sad, lonely men using these pathetic peices of plastic.

    Xx Kiss 4 u

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      There’s a documentary about the maker and I saw this vid on I think Discovery (it was shared by a fellow CC). There are lots of lonely men out there, but I think the cause for worry are the men who just prefer these “real dolls” over “real women.”

  4. bahahaha. I’ve seen documentaries on those dolls. SO interesting/crazy.

  5. Phil says:

    These blog posts that refer to other blog posts always confuse me. Do I comment here or there? Oh well, since this is about sex, maybe best to do the deed as often as possible, so I’ll post here too. Is this like poly-posting?

    I’m not quite sure what to think about the doll thing. Some guys just don’t get having an intimate relationship with women at all. It’s nothing more than sex for them – they are literally using women to masturbate. No intimate relationship, no real connection, women as just an object. Perhaps for this segment of the population of men, dolls are a much better alternative. No women get used or hurt in the process.

    Most men do not think or act this way though and I certainly hope most women realize that. I’m all for freaky and kinky, so much more fun than plain vanilla sometimes, but that is not the same as people that are totally disconnected with the other sex, or are not in a loving kind of relationship. People do not deserve to be treated as a doormat.

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      Sometimes I’ll re-post so new readers get a chance to read the older posts.

      I think that if some men can find “comfort” in the dolls, then more power to them. It’s hard for me to fully understand it, but there are lonely men out there who have complicated psyches.

  6. jules says:

    hahaha! I can remember watching something on UK tv about japanese men using sex dolls most of the time!!!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fBSuYWbxBsU or, if you can watch the whole episode (it may be limited to UK viewers only, here’s the link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o_exIzNMEK8

    Jules

  7. A bit sad. A bit strange. But funny :). Imagine someone living together with a doll!
    I have quite the same with one of my posts that is very often read, but has no comments.

  8. Amor24 says:

    Well you had me going Lafemme. I thought that was the solution for all men during PMS season, but considering the price tag on those dolls, we’ll just have to wait for a more affordable solution/invention. 😦

  9. Just commented on your Real Dolls post, bloody hilarious!

  10. Phil's Lounge says:

    Hi Lafem,

    We watch a lot programs, documentaries, films etc. to do with relationships, sex etc.
    Human behaviour is a fascination as I try to watch, without judgement, to make sense of peoples actions and activities.
    I may not agree with the majority of what I’ve watched but at I try to gain and understanding as to why people do what they do.
    There was one particular late night program we watched which covered this topic and I have to say all I could feel was pity for these men.
    Lacking in social skills, lacking in relational skills and development, lacking in self esteem and some having more money than sense.

    I know they are lonely, perhaps feel they cannot or do not want to have a serious relationship but I personally find that nothing, to “most” natural men, is more pleasurable than a real life, intelligent, emotional, loving & sexy woman. 🙂
    And of course, these things are all relative to an individual, I may find women who are witty, intelligent, strong to be sexy others may find it overbearing…nether-the-less most would admit that women are “it” and we probably need women more than women need us….lol!

    • Lafemmeroar says:

      You’re right Phil. I saw this documentary about the “real dolls” and TLC has this show (which Jsh introduced me to) that featured a man and his “real doll.” He acts as if she were real. It was an interesting episode. I figure whatever ticks their boat so long as they’re not hurting anybody. I do believe that men and women need each other and the degrees of “need” depends on the individual. I’m glad I re-published the post as I’m receiving so many interesting comments. Thanks for your thoughts. They are always welcome here Phil 🙂

  11. missmoots says:

    xoxoxoxoxo
    sendin love here.

  12. Androgoth says:

    I think that if one writes a story on…

    Say Soup for instance but title the posting as ‘Naughty Soup’ then ones hit counter will go off the scale, there seems to be a lot of wickedly minded peeps on these networks, of course some guys have no gumption and just plump for a Dolly for their entertainment, whereas others prefer to read something Kinky, but either way a very dreary posting on Soup can become one of the best postings ever offered on WordPress, if one titles it rather cheekily of course 🙂 lol

    Have a great day today 🙂

    Androgoth Xx

  13. The Hook says:

    I’ll be sure to check it out….
    And I’m back! Hilarious post! Those pics stil creep me out…

Talk to me :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.